Some positive things during our family reunion

20 27
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Family

"It's not just the food alone, or the drinks, that we enjoyed much but it's more on establishing a close relationship among the family members. "

There's no perfect family, there is always some disagreements, arguments, conflict and problems big or small it exist. Our family was having a problem too, especially with the women, because of our weakness and different kind of attitudes. There are some parts that we don't meet in both ends, and it takes time to settle.

Reconciliation

But, recently, during our reunion, one of our family member came home, he is the youngest of the seven siblings,but he is the one who has the capacity to talk with his siblings. They have a private conversation the six of them, and I think that's the core of the reunion day, in which they are settled and the relationship is fixed, and back to normal again.

For me, it cannot be called as reunion if there's no harmonious relationship. I'm very to know that our uncle and aunt are back to normal,which we always for a long period of time.

"The contagious anger was finally over"

For me, that's one of the best part that I was thankful for with my family, especially to my uncle from Manila who really do some ways to settle his siblings. That grudges of them, maybe for many years already, and no one seeks for peace with them, and on that day of reunion, they were literally united. I can feel the peace and joy when I saw them in good terms already.

It will no longer affects us even to my cousins, the gap have already break, and the relationship was tied up again.

"Bonding time with cousins"

We live in different places, and most of my cousins are living in the city far from our place. We are not that close relatives before I can feel the shame, and the gap to each of us, because we have different way of life and background while we are growing up.

During the reunion day, we had our special song, and parlor games that enables us to get along with each other even to our younger nieces and cousins are having their bonding time through grouping. First time, that I saw them all smiling and enjoyed the game.

"Meeting our only grandmother"

In our family my both side of grandparents in my father and mother have already died. And my grandmother's sister was the only one who is left among their four siblings. They are broken family and a half sister, although they are not really 100% in blood related but she (Lola Emilia my Lola's sister) have treated us so well, and she's a joker, happy pill for us. Maybe that's the reason why she's still so active even if she's already in 70's because she seems like having no problem in her life.

She lives in Davao DEL Norte and it's our first time to see her since we are born. My grandmother was not close to her when she's still alive because they have different attitude, it's like 360 degrees opposite, hehe that's why they don't go along together.

"When did our family have decided to have a reunion?"

It's when our grandmother died in my father's side, that's the time of pandemic last 202.We feel the emptiness after her lost, and my uncle have decided that we will have a reunion. Mostly, our family will see each other everytime there is someone who will die, yes it's true, how sad, but it's the reality that happened to us.

But, we're trying to change it as a family, we agreed to have a reunion every year.

"About the finances, everybody helps through a voluntary contribution"

We did set any fix amount for their contribution, they just give what they can, and share what they can afford. I am the one assigned as a treasure and our money is just enough for our expenses, and nobody can boast if they give small or big amount, because I'm the only one who knows who give the contribution. It's just a secret, and I didn't tell anybody who already give and who's not,for the sake of peace and fairness for everybody.

Family is one of our basic foundation in life, it is where we grow, nurture, our helped in times of difficulties, and our identity. We must continue loving each other, care and love e everyone who is a part of our family because this is where we belong as human being.

Have a blessed day, to you who's read g here and thank you my sponsors, and friends here in read and noise for the support.

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Family

Comments

Mabuti at nagka ayos na sila sis, mas okay pa rin na habang may buhay ayusin na ang dapat ayusin hindi naman talaga maiiwasan na merong mga tampuhan huwag lang paabutin sa part na merong isang mawawala saka ma realize na huli na ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon nga ang nangyari sa amin sis dati, Kaya Lang sila nagkikita dahil may nawala sa pamilya namin, Kaya nakapag decide na din sila finally na mg reunion na, habang a diyan pa sila magkakapatid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really feel exited each time I see family member coming together with love, unity and harmony. I think that is a nice thing that you people are doing. Thanks for having me in your page.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here, I'm glad too, to see my family getting together as a family, its just happened this time and hope to gather again next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad reconciliation happened during this time. We have a family reunion every new year but only on my mother side, I want to visit my dad's family soon but they're in Manila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's takes many years before they finally reconciled together as a family, which I think that's the perfect timing that God allow us to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every family have problems indeed the change of attitude from person to person is the reason indeed but the problem are resolved that matters the most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's what matters most, although resolving conflict wasn't easy but it ended very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis tapos na issue, parang sila partner may contri sila dun sa wedding na ginanap, I think some of them ndi nagbigay and I heard a murmur from others, sabi ko bahala kayo basta nag-abot kami🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natapos din sis, mahirap talaga pa I pamilya nag away, nakakapagod talaga. Kaya sa amin sis, ako ang tumanggap ng contribution, pero ako Lang nakakaalam kung sino ang nagbigay at sinong hindi para peaceful lahat, walang sumbatan at maayos din naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa family, relatives hindi talaga maiwasan yung mga misunderstandings, tampuhan sis. Nangyayari talaga yan kaya ang laki ng tulong ng reunion kasi para yun ang way para mabalik sa normal ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ssi, nakaktulong talaga sya, literally United ang family namin, nakakamiss, masasabi Kong maganda talaga pala pag nagkaka isa ang family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra kaya maganda talaga may reunion sis. I'm happy for your family sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is everything and there should be harmony among them. With reunion, there should be unity and peace so that everything will go peacefully. Thank God your uncle has decided to bond with your aunt again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's one thing that I'm thankful for also, it's been a long time that they get even with each other, and now it ends, I hope that it will be continuously peaceful among the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family means everything to me. I'm glad that your family members have settled again. It's a good thing. Have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that a very nice thing that happened to us last week, I'm grateful for that. Thank you, good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To get along with family members near and far is not that easy. Satisfying everyone is another task. Good job as a treasurer. Keep going friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, it's really hard, when I gathered the finances and budgeting the money, but it all ended well, I hope to do better then next reunion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago