Always be on watched with your kids

4 24
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello dear friends, I'm back after few days of being out in here ,it's because I don't have an internet connection.My wifi was have malfunction and now I can't use it anymore.For now, I'm using data, but it's not easy to find a good spot here in our place, just to connect because we are crowded with lots of trees.But,I'm glad to be back again in here.

For today, I'll be sharing my experience the other week,with regards to my daughter's friend in school and also my concern with my kid too.

Last week, one of my daughter's friend have told us, that their classmate, have been called at the principal's office because she has bought an alcoholic drink.That girl urged her classmates to drink that beer and put it on a cellophane and she brought it near the school.

But, one of their classmate have seen the situation and he grab it immediately and brought it to her teacher's office.And the girl and all of her classmates who is with her was called by the principal at the office.

It's a heartbreak for a parent to know that her child who is underage have that thinking of drinking an alcoholic drinks.

One of her classmates was asked on why did they come up to buying that drinks."She said that she saw her father drink, so why she can't ."

Our children have gained great influenced with their family circle, and even in the community where they lived.A lot of things happened lately, with regards to children at home, which I guess very alarming for us as parents.At an early age, they have learned to engaged with some vices, which is not and should not happened with the kids.

That is why my title says, "we should always be on watch with our kids".

My daughter say that," her classmates was not seen by their parents when they are doings bad things because their parents are always on their phones.

I guess it's a half truth, but I guess there's a lot of reason to be enumerated on why things happened.

For me, as a mom I'm worried with my kids when they are having a friend which is a bad influence, that can drag them to do bad things.

Everyday, I always remind them not to go with kids who are bad influence, that they should always be doing good in school.

One thing that I've learned is that, when we find out that kids are doing wrong things, we should let them open up and be counseled instead of condemning them directly, or punished them physically, which may cause them to become rebellion.

It's very important with children to have an open communication between their parents, so that they can still connect with their parents.

Bully kids

You may, or may not watched it, a viral video online which also alarming, a pupil in elementary who is being hurt, by her classmates, which I don't know specifically the main reason.

But, one of the reason is a post on fb that cased her classmates to get mad that comes to the point of being physically abused.

Therefore, my dear parents ,let's keep on watched with our kids, and have an open conversation with our children, and never ignore their situation, we should assist our children in this matter.

My great concern is for the kids , I hope we have a better next generation , and it's starts at home, and we have a big part in taking care of them.

Hope and pray that the kids will grow responsibly.

Lead image from unsplash.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Nakaka pag alala naman to, kasi may nephew din ako na nag school na then pwede syang mainfluence ng mga classmates nya, kaya naman bantay sarado talaga sya sa lola nya. Sana ma guide natin ang mga kabataan na ito at sana din sumunod at maniwala sila satin para sa ikaka safe nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaylangan talaga baton making alerto sa panahon ngayon,kasi iba na ang generation ngayon, mabibigla na lang tayo kapag may nbalitaan na ginawa na namang kakaiba.

Sana talaga malayo sa gaming sitwasyon ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito yong nakakalungkot. Masyado ng nakakampante anf ibang magulang to do things in front of their kids. Or kahit manlang sana a little information for kids na it is not allowed for kids. Yang simpleng pag eexplain lang sa kanila for sure maiiwasan ang ganito. Aigoooo. Tsk tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, nga bata pa nga inuutusan bumili.Kaya talaga malaki Ang papel ng parents , sa buhay ng kanilang ng nga bata.

Nakakalungkot talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago