Next Level Music Frisson: 8D, 9D and 12D Audio

10 2786
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever heard of 8th Dimension Audio or simply 8D audio? Along with it are several existing audio alterations such as 9D, 12D and even 16D. Imagine the music frisson it can give a music addict.

Music Frisson
It is the sensation you feel when you listen to a song. It can also be characterized as the euphoria or goosebumps you're having when you listen to a certain song. Being emotionally driven by music is kinda rare in the population. Not everyone can feel this sensation while listening to a song. It's actually a unique trait.

What's with 8D, 9D and 12D audio?
8D audio along with the other audio alteration mentioned has additional effects to give the listener the sensation of the music going around them. The added reverb makes the illusion that the music is being played in a large room, you alone, with the speakers. The music also seem to move from left-to-right because of the stereo panning done to the music.

9D and 12D audio seemed to work that way too but has some specific features. The instument track and vocal tracks are separated and each of the track is added with the panning effects. All of this music manipulation are done to create the effect that the song and the parts of it are being played in different dimensions but simultaneously. It's crazy!

It will be best to use headphones while listening to it. It's like tranporting you to a space dimension of music. A whole new level of feels are brought by the song that seems to swing around your head and it feels like the song is played inside your brain.

I've been a fan of several music genre and this audio alterations brought it to a next level of euphoria. I sometimes wish it is in spotify. I listen to 8D audio on youtube and yes, almost all of your favorite songs has 8D, 9D and 12D version! Another crazy thing, 16D audio formats are existing!

Here are some of my favorite songs in my playlist that are in 8D, 9D or 12D. You can all find them in youtube, just type 8D, 9D or 12D (whichever you want to try) after the song title and it will come up, don't forget to use earphones.

Bohemian Rhapsody by Queens (I recommend the 12D Audio, it's insane!)
Bad Liar by Imagine Dragons
Demons by Imagine Dragons
Deathbead by Powfu
Dead Eyes by Powfu
Lucid Dreams by Juice Wrld
Fireflies by Owl City
Mike Posner- I Took A Pill in Ibiza (Seeb Remix) 8D audio
Somebody Else by The 1975
Chlorine by Twenty-one Pilots
Migraine by Twenty-one Pilots

And many more, it's actually a long list. You can search for your favorite songs in 8D Audio format in Youtube. Enjoy listening!

Recommend some songs to me in the comment section or let me know your insight about 8D audio and it's variations:)

I hope this article was worth your time reading:)

11
$ 47.77
$ 47.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ozzyy
$ 0.01 from @Apple_Lonio
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's a good item. By transmitting the audio signal via an RF (radio-frequency) transmission, wireless speaker kits turn conventional speakers into wireless devices. To provide your surround speakers with a high-quality wireless signal, you can easily install a wireless speaker kit. Both transmitting and receiving equipment are included in these kits. The versatility of wireless speakers is perhaps their most obvious advantage. Since you don't need to run speaker wires or any other kind of cords from your receiver to the speakers, they are exceptionally simple to install and can be quickly integrated into your current wireless network.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so hyped on Imagine dragons, the moment I see a song with "Imagine" on it I'm downloading it!

The bass of Lucid Dreams is amazing. You really are a music connoisseur. I guess it flows with being a great writer ๐Ÿ™ƒ.

I've not heard about 8D before, but I'll try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I say you're a man with a taste. Haha. I love Imagine Dragons and I love their songs! Haha

I really love music that I consider my earphones like a body part of me๐Ÿ˜‚ a "must-bring" item for me in everyday activities. And when I dont feel like writing or lacks motivation, I just play some songs in my playlist, focus and then I'm back at writing. Music is so important for me that my day isn't conplete without listening to any hahaha.

I hope you'd like 8D audio format:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I can't my earphones, I'm not going to school that day ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. If I'm going, I'm going with money to buy new ones on the way to school.

Music is Life, Sistuhhh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bro I like rap songs too. Specially, some Post Malone's and classic Akon's haha. I keep it for myself tho, haha. Well, it's like kinda unsual here for a girl to like much rap songs sooo. I dont relate to other girl friends of mine with my song preferences hahahaha

I spent a lot too in buying new earphones in a year. Coz like I wear them everyday, sunny days, rainy days. I get em wet tho during rainy days then the next morning they wont work so I had to buy new ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I like to listen to some rap too, maybe Travis Scott. It inspires me too ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaaaaah. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@MisterWrite music is amaziiiing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. In fact there's another I've checked on youtube recently. 128D audio! It's insane!

$ 0.00
3 years ago