Going out on Sunday

8 30
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

When the covid strikes the country,I didn't really go out frequently,especially my kids because I'm so afraid that they might get infected with the said virus.Sometimes I feel bored inside of always staying at home and I want to go outside and ride a bus to the town.

Here in our place,there are still a lot of protocols to follow for everyone who wants to get in a mall,and there's still no dine in with fast food chain.

For two years of having a pandemic crisis,I never noticed that my kids are already grown up.I have observed that there dressed and pants were already small.And they will take time to dress up every Sunday when we go to church.That's I decided to go out on Sunday,and it was yesterday.Somebody told me,what I will order on Shoppee?But I'm not good of waiting orders,and also I want to see the items on my own to see the quality of it.

After lunch,we ride with our motorcycle and I'm with me,my husband and my daughter.Af first,I have a hesitation to bring my daughter,because I'm afraid that she will be exposed.But she really insist to go with us.

The picture above is the main road going to the town,it's good that the weather is fine yesterday and we do have a nice ride in the afternoon.

We just used our motorcycle than,using a public transportation,to avoid the crowd.And it's more fun taking pictures and having a fresh air.

It was just a quick snap of pictures,so that I will not fall from the motorcycle.I just like how did the clouds looks like,it's like heaven's gate.

We did not go to a mall,or any big establishments,but I have observed that there are already a lot of children allowed to get in a supermarkets and public establishments.

I bought some shorts in a "bagsak presyo store,it's just a small establishment,but their items were on sale and affordable .They have a buy 1 take 1,for just 180 pesos,at 90 pesos (buy 1 take 1)for children's clothes.I bought shorts,for the boys and other clothes for my daughter.I spend 1000 pesos for their clothes,

The children's didn't wear some their clothes because they just always stay at home.But it's okay as long as they were safe.My daughter was very excited to go with us,but she just enjoy the ride because we don't allow her to enter into any store.d

We really enjoy the view but what bothers us is wearing our helmet,the three of has our own helmet.I asked my husband if it's okay that I don't bring it,but he disagree with,because we can have penalty if the authorities can see us without helmet.

https://unsplash.com/photos/knKf90n_UE

This thing is very important for riders,especially when riding a motorcycle,even if I have murmuring time of wearing it,but my daughter is a very good citizen because she really told me to wear it.I feel ashamed of myself,and it helps us also because there is a rainfall for a few minutes,and our helmet covered us from the rain.

What I've learned yesterday?

I should learned to be a wise spender all the time.

Always consider the safety first ,especially when riding a motorcycle.

Lastly,always be safe when going out,because the virus is invisible.

My daughter's request

We are about to order this online but it takes a few days before it will be delivered and shes very excited about this,that's why I prefer to buy it yesterday.She often watch videos online,on how to make a slime ,and she's experimenting our shampoo,dishwashing ,cornstarch and many more.And finally,her experiment is over,with this new slime,she's very happy to receive it.

After buying a slime,we immediately go home,and enjoy our ride back home.

This is my Sunday Going out!

Thank you for reading this story of my day,and my sponsors for your support.

2
$ 1.30
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

It's good that you were able to go out and got yourself a slime :D I like how the sky looks like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment,the slime is for my daughter,it's just a once in a month experience ,hehe .It's a very rare moment because I'm still not comfortable to go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so good to know how things are going back to normal but safety measures should still be practiced. At least, we can feel we're free already, somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,I think we can celebrate christmas better ,unlike last year,but we still need to consider our safety just like you have said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is growing up a fine lady by abiding to rules... when it comes to toys, children really gets excited and can't wait to play with it..Stay safe always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,she is a mindful girl ,I think she learned it from her papa,not with me obviously.,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Safety first before anything and spending online is more expensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes online shopping is more expensive,that's why I never choose to do so ,I prefer to choose it in person than online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago