3 words prompt: reunion, alone,spammer

9 26
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

"Let's start to write using this three words above".It's Sunday,it's a.day when we used to visit our family, my birthplace, we had a shiny sunny weather today, just like in the photo below, what a lovely and had a fine weather for today's vidyoow.

First word for this day :REUNITED

Today, is the high school reunion of our batch that was held in our alma mater, in Magsaysay Academy.And my classmates have chatted on me a few minutes ago, they want me to go there, but I didn't give any response. Yes, there's a willingness inside joining the said activity, but at the back of my mind, there's something that keep holding me. What it is?

Insecurity, yes it is.

If you asked me why, here's my thoughts. My classmates were already professionals and had a good job, maybe not 100% of us, but majority of them have finished their college degree,and maybe just the few of us didn't make it. And you know what, I'm the valedictorian of our batch, and I still don't have a stable job until now, and didn't finished a degree course. Maybe you will tell me, that I should've the self-confidence to be with them, I tried, yes I do, but I can't deny the fact that I will be feeling small if I'll be there. I became emotional as I wrote this blog.

Even if how many times that they have called me, I didn't respond, maybe they will not treat me as I think of myself. Our teacher will also be there, and I will be asked too what educational attainment as of now, it will be a very explanation why, and what had happened to me why did I didn't finished my studies. In the past, I have already experienced being asked for how many times about it, and I was stressed repeating my reasons.

I need your thoughts about this? What advice can you give to me?

Second word: ALONE

This part is something sad, because it's all about the old man who died last Saturday. He is around 70's,living alone in the woods, with a small nipa hut, far from the neighborhood.

I saw him last week, when I was walking from school, and he looks fine and healthy, a few days after, we heard from our neighbor that he is found dead inside his house. How did they know his dead? Because he already smells awful, when there's a man who passed by, he noticed that smell from the old man's house, and he saw its already going to decay. The police and ambulance had arrived on that morning that they brought it to the funeral home.

Image from pixabay

It's a difficult life living alone

Would you agree? Some people say, that the old man was sick already, and there's nobody who can take care of him, that's why he died.

This reminds me, to give attention to my old relatives, especially to my parents, that they will not be living alone without nobody who can take care of them. So sad, when aged people are left behind.

Third word: SPAMMER

This morning I have received a spam message that says,

"you have a loan of 700,000 please click this link ***."

This is the first time that I received this kind of message, this such a huge amount to paid, if ever 😱, but, not me(wag ako scammer), I was not born yesterday that you can get something from me. So, I block it right away, we had a friend that was scammed a few weeks ago because of a text message, I feel pity for her, that's why this kind of message doesn't deserved to be entertained. Have you received such kind of texts too?

Lastly, we get some buko for salad and drink Coco juice, and my lovely daughter is the one shred the coconut.

Were here in my mother's place, bukid life is fresh.

This photo is just a stolen one, because she will be mad at me, when I told her that I'll take a picture.

That's all for today's blog, what shiny sunny hot day. Hope that everyone is enjoying their weekend with the family, wherever you are, be safe.

Thanks to everyone who read and drop their comments in my previous articles.

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

minsan naiisip ko nga ang mga reunion is just an avenue to boast each and everyone's achievements all throughout their lives like can we just eat and talk about something else pag nasa reunion?? tsaka ma reminisce nalang haysss btw I want buko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ganon, syempre tatanungin ka Nila, anong natapos mo? Saan ka nagtatrabaho? Sino napangasawa or may asawa ka na ba? At madami PA, heheh, Kaya ako I was na Lang,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, I can feel you sis. We also have an upcoming reunion but I don't have any plan to join as for sure they will also some questions about me. Though I am not an honour students in our class , I just don't feel like I still belong as most of my classmates are now successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me sis, that's what I'm feeling right now, Yong ma out of place Lang naman ako, kasi mostly, those who will attend have already established their worked and business well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reunions are good somehow, they can give you chance to meet again your classmates before. But I choose not to go sometimes, I don't know why but there are feelings me too that I'm not comfortable with. I'm afraid to live alone. just what like happens to an old man, .he has nothing to rely on in times of emergencies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many of us didn't joined the reunions, those who come are close friends since we were highschool, I am not comfortable joining them, I maybe our of place because I don't drink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We used to have mini reunions with select few back then and I was find with it. I think it's still up to you if you want to go or not. You can still give it a go and leave as soon as you feel uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I open my messenger this morning, I can say that my decision is just right, because my classmates were just drunk on that day until the evening, I will not enjoy it anyway, because I don't drink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo sis pag makabasa ako ng reunion ng mga classmates, huhu gustong gusto ko talaga kaso ang layo ko na sis. After ko kasi gumraduate, bumiyahe ako papunta sa lugar ng mom ko kaya yung last reunion sa school namin di ako naka attend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago