Long weekend/ benignit time

13 46
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello fellas!

It's another great day to all of us here in read dot cash.I am thankful to write again, and share my thoughts to all of you which I missed for few days.Since we can only have an internet connection every weekend, so I will grab the chance to write today.

Anyway, it's a long weekend here in Philippines, starting last Wednesday afternoon that we have a holiday. And it will last until Monday. I thought that I could saved money because the kids were out of school this school, but I was wrong ,because we still spend a lot especially on weekend.

By the way, I will share with you that today, we are having our lunch at the roadside, where I and my family have agreed to eat with our transportation called" kaba-kaba".Kumain kami sa tabi ng daan guys, hahahaha, as in unplanned talaga, kasi we felt hungry on the way home. We have our baon for lunch, and we just bought viand at the carinderia.

My kids were very happy during long weekend, so that they can stay long in the house.

And I'm glad too because, I only have few laundries at this time, unlike with regular school day, which I can have my back pain for washing our clothes.

I also wake up so late in the morning, when the sun was already risen , and already feel the sun rays through the window. It's not really like our daily routine, that's why it feels so different .

Long weekend just like having a big break this month, which rarely happened.

Yesterday, we used to attend a church gathering, commemorating our Lords Jesus suffering on the cross, which we usually ate "benignit" ( it's a sweet food with rice, coco milk,sugar, sweet potato, banana, taro, sago, and more, some people also add milk.

Here's a photo from google which I have downloaded.

Usually, Filipinos have tradition to cooked it, every month of April. As of me, I am not on the tradition only, but it's really yummy and delicious, so we usually eat a lot of it.

Have you cooked too my fellow Filipinos?

I forgot to take photos with our benignit yesterday, hehe, I'm so excited to taste it.

Regards to all guys, take care everyone .

8
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Aww, namiss ko kainin yan sis. It's so delicious :) Kapag may handaan, madalas yan ang hinahanap ko :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sis ,nakakain lang kami ng ganito pag mahal na araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami na lamang sa benignit ba...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, hastang lamia jud sis☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking at the food, I sense it's gonna taste good but as I doubt if I'd be able to taste that...it looks for foreign lol🤣

Happy holiday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it hasn't been cooked in your country, but I'll assure you too that it taste so yummy.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ng binignit! Di ako nakapagluto, aigooo... Maybe tomorrow na lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, pwede pa sis, bukas, sarap talaga.lalo na may ube.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga makapgluto bukas..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumakain din kami sa Daan sis it's fun to eat alongside the road kasi new yung sorroundings.

Bat naman every weekend lang may laod sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy talaga Kumain sa tabi ng daan, para lang nag picnic.☺️

Weekend lang may connection, kasi umuuwi kami pag weekend sa Amin. Sa workplace walang signal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naglaway ko sis kalami ana. Mao na ako gipangita wala gayud na diri. Kutob ra gayud ko ani tan aw sa mga pictures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, pwede pa magluyo sis, Sunday pa ugma , pang s nrise Sunday.

Lami kaayo labi na ug kompleto sa sangkap, Ang gusto jud naku ani naay sago nga kolor kolor ba,hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago