Why you should be more kinder everyday

0 10

I recieved an unusual text message 2:17 in the morning. I woke up to the vibration of my phone which I placed near my pillow. I feel bugged for I tend to be responsive in such minimal noises even if Im asleep, like my brain picked up the cue that something might've been urgent. I dont usually get a VERY early morning text and it was weird because I wonder why the other person on the phone would send a 2am text message.

The message reads:

"Your words striked me hard. It was a slap of truth so hard to accept but the slap I really needed. I hope you know, it made me change my mind at this moment."

I kept on thinking it was a weird text message. The number is not even registered. I did not reply though, and went back to a cozy sleep.

The next morning my friend hugged me. As to my surprise, I ask what's the occassion I probably missed, since I really get awkward with hugs. And he invited me for a talk.

That person who sent me a 2am text message was on the verge of suicide. He was trying to end his life lately, it has crossed his mind several times, and that very moment he was sure about it. And what changed his mind? Is that consideration to excuse him to a group work activity when he just wanted to breathe for a while, away from the toxic world, his toxic friends he can't work with that day. That pats on the back and "You're doing great", "You're awesome", "That is cool" comments for his drawing works when he thought the world never really believed in his ability. That time I spared to talk to him one night until 3am talking about how the world done us wrong but still believes in it anyway.

You see, it's not only the big flashy things that can make a difference. Sometimes, it's the small things we do to people. Those small acts of kindness that changes the world for them. The small details we rarely give importance to, can really mean so much to someone.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

I wish to up vote this coz it was VIEWtiful. But I don't have money. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha I dont have money today either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago