My new year's wish for myself

8 24
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Do you have a new year's resolution ?It is a tradition since I was young,the teachers from elementary to highschool and even in college have told us to write a new year's resolution in a 1 whole sheet of paper.

But for now,I didn't make any resolutions for new year,but I want to make a wish.What did wish means?Wish is something that we desired and hope for,maybe it's something impossible and unattainable ,but we desired for it.

My wish for myself will not be as a form of material,or anything in this world.

"I wish to be mature in handling problems in life "

Now and in the coming days of our life,problems are always present.Even if we're happy today as we celebrate the new year's Eve but after this,we never knew what will come our way.I hope to handle things in a mature way,which means that,to be able to deal with problems in a proper way and not in an immature way of living,where there are always conflict,yelling,and disagreement among the family members .

In my 11 years of marriage,we've been through tough times and hardships along the way,but those years is not a guarantee that I'm already a good enough to handle situations,but I'm still learning every now and then.I knew a person whom I find matured already.I lived in there house when I was still studying for almost 2 years when I have studied my two years course.And I have observed that they have a proper way of giving discipline with their children.They have two kids who are girls,and when one of them commit mistake,they don't spank it right away in front of her sister and other family member.But they let the kid go to her room and there he will give a discipline and after that,they will talk for a few minutes and get out in the room.

Even if I already knew it already that it's a proper,but I never applied to my kids,most of the time I lost my temper and impatient when they act badly.

I find myself immature in terms of parenting.

"I wish to become more loving "

In our family and even my parents were not showy with their feeling with each other.I never heard my parents said I love you.I am not a sweet kind of person ,but I talk like I'm angry,direct to the point with a hard tone.

Most of the time people can misinterpret me the way I act and relate to others.That is why I wish to become a loving person ,to love my family more ,my children and my husband.

Honestly,love wasn't that fire when it begins,as the days goes by,love can be fading because of misunderstanding,argument and other conflict.

That's why even if were like dogs and cats sometimes but we still settled it later.Life is just passive ,so if I will not love them even more,what a waste of time will I have.

"I wish to become more patient"

If I will rate myself of how patient I am,out of ten maybe I am at 6. My patient will always be tested with my children everyday,they are just two,but when they quarrel I become angry right away,I don't want to hear someone whose crying,and yelling.

Then I can tell them words that sometimes hurt them also,and after I say so,I feel guilty with myself,in short,I am a short tempered person.

If patience can be buy is available in store ,I think I need a lot.

I wish to eat more healthy foods

I have a habit of eating a junk foods if I can see something in my brother's store I even hide somewhere else just to avoid my children to eat what I eat.

I'm feeling happy everytime I can eat something crunchy and salty foods,but I know that it's not good for myself,because it's not healthy or might destroy my kidney.In additional I wish to drink more water.

"I wish to spend less and save more"

There are times that I became extravagant,spending more than our income.I always have a problem with budgeting money every pay day,my husband will always get mad at me if I can spend more and have no savings left .

We don't have a big income every month that is why,and when there is an instant necessities like medicine and other important things to be provide,I can no longer save.

I wish to have more extra income

As a wife,it's so hard for me when I see my kids craving for something to eat and I can't buy it.I wish to have extra income for this day,aside from this platform.

Honestly,it's a practical and maybe necessary for me as a wife to help my husband provide for our family.For a minimum daily earner, there are times that it cannot afford with all our expenses everyday,plus the needs of my children.

I wish to have a strong immune system

This wish is in related to my health,this past years of our life was a hard one,and recently,the covid cases and positivity rate was slowly rising up.

It's because of different gatherings happened during Christmas season ,when people didn't follow health protocols,but getting comfortable already.

During the pandemic wave in our place,I too have been sick also,and being a mother,it's totally different when we cannot be able to attain our daily responsibility.

I wish to become healthy and have a strong immune system to fight against the virus that may come out way.

I wish to change my sleeping habit

For us to become physically fit and healthy,we need at least 6-8 hours a day.Everyday I'm too busy inside the house,and I always getting late going to bed.Sometimes I sleep at 11 or 12 in the evening.

And I have observed that I've always been too sleepy during the day,that's why I'm not productive everytime.

Sleep time is a good time of our body to recover from tiredness and build up.Abd if we spend less hours of sleeping ,the more our health will be compromise .

Wishes end here.

I don't know if all of these things will become true in the coming days ,but I hope for that.Wish is a wish,there is no assurance that I can have it completely.

Most of all,I pray to God who owns everything to provide me with what I need and my family.

December 30,2021 ,one more day before new year.

Stay safe.

Lead image source ๐Ÿ‘‡

https://unsplash.com/photos/vRyFSqEOTZI

5
$ 2.41
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Wala pa akong new year resolution sis pero hangad ko lang na sana matupad Ang new years resolution mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe,thank you,kasama ng dasal sa Panginoon sana matupad,in Gods will not my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish you all the good that you wish yourself ma'am . Marriage is just like a school, you learn from it everyday. Wishing you and your family more prosperous years aheadโ˜บ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you,I hope for that too,we really learn from marriage life day by day.Wish you a productive life ahead too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa mga wishes mo sis sana matupad hehe. Ako naman no resolutions hehehe kung ano ako ngayon siguro e maintain or enhanced ko na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis,kaya wish na lang ginamit ko,because I hope for it,but not sure na ma achieve ko to hehe,I like what you said na e enhance mo na lang kung ano ka for now,thats a nice idea,for a better you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa mga wishes mo sis. Ang pinakagusto ko eh yun spend less and save more. Gusto ko din gawin yun..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your New Years Wishes sis. I love the first when you wish about to be mature in handling problems. I wish also. I could say to myself that I'm not good handling problems especially I am a sensitive person.

The last one, wish to have a strong immune system. I want that also sis. I am really weak. I always have an illnesses. I always confined at the hospital. I easily get sick. I wish I have too.๐Ÿ™

I know it will happen sis those new year's wishes you have.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago