"Just tell me what I can help"

18 36
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship, Kindness

The title is my friend's message to me this afternoon, when she asked me if we gonna transfer to our new place.And I said yes, we will be going there on Saturday and as of now I was preparing our things and packed it before the weekend.

My heart was melted when I read her message, she's a very thoughtful friend of mine, she is my classmate during our training on a out of school facility. It feels different knowing that we will leave our place and maybe we have a lot of adjustments there. But, I was happy that we will be together with my husband and the house was fixed immediately by the carpenters.

Why I was so grateful with her(my friend), because I thought that I don't have a true friend anymore, since I get married, I lost a lot of my friends, I'm so busy doing my household chores and even taking care with my kids, having no time to bond with them have creates a gap between us.

This woman is the one that remained consistent with our friendship. Even if we had a not so good history before, when we are singles.

Here's the story:

My friend and her husband was having a relationship during our school days, and they just keep it on secret. I was an officer that time, and it's my responsibility to be on watch those student s who have a relationship. I discovered that they are going out together, they get mad on me, thinking that I told the moderator of the school. Because every student on that facility was not allowed to have a girlfriend and boyfriend, so they disobey the rules.

When everybody knows about them, they are blaming me, and they keep distant with me too at that time.

But I can say that, "once a true will always be true", despite of our misunderstandings and coldness in our relationship, I am glad that she's still willing to respond my messages on messenger.

It's so sad to lose a true friend, because in this life, we do exist with them, although I do have some friends too here in my place but, she was special, because we already known each other for a very long time. I find her so sweet, she's an Ilongga, very nice vocal even she's mad she's still speak to me in a right tone.

Have you tried to tell this too to your friend who needs you?

It's one way of expressing sympathy, or showing to someone that we really care for them. She was clueless how grateful I am during those times that I was so helpless, and she's always to the rescue with me. She's a blessing to us, with her husband who also a godparents of my daughter.

"Sometimes our simple gestures and words have given a great impact to others".

We may not realized it, but it really it is. How beautiful it is to have that kind of connections as we live, even though we don't ask for help, they are very accommodating and willing to help.

Way back 2013,when we used to lived in my husband's place, she had a relative who had a lot of abundance in life, especially in material things. With all due respect to the rich people, but that woman have treated us badly. She said, that she will not allow herself to be close with her relatives, especially those who are in scarcity because, they always asked for help, like money, and other goods for their family, which she really don't like to happen. I know that not all people who people to the upper class were not like her.

What the best thing is that, whatever we have how big or small it is, it is always our privilege to give and share what we can. As far as I know, "the more we give, is the more we can receive" and " it's better to give than to receive". I was hoping that I can extend such kindness that I receive from her. It means so much to me.

As a respond to her good deeds, is to always be true to her and not telling her lies. Like for instance, if I am a clever friend, I would ask her an amount of money just to let her know that I'm in need of help. It happened to my eldest brother when he helped one of our family friend who came to him,and asking him money to buy milk for her grandson, but kin the end, he is ignored by the woman and didn't show up even if she lived in the same village. Once again, it's occasionally happened.

A friend who is having a sense of "accessibility", whenever her friend have something need from her.

A friend that is "priceless", is like a hidden treasure that will never lose its value, even if it goes by through decades.

A friend who is responsive, even in a simple text, she's not insensitive to a friend.

That's what a friend is.


Hello everyone, gladly drop your thoughts below and I'll be reading it.

Regards to all my generous sponsors in the box,and every writers on the platform.

Salamat po.

8
$ 1.27
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship, Kindness

Comments

It's really nice to have someone that is ready to be leaned on whenever you are breaking down. It's good to know you have someone who got your back that despite the past events you can still be friends

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we are still friends, I can always count on her even she's away from me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, truly real friends are rare to find in this present day, I'm happy you have a friend so lovely and sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am, it's hard to find such kind of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to have her ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Che, she's a blessing to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naalala ko na naman yung bestfriend ko na ganyan. Sya takbuhan ko, yung tipong kahit busy kami libre kami para sa isa't isa. Pero nagbago ang lahat nung nagkajowa sya, hindi na namin sya makita or makausap. Ang mga friends na ganyan, soulmates na tawag ko jan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ako din may friend na nagbago at di na nagparamdam mula ng nag asawa, naiintindihan ko naman sya. Minsan din nagkaka layo talaga ang magkakaibigan dahil may na encou ter na din silang ibang friends. Pero Yong friend na hindi nakakalimot ay ang sarap kasama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am blessed to have few real friends. Yung mga friends na subok na. Yung anjan sila both my ups and downs. Dati Naging helping hand din ako sa isa Kong friend nung panahon na single mom pa ako at my savings pa ako, ako yung takbuhan niya financially.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your so blessed sis kasi madami Kang friends na totoo, ako wala masyado,.Ganon talaga ang true friends nagtutulungan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 Lang sila sis pero puro long distance na friendship namin. Yung una Kong friend for more than a decade eh nasa Cebu married na. Yung isa nasa Davao married na din Yung isa nasa Bohol Lang pero mgkaiba kami ng town Kaya minsan Lang din kami ngkita. Single mom naman siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Helping is a noble gesture. We can help others when they are in need. Helping a person doesn't guarantee that the very person you once helped will help you back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend is a person who didn't expect anything in return. And thats the best thing we can do, we should never expect anything when we help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap sa pakiramdam pag may friend na ganyan sis. Yung andyan lagi sa tabi at sa oras na need mo sila. Dun mo kasi ma test if they are real friends talaga. Ilongga siya sis. Ako sis ilongga din ako. Same kami. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, ilongga sya, malumanay magsalita, heheh,ilongga ka din pala. Ganyan talaga sya sis, Yong taong a diyan agad, kapag KAilangan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sabi nila mga ilongga malumanay daw sis. Oo sis ilongga ako. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It's good to hear that you have a thoughtful friend sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy too sis, she's a mindful one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago