Are you happy?

7 20
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Did someone ask this question with you?So far I never heard anyone ask me, someone just ask me,"Are you okay?"I think being okay is different from being happy.But if I would be asking myself, maybe there's a tendency that I will think for awhile.Or, if I'm feeling good with myself I would say,"yes", therefore it depends upon my situation.How about you?

There are a lot of factors that affects persons happiness, with our present situations sometimes we feel unhappy with all the hardship that majority of humanity have experience .As I have observe in my place, though life seems hard but I can still see a smile with my neighbor.With Filipinos one of our character is being happy people,we can still smile despite of trials.I see my neighbors talking and exchanging jokes, singing on a videoke especially during Sunday's.

  • A happy smile is a good relief with all of our problems in life.Life is too short to become too sad and it's just so delicate to stay on sadness.A smile on our face can be real or fake, but every smile has a meaning and expressions.

Happiness really is the best choice of all time than keep on frowning.You can gained more friends and makes others happy too.

Here are some examples of some peoples basis to be happy;

  • If he/she is having a good job

  • Good relationship, with husband and wife, family,with their siblings.

  • He/she owns already thousands of savings.

  • Business is doing good.

  • He/she can pass the exam.

  • Finally got a visa to go abroad.

  • Travel around the world

There's nothing wrong to have all these things and make it as a reason to be happy.

We can dream for a good life as we all want it, achieve our desire in life.

  • I have learned from my reading time, "why did a person cannot be happy?, If we keep on pleasing others.This kind of happiness depends on how did people treat us.Theres no blame on it, we all have different life perspective,it's just that we will miss a minute in a day if we are not happy.

Do you know someone who have everything that they need but still unhappy?Nobody can judge anybody, we should always be able to understand the people around us to live peacefully.

And I can see some people in our place even if they suffer with their daily life but they were able to be happy .

Most of the time people based happiness with things that are "good", " more", abundant", and "excellent".

Come to think of it, can we be happy without these things?Maybe yes, maybe no?For me it's better to live in a balance life to stay happy.

Some people have the tendency to feel sadness because of their physical condition or illnesses.The struggle physically maybe along term.As what I have observe, family is one of their source of our happiness,because this is where we came from and with them in our side we can feel secured and resulting to happiness .

  • If you say that your not happy?

Try to look around with the people who live in a broken homes, those who lived in the streets, homeless family,who lived in the bridges, park and even the children who ask for money on the streets to find a remedy for their hungriness.But as we can see them, they are a happy people who knows how to sing and dance to express their happiness.

I'm asking to myself how can I couldn't be able to be happy if I have a home to sleep at night, food in the table, healthy kids and my husband has a regular job everyday.I can never ask for anything bigger unless God will bless me.

Photo cdt;by Nathan Dumlao , Unsplash free images

What makes me sad?

  • Broken relationships

  • When my family is not in good terms

  • When my kids are sick

There are a lot more that can make me sad but these I have mention is what comes to my mind now.

If we say that we are not happy,I think we fail to recognize the simple things that God has blessed us already.

Is it necessary for us to be happy with our life?

For me,Yes , it is always important to have a happy heart can prevent someone who has a heavy burden.It helps us to deal with life difficulty.

In our present situation with all the ECQ, crisis, health threats, our life maybe full of stress , we should not lose heart to be happy.

  • True testimony

  • A smile is good for our health,I heard this from a person who suffers cancer. When his illness is incurable, the doctors advice to him to let himself be happy and do something that makes him smile.As we always heard that " laughter is the best medicine".


  • Sadness is contagious

Sadness can cause bad effect with our heart,it's makes our energy low, it can fade our courage of moving on.And it's also contagious, for example in a family, if one of them is having a lonely face, and keep on frowning, it will affect everyone around him, the relationship, and in the workplace.


While once a person is happy it will give positive vibes around him, it can also makes other people happy and enhance a better relationship.

Honestly, we all have down moments in our life ,where we can feel too much sadness and unable to understand where did it came from.We will try to evaluate ourself what going on with our life,what's makes us feel this way.

A lot of people also suffer the same way, you and me are not alone, but if we just try to look around and recognize every blessing that we have big or small.

  • Conclusion

  • With this broken world that we live in, things that happened now might not suddenly come to change but we all have portals to escape from being down,I know that each of us has a way to give ourself a break, going on a hike,hugging our babies, planting flowers, swimming or biking or even doing a dance video is also good.

There's always a way and a reason to smile ,I believe that, and it will always be.

  • Not making sip-sip but,I'm happy to realized how did BCH community have helped me, emotionally ,mentally financially.And I'm sure we all feel the same too.

Until here guys,I'm out of thoughts already, thanks for having patience of reading this.

Oooops,don't forget to smile ha!

God bless you.

Lead image source;@artbyhybrid

7
$ 3.26
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Being happy even in a small thing is a blessing. If you ask me if I'm happy, my answer would be: I'm not okay, many things are stressing me out but I'm happy. I appreciate even small things that appreciate me. Stay happy, be happy, and always choose to be happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that statement your not okay but your happy.We should always appreciate with what we have .Im choosing happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And sadness can make us ugly too .. proven and tested πŸ˜‚. If you ask me if I am happy. Happy but a bit disappointed πŸ˜…

$ 0.10
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚sadness will add wrinkles in our face, so it's better to smile to stay beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.. the best make up that we can wear.. and the best meds that we can take ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa ngayon diko alam ate HAHAHAHA kagabi pako blangko sa lahat

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If you're gonna ask me right now if I am happy, I would say yes but I'm not sure if this happiness would even last for days, weeks, months, and years. I don't know. πŸ’”

$ 0.03
2 years ago