Floating minutes (Lutang means for me)

5 20
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
  • What lutang means?So it's tagalog word that means floating, for me it's a time when a person is not with himself 100%, his mind is thinking somewhere else.Physically present but mentally absent, somethings bothering with a person thinking which can result to a wrong action, weird or even committing mistake.

  • Here we go, it's a new trend topic now, where the writers are having fun sharing their "lutang moments or floating minutes in English, I don't know how should I say it but @OfficialGamboaLikeUs have started it all.

I will start my unforgettable moments in the kitchen,

Sugar instead of salt

I was very busy every afternoon because I have of things to fix in the house and entertain some customers with my small business, hehe. And I do everything in multitasking, as every mom dresses I cooked our food which is vegetables and my husband told me if I already taste it, and I said no. So, I run into the kitchen and I thought that I put salt on my food but I pour out sugar into it. My husband and the kids were looking at me and said," Ma, that's sugar!", oh no. When I taste it it's so sweet while holding my phone.

  • Wrong Exchange

Someone buy in the store while washing our clothes at the back of the house. My neighbor called me, "Ate, may I buy?, and I said, Yes, wait a minute. Then she buys 13 pesos amount of 1/4 sugar and she gave me 100 pesos. Instead of giving her 87 pesos as an exchange, I gave her 13 pesos. And she laughed at me, "Ate why did you give me this?

  • Good morning, good evening

Now let me take you back to when I'm joining an extemporaneous contest on my college day. I have felt so much pressure of memorizing my piece and I felt so underdog with the other departments so I felt too nervous and I'm still memorizing it on my sit on the other side of the stage. My introduction starts with "Good morning ladies and gentlemen, with a very loud voice". But the audience laughed, I forgot it's already 7 in the evening.

  • Vinegar instead of Cooking oil

When I'm about to fried a fish and I pour the vinegar in the pan , that I thought it was the cooking oil because I place it beside the oil.

Wrong paired of slippers

In our church, we have a serenade when someone has a birthday, and we rise early at 3 am to start our serenade. We wake up late 30 minutes with our time setting. I rise to the bed and dressed up with my jacket, get the guitar and get out of the house so fast because our colleagues are already waiting. When I came out of the house I didn't notice that my slipper is not paired, the other one is pink(small) which is my daughter's slipper and the other one is blue which is mine. When the sun rises at 5 am they looked at me and said," ate, is that your slippers?", hahaha, I just laughed, and my daughter said, "Ma, that's mine!

These are just a few things that I can remember of my lutang moments, most of the time I forgot the weird things that I did in the past, hehe. Maybe because I'm always lutang and commit mistakes. Most of my floating moments happen at the store, giving a wrong item to the customer because I do not focus on what I doing but glad that they didn't become angry with me.

I have made acrostics for the word lutang as a part of the explanation of this word.

  • L - late

Sleeping too late in the evening and waking up late in the morning can make me lutang(floating). It happens to me especially when one of the kids is sick, I slept too late because I will watch them almost the whole night. So when I wake up in the morning it seems like I'm floating and not touching the ground. So what happened the whole will be more lutang actions.

  • U-Under pressure

If I am under pressure of something or certain situations that's one of the instances that I act weird and nervous. Like when it's already six in the evening and my husband came home but I didn't finish to cooked our food I became lutang.

  • T-talking a lot

When I have someone whose talking and we have a nice conversation I can't pay attention to my kids who ask something for me. When they ask for a spoon I can give them a fork because in not watching my actions properly.

  • A-acting without thinking

When a person acts hurriedly as a response to someone, possible will be failed, especially when hungry.

  • N-o enough rest

A tiring day, after work or a certain job that has been done, and going home very exhausted most of the time in lutang also.

  • G -get on

Lastly, when we just get on what we can grab and thinking that it was right but in the end, it was not.

These are just my piece of thinking about this word, because sometimes it's used as an expression to someone.

After evaluating these few actions that we have when we are lutang it was a good time to laugh at what we did.A lot of times that my kids laugh at me because of it. And I never get mad with them because I think it is a very good time to just laughed.Some of the lutang moments also occurred when a person is " in love?".Yes it was.

"Parang Hindi ka makakilos or makagalaw pagee nandiyan na sya."I think this is just for the single.

Sometimes I'm also lutang with writing read. cash when my daughter was able to get my phone to play her games. I have a lot of wrong type words that I didn't check.

Some of the things that can cause lutang ;

  • Hungry

  • Thirsty

  • Busy

  • Always in a hurry

  • Overjoyed

Thanks for suggesting this is, that I have mentioned above. You said it's just for fun and I am privilege to write this one.

I'm glad to noticed that the read.cash atmosphere will be lively again. And make this a very welcoming platform where everyone is sharing ideas and friendly with each other.For almost right months of being here, I'm glad to meet new friends virtually where I can share my lutang moments.

  • Just a thought

If we can encounter some people who have gone this mustang days of their lives especially to those who have a hard time today, may we show them support to them and give a positive reinforcement with the certain actions.

A person who experience lutang moments may having a hard time lately or from the past,that's why we should be open minded about this. Anyway, any floating moves can be a nice topic to laugh about.

Thank

  • I would thank @ARTicLEE for upvoting my previous article, more blessings to you.

I hope to read more floating moments from other writers too.

Thank you for dropping by.

God bless you.

https://unsplash.com/photos/3B6RfJQKBEMthanks image source

3
$ 2.52
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Natawa ako sa good morning at goodevening, teacher ko noon nabati ko ng good evening tas umaga pa jusko nakakahiya HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakahiya talaga, parang sarap maglaho bigla .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede bang makisali sa lutang moments article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakitag ako para makita ko salamat heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sali kalang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago