I choose you

11 29
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Through the lows and the highs, I will stay by your side

There's no need for goodbyes, now I'm seeing the light

The skies turn to gray and there's nothing to say, at the end of the day, "I choose you".


I just browse this song tonight while I'm writing, and what pops up to my mind. When I heard this song, was that, I remember our wedding anniversary is within this month. It's our 15th year already since 2007.A long ride already since I choose my man to be with, for a life time.

Honestly, it was not an easy journey of being married, from the day I entered this stage of my life until now. But, it was absolutely a life changing pace, that I step on. From the day that I said yes, I was choosing this life that I'm in today.

I choose to be committed

And having commitment was a serious thing, a lifetime contract that I'm signing in, it was a new chapter of my life 15 years ago. When I was still young. Even if my mind was not that kind of matured on that day, but I really choose to commit my life in marriage already, by forgetting myself desire and prioritize being a family woman, who long for a happy home with my partner in life.

I choose to separately living from my parents

I get married when I was 19 years old. Most people who knows me, have reacted, they gave comments which is not good to hear. Especially my parents who was with me, from the day of my life. And they have nothing to do, but to let me marry because I have decided to do so. My parents cried a lot, because they can't accept my decision since I'm just a fresh graduate on that year. My siblings are expecting from me to support them, but unfortunately, I wasn't able to help them. The adjustments to lived away from my parents, was the biggest challenged. It takes time before I cope up with it.

I choose you

I choose him more than my family who didn't want me to get married, because I do love him. But, to tell the truth. A decision that was made in the middle of pain and in a hurry, will often result into a tough ride. We'll, that is in my situation. I just observed that, it seems I suffered a lot from the consequences of my actions. There was no regret at all. And now everything is fine already, my family loved my husband and they treated him very well.

I choose to stay despite of the high and low

Married life is generally not a perfect one. The wedding day, maybe full of excitement and happiness but, it was only the start of a tough ride. Rough days that were passing through, which I cannot count on, until today. But, those days are helping me to becoming a responsible wife and a mom. Married life for me, is another process that a person can pass through.

Not just 6 or 10 times that we attempt to break apart, but we still choose to be with each other. When we look back, we just smile at it, and find a good lesson to be carried away.

Here are some important things to be considered :

Understanding each other

As we all know, that all us are not perfect human, we have flaws, and secret attitude. 5 YEARS of marriage is the adjustment period. It's just like a getting know each other stage of life. Where our marriage was full of challenges, like a bubble that can blow up anytime. I was just blessed with a husband who have understand by the time that I'm weak, and feeling low.There were times that I feel like being surprised when there's a negative traits that comes out. That's why, with understanding, things will still work out well.

Marriage is far from a fairytale movie, it's not always a happy day's or like going easy all the time. It's a balance of negative and positive.

But, it was a sweet day despite of the worst days, because of love and sincere commitment to be with each other.

Love will grow even more as the years goes by, it will developed into different phase and stage far from young love. And as the family keeps growing in numbers, it was a noisy but joyful day with the kids at home.

If I can remember on how did our life goes on, since I choose to marry, I can cry, because I can't imagine myself of passing through different circumstances that I've been through, a great experience of what we called life.

Quality time

It doesn't mean that when a couple is already married they don't need to spend quality time. But, the more they need it. Spending time is like nurturing a baby, the more you spend together, the more you became closer with each other. Time means love. The more time you invest, the more you can express your love.

Lastly, always love and love each other. The more years together, the more love needed to sustain.

Always choose to love each other.

Lead image source:https://unsplash.com/@freestocks

Have a blessed Tuesday everyone.

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

I commend you for staying committed. As long as both parties are invested in the relationship, then they can make it work. Happy 15 years! Stay strong!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, everyday is just like a starting over again. Hopefully God will lead us through to stay together. We're hoping for that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sis super solid na yang 15 years na samahan nyo. Nakakinggit nmn. Pee wedding anniv sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis,kahit may problema, kami pa rin, 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhhh, you are both ready to commit when you decided to get married. There's uncertainties but you chose to do it anyway. And now, who ☺️ more years pa sa inyo g pagsasama 😹🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we are,salmat. Mahirap din pa di committed sa relationship, siguradong maghihiwlay din, dahil sa dami ng mga problema at mga flaws ng is at isa sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I choose him but am not sure he choose me.... feeling broken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so sad, hope you both agree to choose each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na pala kayo mag celebrate ng inyong 15th year anniversary sis. Kakatuwa naman. Sobrang tagal na sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, matagal na din, madami ng nangyari at nabago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance pala sis. Kaka excite naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago