Minimum wage earner, how we lived with it?

9 30
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Life related

Happy labor day!To everyone who were working,here and abroad,and to all bloggers of read.cash who really worked hard to produced a quality blog everyday despite of all challenges that were facing in our personal life.

What comes to my mind when we talk about labor day?I can always imagine workers, laborers, and other kinds of employee who are marching on the road that brings a placard with a caption "Wage Increased".It seems like there was never a laborers were not asking for it.

The minimum wage range in our place in the province was 396 pesos or $19.14.While I'm writing this article,I was watching a documentary program on Tv that talks about the minimum wage earner in the Philippines.The minimum wage of workers in Metro Manila is 537 pesos,or $10.6.Its bigger than our minimum range in the province.

According to the Tv program that I've watched last night, that our country has the worst minimum wage earner rate to live in, because of the very low income, which range up to 13,000 pesos per month,this is really not good to hear.

I will share how is it going with our life each day,as we belong to a minimum wage earner.My husband work in a company that specialized livestock's and produces dairy products.He worked 8 hours a day, and he will bring food for his lunch.Every 15th of the month he will received his salary amounting 4,500 pesos, but it will not be received as a whole because there are a lot of deductions like SSS,Philhealth, Pag-ibig.

Sometimes we can have 3, 5000 as a net income, or sometimes 2,500 because a lot of credits that we need to pay every end of the month.Now, how are we gonna spend this amount for the next two weeks?If I have 3500 left, then my husband will need 1,200 for his travel allowance, specifically for fuel and also to buy for his snacks.This means that, I only have 2,300 pesos left in my pocket and it's our budget for the next 15 days.Maybe for other families this money will just food for 1 week, but for us it's for 15 days.If you will ask me, how it is to have this kind of amount for the next few days?I can say, that it's tough.Especially, all of our basic needs we're increasing.I think, the advantage is that,we lived in the province where sometimes we didn't buy our food because it's available in our backyard like vegetables, and our family can still eat without compromising their health.

But for a minimum wage earner who lived in the city, they have 527 pesos/ day, considering the fact, that they need to buy everything, some them also paid their rent, water and electricity.For us, we don't need to pay for rent and water.

Can we saved through the mininum wage?

Most of the time we didn't have savings, and even money for emergency purposes,I aways have a headache for this,hehehe.I can say, that we have a favorable income when my husband was doing a small business wit his friend before , through installing digital boxes and repairing as well.I totally agree that ('Walang yumayaman sa pagtatrabaho),no one get rich being an employed, for a minimum wage earner.

One of the purpose why I have to download online wallet like Gcash, and Paymaya because I used it as my saving wallet.I never saved my money at home because I know that I can spend it everytime I don't have money.And these online wallet helps me to saved.

Wage increase, the battle cry

Here in our country, the laborious kind of work had a less compensation unlike in foreign countries. High salaries are also based on person's educational attainment, like being a professional, but with people who are factory workers,construction worker that is very dangerous, still received the same kind of wage.

This is the reason why wage increase became a battle cry for every workers for the reason that their wages are not enough to provide enough needs for the family,and they end up in debts.Labor day have started in 1903,because of the same reason, but until, this issue was not put an end.Based on the reports on TV yesterday, that there are many Filipinos who worked abroad to gain enough salary to support their children in their studies, and all of their basic needs.

Mostly of the candidates in this coming election have made a promised to helped the Overseas Filipino workers, make jobs in our country so that they will no longer leave the country.And again, personally I don't trust them to fulfill that, because every elections they have the same promises given but there's nothing happened.

As a wife, I can say that it's too hard to live without enough income every month, but what we did, that we lived according to what we have,or we have a simple lifestyle,to assure that we will have food in the table,since food is one of the most basic needs of every family.

We can't rely on my husbands salary,that's why as a wife, I'm helping through raising chickens and bunnies as our other source of income.Recently, this platform is a big helped for us to whenever I have nothing on my pocket.My husband and his co employees have established a group in which they will gave a share capital every end of the year, like 5K, or 10K, and some of them will lend the money with 8% interests, and every end of the year, they can have their share, ever 5K they can have another 5K every December,for a total of 10K.This serves as their savings, because they can't saved from their own wages.

I'm still thankful, that even if we didn't have a lot of money my family we're still happy despite of,we learned to lived according to what is in our pocket.We don't eat to any fast food or buy expensive things.Usually, our food is vegetables, it's the only thing that we can spend less.I can buy cellphone, shoes, and clothes and other things for my family through my earnings on read.cash, for almost 1 year of posing blog, even if its not rally that good kind of article.

Lastly, I am still looking forward that someday, the voices of the workers will be heard and the employers wil respond with the laborers silent cry.Even if we don't want this kind of compensation but we don't have a choice, because it's so hard to find a job nowadays, there are more jobless out there rather than the jobs available.Maybe one of the advantage also for a family if they have owned a land in which they can plant crops and plants that can be a source of their additional income.

For us, it also helped us to lived with our family near us, my siblings and my parents, we lived in the same area which owned by my father.They also have crops like banana and other live stocks,whenever they have income they share with the whole family,we called it "nagtutulungan",we helped each other.

We can eat fresh fruits from my father, and also we can have a native chickens.Food, still provided, because if only we will depend with our income, we couldn't have enough for the next 15 days.

"We can't just rely in our income, that's why we lived with what we have".The Almighty God is faithful enough to provide us daily.

Until here guys,thank you for reading this.

I'm grateful to all my sponsors, and to all of you who patiently read my posts.

You can also drop your comments below.

Long live!

5
$ 1.98
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Life related

Comments

It's getting harder and harder kasi pataas ng pataas yung mga presyo ng bilihin. I hope the government sees the struggle of the people and give salary increase talaga. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga,mahirap talaga Ang Buhay natin Ngayon,na lahat nagtataasan na,at walang increase sa salary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana talkaga irevise na nila mga batas kasi lahat nagtataas but the wage stays the same. It would be a big help to us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true, sana for the next administration mabigyan Ng pansin .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahirap meron paring company na nagsasahod na di man lang nagsasahod kahit man lang minimum wage sis. Mas mababa pa talaga sa minimum wage. Like friend ko noon sa Cebu yung salary niya noon di man lang makaabot ng minimum wage sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Ganon pa pala ka baba sis, grave naman yon Noh,kaya Ang mga tao mas lalong naghihirap talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis meron sa Cebu. Grabe yung may ari ng company tas yung work pa naman nakakapagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super true sis, it is harder to live here in the city with the minimum wage salary. Ang mahal ng cost of living kaya saludo ako sa napagkakasya ang ganung amount sa loob ng isang buwan dahil sa totoo lang kulang na kulang. Naku ilang dekada na ung problema natin tungkol sa usaping sahod well at least yung sumasahod ng 21k pababa eh exempted na sa tax. Isa pang pahirap dati yan nung sumasahod ako laki ng kaltas sa tax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro pag may tax pa Ang sahod Ng minimum wage earner at dagdag pahirap lang sa mga tao. Mahirap magbudget talaga ,kaya Minsan di maiiwasan na nuuwi sa utang para maitawid Ang mga needs

$ 0.00
1 year ago