Breakfast,hug,kisses, and motherly & Q and A

13 32
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Prompt Writing:

Mechanics: Create a made-up story using the following words above.This article is intended for "Mother's Day Special Edition.

Happy Friday!

My Breakfast Story

Image from unsplash images,thanks to Kenny Elliason for the free image

One morning, I wake up from bed at 8 am,I'm walking while my eyes were still closed. I called my mama, and asked her a glass of water to washed my face, while I'm sitting outside the house facing on the road. I already heard that there are a lot of people passing by but for me, it's just my day begin at 8 in the morning.When I was a kid I used to wake up at 8 or 9 in the morning but she(mama), didn't even get mad at me even if I am too lazy.I was just so blessed for being so patient.

She will prepare our food too early, she used to wake up at 4 am and start doing her household chores. She usually cooked in the morning, fried fish or stew vegetables like squash, malunggay, saluyot and other vegetables in our place. I never experienced eating hotdogs or sunny side up eggs before.

She also put a fresh egg in a cooked corn grits, she will mixed it, and add some salt.Have you tried eating that too? And then , I can hear the sound of a boiling water in the kitchen and then she will add a corn coffee on it. She will pour into our cup a hot corn coffee and added with milk.

As I can remember, we didn't used to eat oily foods before unlike today. Most of the time we didn't have money that's why my Mama used to go on a mountain just to pick some vegetables so that she will have something to cooked at home.

We ate together as a family while we are sitting on the floor,because we don't have any table, were happy eating together and enjoyed our simple breakfast with my family.

That's my breakfast story.

Hug

Images from unsplash images,thanks to Richard Jaimes for the image

I was a middle child of the family, I have 2 brothers ahead of me, and for me I feel so special being the only girl in the family.I remember when I was 7 years old, when my Mama become pregnant with my brother next to me. I always hug my mama, and I never want her to be away from me, I feel insecure because I will have a younger brother, I'm thinking that I will be left behind, and that she will not loved me anymore.

I feel mad with the baby inside my mama because his the reason why I will not be the youngest . That's why I often hug my Mama, our neighbors always teased me for my actions but I just ignore them and keep on hugging my mama because I don't want to stay away from her.

My hugs expresses jealousy,as well as love for my her.

Kisses

Images from Unsplash:By Nathan Dumlao

As of now, I'm 34 years old, and as I can recall in my mind, I can't remember that my mama used to kiss me more often.

Until one day, it was my 32nd birthday in our church when the church members used to sing a song for me,"Happy birthday to you". All of our church mates have shake hands with me, and I was surprised, Mama kissed me for the first time, and she gave her speech in front of the congregation.She said that, even if she was not expressive to us, but she loved us dearly.

Motherly

As we all know mothers have their motherly instinct, they knows when we feel bad, we're hurt or not feeling well.She cares for us even if were not living with them anymore, they still treated us like a child.

The character of a mother is caring, loving, and is willing to do everything and sacrificed for her children.

When I'm about to get married, my Mama talk to my boyfriend, if he knows me already.And ask him"Did you already knew my daughter's attitude?When I heard dit, I felt bad and shameful as well. I understand why my Mama used to asked him because she knows that I have a lot of unpleasant attitude before, like a childish character and immature and many more.She just warned my boyfriend to be aware that I'm not that kind of good girl, but my boyfriend says, "Yes, I know her already.But mama, wasn't 100% sure that He knows me well, and she's really right.Lol Our moms knows us from head to toe, because she is our motherly Mom.

My husband was just brave enough to accept me as his wife.

Q & A Portion

One of best things that moms do best is to give nick names.What nicknames did your moms gave?

My mama used to call me,"Inday", because she said I'm a small baby when she gave birth to me.

But one of the memorable nicknames that my Mama was given to our family was:

Otoy

I have a niece who named," Ezequiel", she is the one who gave the name of the baby, and she's giving him a nickname " Otoy"Until now, we called him Otoy and our neighbors used to laughed with his name at first,because they said that it sounds funny.

Ning-ning

My second niece named," Shahanie", and my Mama gave her a nickname."Ning-ning".At first, we don't like it, evenmy brother get mad when we called her "Ning-ning", but my mama still called her that way. Later, we realized that it's okay to call her that nick name, (In tagalog Ning-ning, means shining, glowing).

And literally our niece is like a star whose shining, she gives happiness to our family especially to my parents.

What do you think is the most special gift you could ever give your mother as a gift?

My answer is, "CAKE".

Last year,my sister in law used to gave our mother a cake when she came from the city and it's mother's day, that's why she bought a cake for her, with a caption " Happy Mother's Day".

And I saw her face had smile and she's very grateful and she really feels special on that day.That is why I can say, that a cake is a very special gift for a Mom this "mother's day".

That's it for today everyone.

Regards to all of you!

9
$ 4.48
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Malapit na pala Mother's day sis. Advance Happy Mother's day sayo sis. For my mother, I ordered a bouquet of flowers. Malayo kasi ako sa kanila kaya ipapadeliver ko na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga Pala,pwede na magpadala Ng gift tulad Ng bulaklak, sigurado Ako matutuwa Ang mama mo.

Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maappreciate nila sis.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigurado yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very nice gift,that's something special talaga,matutuwa ang mama mo Nyan,sigurado. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy Mothers Day sis! Kanindot sa unang panahon. All natural pa ang mga gipangkaon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyd sis,Gane sa una wa me kasuway ug kaon ug noodles,ug junk foods panagsa Ra kaayo Kay naa man me sa bukid,layo ug tindahan,di parehas karon,naa Ra sa tapad sa Balay Ang mga tindahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga yung mga moms sis. Alam talaga nila ano dinadaramdam natin. Kilala na nila tayo. Mahahalata nila agad. Yung love ng isang mom, napaka unmeasurable talaga sis. Lahat gagawin nila for their children. Happy Mother's Day sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Iba talaga magmahal ang Ina sis,kahit na nahirapan na Sila ay di nila sinasabi basta't mapabuti lang Ang kanilang pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My lips had a glimpse when I read the hotdog at breakfast. Me too, that was me when I was young when we had a hotdog, longganesa or tossino. It feels like a fiesta to me; we were not rich, and now offering it to a child, they never even touch it haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe,my kids didn't like hotdogs when I served it daily.It's not nutritious food as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day in advance ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago