Children can possibly hurt their Mother

16 28
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Is it possible that children will hurt their mother, physically or emotionally which seems so cruel that is inappropriate against the law of the land and with God?

  • A short story

There was a high school student who is a daughter of a poor woman who used to be a nanny. But her daughter was well provided with her basic needs from clothes to her daily allowance to go to school every day. One day, her mother visit her on campus, and when her mother was approaching their room, her classmates ask her, "who is she".Is that your mother? She answered, "No, she's not my mother, and she hides at the back of her classroom so that her mother wouldn't see her.

Her mother knew about her daughter's behavior on that day, that is why she never visit her in school again. Until, one day when the graduation ceremony comes, this day was the most painful moment for her mom. Her daughter arrive early in school, and she told the security guard if she sees the woman (which is her mother, he should not let her in, and the guard agreed with what she says.

Her mother came to the gate of the school and was very excited to see her only girl but she couldn't come in with the school. That's why she just stare outside the school gate while her daughter was walking on the stage. Her mother looks so tired from work and doesn't have a nice dress to wear that's why she feels ashamed of herself.

After graduation, she never saw her mother anymore, and then she tries to find her anywhere. But her mother spends most of her time with her work every day, she never has enough rest, just to make her feel relax.

She continue her studies until college and her mother supports her all the way, she never have time to be with her but she always hang out with her friends.

This story happens in real life who feels ashamed to claim that her mother is not looking good with her dress looks so untidy.

There are so many ways that we can hurt them and sometimes we just become unaware that we did it already.

Some factors that we can hurt them;

Disrespectful

This story that I have narrated happens in real life, and it's so clear that her daughter doesn't respect her by denying her as a mother. I can't imagine the pain that she gave to her mom. Respecting them is showing how we love them as a higher authority. To feel ashamed of how did our mother's appearance look like is not the right thing to do. They don't deserve to be treated this way for they have given too much to us their children.

  • Verbally

When it comes to relating to our mother like having a conversation, there's a point where a child did not pay attention to what she said, or answering them with harsh words would hurt them a lot.

  • Neglecting them

Some kids act like they don't need their mother's presence, or despising them, especially when they get old, or ignoring when they get older. By not showing them care, and love and helping them when they need us.

I have seen some children who let their mother worked for them like doing household chores even they are already married or mature enough to do their things, or it's physical abuse by letting them work for their children's family and treating them that seems like not a part of a family.

Our mother's sacrifices cannot be repaid from the time of pregnancy until we are born on earth. In taking care of us when we got sick or when we are having a hard time, they are the ones who always run to us with a helping hand. Whether intentionally or unintentionally the children should be aware in what way that our mother will be treated correctly and giving them respect every time.

For all we know that they are emotionally very sensitive women, teary eyes, that's why we should always be treating them with love. As a mother, it's very painful when your children don't value your advice and good point of view when they are given advice or reminders of what they should do or say. Most of the time children start to disrespect because of some influences outside also and even on social media. They became unaware that what they do isn't right.

Some factors that impacted them are

  • Social media

  • Colleagues or friends

  • Too much desire

  • When they achieve great things

  • When they already can stand on their own

  • When they are not spending time with their parents

  • When they did not have a close relationship

  • When they choose to become rebellious because of selfish desire.

  • They spend long hours of online games

Some words that will hurt

  • I don't need your advice

  • I hate you

  • I want to do what I want

  • You don't own me

  • I wish to have another mother

  • If I just could pick whom my mom is

Maybe the last two enumerated factors are not spoken verbally but it uttered for real especially with the kids who are being disciplined by their children which they don't like.

Another thing is;

  • By forgetting their special day

  • By not inviting them during our special occasion

  • By not letting them play their role as a mother

  • By not trusting them

  • By ignoring their effort for you

  • By not introducing them to your friends

Our mom should be our;

  • Best friend

  • Best companion

  • Number one fan and supporter

  • Out best adviser

  • Out best teacher

And there are so many words left which is a perfect description for a mother.I never thought that there are some people who underestimate the woman who gave birth to us.

  • What were a mother like?

Photo from unsplash
  • They are like our resting place

Whom you run for rescue when no one comforts you, it's our mother, who always understands us and keeps us always in their hearts.

  • Shield

It's a mother's instinct to protect us and keep us away from harm. They will fight for us if needed and willing to sacrifice in times of scarcity.

We may get married and grow old but once and for all, there's no one on earth like our mom.Materials things will easy to replace but our loving mother is the one in the world.

  • Children have no enough reason to hurt their mother, even if they say that she's not good, or not doing well.Its not a valid reason for hurting and wounding their hearts.No equal words can describe their sacrifices to care for us.

  • One thing that even me,haven't done yet is," saying I love you to her".In our family we never been showing affection to them like hugs and kiss them but deep in my heart I am so grateful to have a mother like my mom,"Susana".She's the only woman on earth that loves me unconditionally and accepts my bad and worst attitudes comforts me, and always share her best.

Mothers heart is incomparable

Things of this world is nothing at all

Day and night she's always there

Especially when I get sick

She never sleeps to watch over me

She never say never

Or ever say surrender

She's always loving and tender

Even if the kids will not do the same

She always share her love

Nobody who boldly love

But she who gave birth of me

Thanks for reading,

God bless everyone.

Thanks to @jeaneth, @OfficialGamboalikeus who upvoted my last articles.May you be blessed more, always.

Lead image source:from Unsplash (TimothyEberlyy)

10
$ 7.85
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun po talaga. Meron dito sa amin, subrang kayod na ng mama nya para makapag aral sya. Kasi single mom mama nya. Pero kahit ganun, nakikita namin kung gano nag sikap mama nya para sa kanya, pero di naappreciate ni anak yung ginagawa ng mama nya. Masakit lang kadi may magulang na ginagawa ang lahat pero nagagawang e take for granted. 🤧

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Meron pagkakataon an binabalewala ng anak ang pagsisikap ng magulang,kahit binigay na ng parents lahat sa anak,kahit man lang sabihin ang salitang " salamat".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yun. At yun ang masakit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also witness this kind of situation before on my classmate and it really breaks my heart seeing her mother sacrifice everything for her but she never appreciate that. Her mother is a janitress in our school and every time she ignores her mother because she don't want others to judge her. And sometimes she yelled at her because her mother always brought food to our classroom. I'll never forget because that scenario gives me an awakening alarm to appreciate my mom more

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's like a movie , and it's really heartbreaking indeed to witnessed such disrespectful way.Maybe she feel a shame because of what her moms job.It should be a lesson for us to love our mothers .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ateeee, may kaibigan ako nung elementary ako. yung nanay nya kinakahiya nya aksi matanda nya, ung pumunta ng school nany nya sinigawan nya tas pinapaalis nya, nung tinanong namin kung sino at anoniya yun ang sbai niya ay katulong lang daw, parang piniga puso ko nun kasi dio alam bakt ginanun nya nanay nya

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hirap siguro ng ganon ,pag anak mo.na siyang nagmamaliit sa pagkatao mo.😭😭 siguro kasi gusto nyang kilalanin na mataas ang level sa buhay at ikinahihiya nya ang totoong antas nya sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ate wala e, lumaki sya ng ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It breaks my heart to see my mom cry. When I was younger, I can say that I was an obedient child but now I realized I may have hurt her in a way I was not aware of. Immature pa eh. 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Even I, feel guilty about this also, when I was younger I became a reason that my mother will cry because I'm a hard headed.But as of now that I've become a mother,I fully understand how my mothers feel as I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I could experience the love by a mother, unfortunately I didn't experience it at all, even my mother's face is not familiar to me. It's because she died when I was young due to unknown disease. I hope I could see her even if it is on dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom's have a very soft heart for their children , they loved them most.I hole that you will see your mother in your dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of the love that has no end that of a mother to her child and she endures everything, gives everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty for this. I saw my mom cry many times because of us, her sons. Little did I know that talking back and always declining her command can hurt her deep.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes we could hurt them unconsciously. But as a mother they bare those hurtaches and continue to love us. That's how a deep a mother love her children.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

We may not intentionally doing it sometimes but it happens with me also.Thats why ,I often talk to my mother of how I feel rather than making her. A guess to make it right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago