How did being offline helped me?

6 21
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello good evening guys, its my second post after my absences a few days ago. Well honesty, I feel demotivated already to write anything here because rusty seems too cold with me lately.

From unsplash

But, I realized that its not enough reason to stop writing, because when I first logged in here two years ago, I don't aim for money. Yes, you heard it right. I used to be here, just for fun. And then, when I received a lot of upvotes and rewards back then, I was amazed with it, that it gives me fire to write more.

A month ago, I've met the person who first convinced me to be here, and he asked me, if I was still writing, and I said, yes. And his glad to know it, and helped me in anyway he can. So, what if he will asked me again, if I'm still here, I can't afford to say no to him. For the sake of our friendship that inspires me, I will keep moving on, as long as this site will still be accessible to write.

Sorry for not reading your post guys, but now I'm back again, and hope to be fully back this week, without any distractions along the way.

Personally, I have realized that being offline and inactive from any platforms also helps me a lot. First of all, physically, I was able to rest my eyes from facing the screen, unlike before that almost every hour of the day, I was checking my phone. Second, it helps me relax my brain from thinking. You know, it stressed me too of what should I write each day, that's why I prefer not to write daily but every other day.

During my first few months here, I composed an article every three days, and I received a nice rewards from the green baby. I also have a lot of drafts in my yellow paper. Unlike lately, that I don't make any drafts, instead, I just directly write it on my phone.

Back to relaxing my mind. Yes, the lesser we think of something, the more we can rest from stress. Even if we don't moved but if we think a lot, it also makes us tired physically. Third is focus. Focusing on my daily task at home, and taking care of my family. That is also one of the benefit of being offline.

Therefore, I can say, that living a simple life, means to me, less time for gadgets. And that was quite enjoyable that engaging more online which sometimes cause to to be away from our social life, which means time to talk with our friends physically.

I already shared here, that I do have a lot of sleepless nights daily, because I keep on chasing to earn even a little penny just to saved money.And when I choose to become inactive, I do spend time taking a nap at noon, and sleeping early at night too, which is good to me.

Spending a long time in front of the screen can make me restless and unfocused with some valuable details in my life. It also makes me forget what should I prioritize in my life.

https://unsplash.com/@harlynkingm

The reality of life nowadays, that majority of people are living each day, have revolved in screen time, from the time they wake up, until sun down. Everyone has its own reason on why they do that, some of them have their bread and butter online, some are also looking for fun and just want to entertain themselves to keep away from boredom.

At the end of the day, it is our decision, on what makes us happy, or how we deal with it.

Even if in reality, that this technology upgrade have affect us all. But, were living in this world where, this is how life nowadays is going so far.

From what I have observed, it shorten our life even more. If we only have 70 years of life span, just an example. We are like deducting it, with our time spend with radiation.

Our ancestors have lived a longer life than us today, because they are living in a healthy habit, foods and others norms which they follow as long as they lived.

Lastly, let us all be living wisely for our self, and family.

Be happy, life is just too quick.

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

You are very right about this. Life is too short to be unhealthy and there are some times that I also want to stay offline and not do anything online because it affects my health and my eyes too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you can make it, once in a while, it will helps you a lot. As far as health is concern, we should be mindful about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya minsan ang labo talaga ng life. The things we do to at least keep our lives going, might also be a cause that can lessen our life span. Pero sabi nga nila, living your life is different from surviving from life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything in our life is survival sis, day by day, we are striving to established a good life and continue living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis may advantages talaga pag wala munang phones kasi maka pag rest yung eyes natin tas feel natin free tayo. Wala tayong iisipin. Nakakarelax.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobrang nakakarelax talaga. Kaya need natin mag offline din minsan, para ma detoxify.

$ 0.00
1 year ago