Practicing to be Happy

9 16
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I read a lot of sad stories a while ago and it affects me personally,especially when the person struggle is related with health issues.I do have an illness too but as time goes by,I have learned to deal with it,by God's grace .

Today,I wanna talk to you about "practicing to happy".Why do I say so?Because for real we are not happy all the time,there a lot of negative moments and failures in life.Why do I used the word practicing?It is because we do have a tendency that it doesn't become our norm to be happy.There is a relation with our habits ,the way we think,talk,and react to something.

Just like me,I do have an expression like"I'm angry with this...blah blah.",just like a cellphone that easily low bat,or my kids who always get out from our house.Any negative expression or words that we utter has the power to affect our emotions .Things just happened ,even if we don't want it to experienced .

One thing that also affects our happiness is the way we think,sometimes we have the tendency to overthink,and imagined different situations which is far from reality.Just yesterday,it's already 8 pm and my husband didn't get home,supposedly he came home at 6 pm after his duty.So,I begun to assumed a lot of things in my mind because I'm worried.I called him but he didn't answer,so I just wait here patiently ,but I didn't noticed that my kids were not eating already.We end up having dinner very late,and my husband got home at 8:30.

Here some tips

  • Don't do too much

Everything must come in moderation,right?In food,drinks or any thing that we want in life.All things that is too much is bad,and it's really true ,like over thinking,can caused dyspepsia,and acidity,as we become stress,our body will create a reaction.Even carabao that has 4 legs and horses still get tired,this is what my father told me everytime there's someone who is over worked.There's nothing wrong with working and doing our duties and responsibilities,at least we should have a "reserved"strength,to rest and be with our family.Once we are exhausted it's like a domino effect in life,it will disturb our peace,relationship,sleeping time,and affect our energy.

  • Allow yourself to be human

What is a character of a human?Human is weak,human needs to rest,love,care ,laughed,eat and enjoy living."Hayaan mo muna ang sarili mong maging tao"In what way?

Sometimes as a human we commit mistakes,we fail,and we come to the point of frustration and regrets that we did our best but it seems it wasn't good enough.But you know what,sometimes it's okay to allow ourself to fail,so that we can learned from.There is no perfect person,aside from the one who named",Perfecto".

And of course,as human one of our way of releasing our baggage is through crying.Its not bad to cry ,if we need to,if we feel too heavy inside us.Tears are not just an expressions of being hurt but it's also signifies that we are over comer,conqueror with all the hardest part in life.

We can allow ourselves to be weak,and feel bad,but we should linger on it.Just like treating our children,"we should allow them to be human,and not to become a robot,who never feel happiness."

  • Deal with what you want

Lately,here in our place there are some people who died not because of covid but because of some incidents,diseases and other things .Even there is virus or not,life is too short.

So,let's deal with it.What is it that you want in your life?I think,this pandemic taught us to deal with it,no need to procrastinate ,or delay I we can do it,why not?If there's a will ,there's always a way.Once an opportunity come up,and we just let it pass,we never know that it will.not come back again.

  • Valuing life

Of all the things that we can ever have,there is nothing more precious than life as it is.Its nothing worth,whether a millions ,or gold and diamond.

How we value this life ?

We should value this life,by living with purpose ,and direction,and not like the filipino expression like "bahala na".We should not risk our life to something we are not sure of,things that are not allowed ,things that are prohibited by law,and things that is in vain.Life is not about the longevity,it is how we live.

If we value this life,we should have to think first,before we act ,so that we will not crash into something that we didn't imagined .Just like our family,valuing each other and not to take for granted or even reject them.Provide yourself of what he/she needs,and don't overused it,be wise and always be mindful ,selfless,and kind to anyone who has life.

  • Self acceptance

Lastly,and I think also valuable is accepting ourselves.Yesterday,I have posted about my insecurity of myself about being look old.And it's true,before I was struggling when I face the mirror about my physical appearance.

As I have come to think,this is me,and nothing can change the fact of who I am.No one alike me,I am unique and distinct personality as a person and all of us.

I mean,it's about embracing ourselves completely,and what ever we have right now in our life.We might not changed things easily,or even reversed our current situations but its really useful that we should accept ourselves first and learn to live with it.

It's also a matter of not comparing ourselves to others ,that he is good and she is beautiful than me.In this world ,where millions of human is living,there is always good than us,there is always beautiful than us.

Life doesn't end in this existence ,I believe that there's life beyond this life.

So,if this life is temporary,why waste it,live happily,learned to be happy despite of,I know that it's sounds hard,or cannot be maybe,but the truth is we need to,so that we can cherished life as it is.


This might be a toughest day for anyone,but it's another day ,a privilege to thank all of you,sponsors,upvoters,readers and all of you.

Salamat.💕

6
$ 2.22
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Right my dear we should stay happy forever time yes sadness is also the part of our life without sadness life is incomplete but still we show our little smiles on our gifts and on our face because our smile is a good answer of every stupid questions and show that you are happy and you are angry by your God thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like what you said,that smile is a good answer of every stupid questions.Its really true,our life may get even worst if we can't handle those stupidity around us.Thanks for being here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis honestly, dahil sa kondisyon ko, i live the life as if arang wala ng bukas at iwas din ako na magalit kasi ako. Lang din kawawa. And good thing nakasupport sa akin ang pamilya ko. Kainaman din kasi na malaki na ang anak ko kaya di na dagdag sa stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit paano sis,you still see the bright side of your situation,I admire your bravery sis sa totoo lang,kasi kahit may sakit ka,nakuha mo pa rin magpatawa sa post mo.dapat ganon talaga gawin mo,iwas stress ka lang.Laughter is the best medicine kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, hehe.. Kung dadamdamin ko kasi eh ako lang din maapektuhan eh, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valuing life is important sis which is true. There's should be a mindfulness from ourselves. We shouldn't make our decisions easily if we don't know what about those things. Just step by step. Don't rush with the decisions we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of happiness, I've not really been happy lately. Simply been forcing myself to smile and interact. I'm going through a lot and it's annoying. Happiness is tough for adults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to choose to be happy and positive maamsh so everything that we have to do won't be affected. Let us shake off the negativities and the bad vibes and the sad aura.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to hear this today, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago