Learn to say, "Thank You"

11 41
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

How do you feel when you see someone who receives something, like cash, groceries, a dress, and 1 box of pizza, who doesn't even say thank you?

After every victorious moment, every celebration, party we always extend "thank you", to everyone who helped us. Maybe that's a normal response after all the gatherings and opportunities.

But are we grateful to our parents? Well, in my case it takes a long time before I learned to say thank you to them. If you ask me why maybe these are possible answers;

Because we didn't practice it

I didn't heart my parents to say it, with each other.

Probably somebody will say that our family has no good values at home,that's possible, but what I've realized with this that they are not outspoken with their feelings.I see them in a good terms of relationship but they didn't say it, we are happy with them but we just don' hear them to say, affirmation words like, thank you ,I love you with each other.

When I was in college my mother will bring me allowance and groceries for a week, and I didn't say , thank you to her, yes,I admit it.And I'm not aware of it, but with other people if they give me something I thank them.

Until,I get married my husband correct my wrong practice, he teaches me to say, thank you and sorry.

  • My point here is ,the importance of speaking out these words, so that we can teach our children also.The norms of my family have changed unlike before when I was with my parents.Modelling as a parent must be done with me before my kids will learn, and I'm happy that my children didn't grow up like I was before.

When is the right time to say it? When we receive a little, or if we have much?

I have heard someone who said, that it is a great factor to always be thankful whether it is big or small things. Say it," Thank you,"

A grateful heart is what pleases God and also with the people around.It's not that we are a man pleaser, but it's a way of emphasizing how grateful we are. A "Thank you" word, is more than a thing that we can give back. It makes someone's heart happy and gives so much pleasure if we say it.

How do you feel when your children didn't even say thank you to their parents?

As what I have said, when I was a kid I didn't practice saying thank you to my parents, even if I receive something like money, food, a gift from them. Until the time, when I'm already finished my school and get married,that's a very long time.I'm grateful with them but I can't "say it".

I can appreciate my parent's efforts for us, even though they I did not directly say it.

When I get married, my husband has observed that I did not say thank you, I felt too much guilt not to be thankful to my parents. I don't know why, but we didn't do it since we are a kid. I can thank other people but with my parents, I'm always speechless. But now, I'm always practicing to thank my parents. It makes me realized that I should also teach my kids in this good manner towards other people.

  • Complain instead to thank

During those times of calamities in our place, some people have a good heart that extends help to us. Mostly, they gave us noodles, canned goods, 2kilos rice which we called " NFA", 1 bar of soap, detergent powder. And we receive the same pack over and over again. Some complain complain, that the rice doesn't smell good, and the goods are just too little for them. Instead of giving thanks, it's more on complaining, and it always happens.

In our daily lives, sometimes we forgot to count those things that we have and always focus on things that we don't have that's why we can't appreciate things. Someone says to me, " Hindi Tayo umaasenso Kasi imbis magpasalamat at palaging nagrereklamo".(Say thank you, rather than complain).

  • What are the most common complaints?

Price hike of all goods, gasoline, electricity, and water bill. Me too have complain about it. On the other side, why not we thank of it, because of that bills we strive harder to earn to pay our bills.Nowadays,the people have always complained about their lives that get worst because of the pandemic,for me its a normal reaction.On the other hand,I think we can always find a reason to thank even in this present situation.

  • As what I have read from the Holy Scripture in the Old Testament when the Israelites are complaining to the Lord, the Lord sent them a lot of snake and bite them. That seems so serious, and I don't want it to happen with me,hehe scary, not only because I'm afraid of snakes but because I'm afraid of the highest God who hears everything that we said.

  • Maybe there are no more snakes to be sent to us nowadays, but it comes in different forms, like scarcity, and a lot of things that cause hardships with humanity like pandemic.

  • God is pleased with a grateful heart

If you try to read the book of Psalms it contains a lot of verses that giving thanks to the Lord. The Lord always appreciates a thankful heart. And he deserves it all because he is the source of every blessing that we receive.

  • An ungrateful heart is a synonym with ingrate, it's not pleasant to hear, something that is proud of and expecting to receive more, maybe this one can hurt.

But that's the reality, the truth hurts but it heals us.

  • How did you feel to have an ungrateful spouse?

For me, it's not desirable and not a good influence on my children, and that was me before when I'm single. But thankfully, God gave me a husband who serves as a good influence on me.

  • How did you feel to have a grateful spouse?

It's something that I'm proud of, it will make our relationship stronger and keep us close to each other, and I'm pretty sure that our children will grow up with good manners.

  • How should I feel when I have grateful children?

It is not a material thing that I can leave them, but it makes me glad to have kids who know how to say thank you to their grandparents, tita, Tito, uncle, and their friends. It's a sign of respect and giving honor to the people who are older with them.

There are some ways to say thank you, whether it's a form of a gift, letter, but most of all if we utter those words in front of the person that we want to.

  • A thank you word is enough for me, like with read.cash when we give an upvote, even if how small amount we can extend, they give us thank you with their short post.Its means that we appreciate someone's generosity. It helps to develop a healthy environment.

Thank you should not depend on the amount, or popularity of someone, but it depends on a grateful heart.

  • Gratitude letter for BCH Community

Photo credit:https://unsplash.com/photos/CjI_2QX7hvU

First of all, I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to @Hari who shared with me about these sites. For being here within eight months I never thought that I can continue to write here until today. Despite being poor with my English grammar and boring person, I gained 60+ subscribers.

My BCH earnings helped me a lot, with our daily expenses and during emergencies. Even though I'm a stay-at-home mom, but I'm proud to stive on my own.

Last month, I buy a new cellphone for my son even though its just 2gig but his son happy with it, he needs it with their online learning. Even though my wallet is empty but it's all worth it because it helps him a lot.

Thank you for reading my posts, and for all the amount that you have shared.

I'm so grateful for this unique experience, and to all my friends here, even though I don't know you in person but with this sit, we can connect and share our thoughts.

Thank you ,to all my Sponsors you know who you are,May God bless you more.

This platform is already a part of my day.❤🤗

God bless you all.

https://unsplash.com/photos/t48eHCSCndsLead image source

8
$ 4.69
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

ako te hilig ko magpasalmat sa ahat ng bagay, kasi pag nagtethankyou ako ang saya lang kesa sa hindi talaga HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats one thing i learned, to be always grateful and to say it out loud 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thats good,continue doing it I'm sure it will be contagious to your family if you often do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, thank you is not enough for me to express how thankful I am to someone who are very kind and supportive..

Nakarelate po ako sa inyo doon sa hindi pagsabi ng thank you sa parents natin dati, kasi ganun din ako samantalang sa iba ang dali daling magsabi ng thank you, hindi naman sa hindi ako grateful sa kanila hindi lang talaga ako vocal sa kanilang magsabi ng thank you and I love you... Glad to know po na mabait asawa niyo po...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes,my husband has a good values which he impacted to me,he is a blessing for me.There are a lot of people who is very kind to us,that's why we should not despise them instead we will thank them for being there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is one thing that we must teach to all future generation and even to everyone even the older ones.

There is that gap in our conduct where just because something is expected from someone, people think they do not need to be thanked for.

I realized my mistake as early back when I was 12 years old and since then, I have made it a point to always say thank you to someone no matter if they are just doing their job or not.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes,extended gratitude to everyone is a good practice even to a sales lady who served us,manong guard .and many more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am teaching my daughter to say thank you everytime she received something, and my partner as well when I give him something he says thank you and me too. I think we have a good relationship at home pa nmn hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, its a healthy practice to the both of you which makes your daughter learned from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well Said...,yes even a simple thank you can give a bigger happiness to the heart of someone who gives us even if it is in a material way or not...,the word THANK YOU means alot to everyone..,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No matter how small or big we receive, we must appreciate it. A simple "Thank you!" conveys your gratitude to the person giving you. 💗😇 And it gives them happiness too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago