My memorable conflict experience

18 25
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

As we have heard lately,that there is a war against Russia and Ukraine which really caused problem with the people therein,and it will affect us all.Some of the overseas filipino workers have asked for helped with the DFA(Department of foreign affairs),to give them safety and helping them going back to our country.

Speaking of war,I'm gonna share with you today my experience with war when I was a kid.

  • At the age of 6

We lived in the province where there is a history of war with Philippine Army and CPP-NPA,even before I was born.Here in our barrio,there is a soldier camp ,built since 1996,until now there are soldiers who used to stay here and cafgu.

I can still remember ,at 6 'o clock in the evening year 1996,when I and my friend,go to my grandmother's house,a few meters away from our home to watch "Tv show,which I think it's "wansapanataym because it's Sunday ",and their television was black and white.And then we need to used a handy fan to make it cool and even punch it when the picture on the tv disappeared,hehe.When the tv show has started,and we are all facing in front of it,we heard that there was a sound of a gunfire a just few meters from my grandma's house.So,we panic and running anywhere,my grandmother and her husband have jumped on the ground and crawl to find a place to hide.While me and my friend was crying and called "mama",hehe and then we run going home,we didn't noticed that were not having our sleeper's ,.We cannot run through the road because a lot of people are in there and the firing between the two groups is continuing.I ran towards the grasses and I didn't even feel the thorns from the bush that I stepped in.I saw some parents on the road running to find their children,while my parents didn't even find me,my heart beats too fast but I keep on running until I get home.I saw my mama and papa outside the house,and they saw me exhausted,but they didn't even say anything ,they just say,"that's what will happened with a child who never sleep early during the night".My two brothers were not at home , but my father didn't find them,because he is confident that they are also hiding.Our parents have trained us in early age to stand on our own.

That night there were a lot of cafgu who were killed.After the war,we are often sleepless at night because we are waiting if there will be another chaos again to happened.There were nights that we will sleep a few meters away from our home ,were looking some place to hide.Its very tiring ,because we're bringing some of our things like blanket ,bags,and some foods and utensils too.

  • Year 2011

I am not expecting another war again with those two groups because it's been a few years that they are silent.But at exactly 1 pm ,while I was resting in my house ,we heard a very loud gun shot from the military camp.My eldest son was just 2 years old and I'm 7 months pregnant with my daughter.I don't know what to know since I don't want to run because of my baby.My father came home and helped me carry my eldest son,and we run towards some place where there's a space to hide,together with our relatives .That time,I experience palpitations because of nervousness and anxiety,and it's hard to breath.But I tried to calmed myself because I know that no one can help me and I need to strong.But the funny thing is that ,my son who is 2 years old,didn't even cry or feel afraid,he even laughed so loud because he thinks it's funny to hide with elder people just like tagu-taguan.We stay few for hours hiding on that place before we get home.Thats was very tiring and there are a lot of mosquitoes in that place but we just ignore it because we know that there's nothing to help us and it should start with ourselves and we should stay strong.

There is always a threat in our place before ,sometimes there are some thief's or they called it bandits who come during the night to get the carabao,horses of some residents,that's why our barangay have instructed the people to guard at night and they make a bell to alarmed the people.

This story happens a few years ago and for now ,there's no any war in my place,but the military camp still existing.

Based on my experienced war doesn't give any good for the people,it will just caused trouble,and destroy the peace and harmony of the people .Some residents have sold their property and transfer to another place to avoid it.

As I have observed war never ends,as long as there is someone who will strongly go against each other .It will also cost a lot of money with their bullets bought by the government,every fire of their gun is money.Another thing is the collateral damage with the firing was done without any compensation.

As of now,I don't want that my kids will grow up like what I have experienced before,full of fear,threat and sleepless during the night.

This war that happens recently was not helping among the people,it will create another trouble in the future.Just like in our place,there are a lot of innocent families that suffer because they lost their husband ,especially those cafgu who died during the war.And the stress that it brings to the residents,in all ages,is so real.Were like an owl in the night,were always watchful,and guarding.It is because we have to protect our lives.

War never ends and it will just keep on repeating without end.I grow up living on a place that has a conflict.While these recent happening in Ukraine is more, than my experience because they used heavy equipment and machines for war.

I feel sad for all the casualties and the affected place ,where the people have lived.I just hope that they will have reconciliation for the sake of the innocent people like the kids,infants.I remember that during the war in 1996 my younger brother was still a baby.My mama was carrying him and were hiding somewhere ,it will cry when he hear the gunfire around.

The tension,the struggle,while the war is ongoing,it never ends.

Let's just hope for the best,of course,that this conflict between countries won't last,and pray for the people in Ukraine and Russia,that they will be safe.


Regards to all fo you wherever you are right now,whatever you do ,thank you for reading this post.

To my sponsors,readers,upvoters and commenters ,and co-writers.

Blessing to you.

Hope your safe.

6
$ 2.57
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Katakot naman yung mga pinagdaanan mo sis. Lalo na nung bata ka pa. Ramdam ko un takot mo habang binabasa ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis,now ko lang nabasa to,oo sis,nakaktakot talaga 6 pa lang ako non,yong takbo ka ng takbo at nagsisigaw ng mama,kahit anong matapakan sa daan balewala na lang pala kapag sobrang takot na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti di kayo napahamak that time, ahay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangulba jod ko mamsh pagkakita nahos fb oy about sa gira. Kani laging wapay signal sa amo wapa jui kuryente way alamag naunsa rag kalibutan. Unta ma okay na oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasensiya jud karon pa ko ni nabasa ba,gamay ra gyd ug panahon para mochika diri.Nag hora na gyd ang earth,makahadlok ba kay di na basta basta ang gyera karon,by air,by land and many more ways pa.hinaut okay na ang kuryente sa inyoha karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka ngilngig jod maamsh no bisan nagbasa rako kulba na nga sa philippines ra to nahitabo unsa na kaha ug lain nasud na nga advanced na ila technology and equipments kausa ra jod siguro tawn ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud,diri nga gyera sa amoa by land ra gane,.maghapa hapa pa,unlike sa gawas kay through the air and sea ,missile pa gyd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot Naman Po sa inyo sis. Mag ingat kau palagi Jan. Malaki effects sa emotions nag trauma sis. Sana do kau na hihirapan mag adjust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced that traumatizing event back when I was in high school in Davao Oriental. It's heartbreaking to see dead people sent to our local gym every morning after a bloody encounter at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May experience ka rin pala,kawawa talaga lalo na ang pamilya ng mga sundalo,at pati na rin ang mga residents .na nadadamay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halah grabe nmn jan sis nuh. Nakakatakot na nga pag may marinig ka na putukan yan pa kaya nasa danger zone kayo. Lets pray nlng dn sa Ukraine and Russia na maging maayos nlng ang lahat maraming nadadamay na mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grave dito sa amin noon,pero ngayong peaceful na rin naman,kaya napakahirap na may gyera sa isang lugar kahit hindi tao ang kalaban pero nadadamay talaga,sa ligaw na bala,at trauma din.sana talaga mag stop na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman yun sis. Di ko akalain na may experience ka sa war sis. Sobrang nakaka trauma siguro yun. Yung bigla nalang kayo makarinig ng gunfire tas magtago. Sobrang hirap nun sis at nakakakaba. Di ko maimagine yung self ko nung ganun sitwasyon. Sobrang tapang mo sis. Praying sis na matigil na yung war ng Russia at Ukraine. 🙏🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,sobrang nakaktakot,kahit hindi naman kami ang sadya ng mga kalaban pero natakot kami madamay,at syempre yong mga ligaw na bala ba,or posibleng mahostage kapag naipit ang kalaban.kaya todo tago din kami,pero mahirap magtago pag may mga bata kasi di mapigilan yong iyak nila,maiingay kasi.It last for how many years na on and off ang kaguluhan sa amin,pero sa ngauon wala na man na.sana talaga matigil na ang gyera sa ukraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis yan din pumasok agad sa isip ko yung ligaw na bala. Sobrang delikado. I'm sure sobrang safety din na lugar na pinagtaguan niyo sis. Oo sis yung iyak ng bata. Buti natigil na sis.

Oo sis kakaawa mga tao dun tas dami na patay. 🥺😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung san saan kami sumusuot tapos dati meron kaming hukay sa ilalim ng bahay namin,para don kami magtago,pero natakot naman kami baka sunugin yong bahay kaya umaalis kami ng bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan pala ginagawa nila sis. Sinusunog nila yung bahay. 😲🥺 Kakatakot naman sis. 🥺 Grabe pala experience mo talaga sis. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago