I Saw that Part of You

4 48
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

I saw that part of you

The ones that's crumbling down

The ones you cover up with excuses

The ones that recieved a lot of refuses

I saw that part of you

The one that is afraid of oblivion

That one that is frightened by the greater forces

And the ones you conceal to hide away the bruises

I saw that part of you

The sharp edges of the grass' blade

Delicate but unforgiving

Abide to the wind

Bare plain is nothing if it is skinned

I saw that part of you

The one's that is screaming

But is afraid to speak

You gave them the validation they seek

It swiveled back as trauma looped in a streak

I saw that part of you

Dripping with the colors

They're melting away

You struggle to put them back in you

By soaking in paints

The hue that the world requires

The shade that the eyes can't deny

Go on

You got an eye to satisfy.

I saw that part of you

That is not you at all

That grin on that bare face

The cheek filled with that synthetic blush

That tint trying to add the synthetic mood

The amplified shadows on the crease

Darling, that lense is not for you to please

I saw that part of you

The misunderstood

Trapped in the melodic havoc

The delusional .

I saw that part of you

Chained in the dungeons of your predator

A helpless prey

An easy kill

Escape

Drink the pill.

I saw that part of you

In hazy imagery of an entity

Able to touch

But isn't grounded to stay

You are the fog

Mistaken as a mist

Familiar face

Beneath is a slumbering beast

A murderer

Whose kill is isn't her's

I saw that part of you

The one that has faltered

In the flight to heaven

Stuck in Earth to find every feather

So when it is time to go home

The lift is not a weight in the shoulder

I saw that part of you

Both lost and found

Lost in the abyss

Slumbering in a chrysalis

I saw that part of you

The vulnerable and lethal

You hid your poison in the petals

You are a bloom

Or the sudden death

The spring

But a sudden drought

The sunny day

But the sudden storm

I saw that part of you

Lying underneath the surface

You are the troubled sea depths

The unknown trenches

That part of you

That has died.

I saw that part .

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice poem dear. Beautiful presentation and the theme of this poem is very nice. Thanks a lot dear for share this poem with us. I want to see more articles from you dear. Keep writing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful poem.You are so creative.Very very thanks for given this beautiful poem.Keep doing this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write beautifully dear. It's very realistic and heart touching, I saw that part. Really lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😥😥 we wish that someone could see that part, those every part, maybe not all but atleast some part. then maybe we could be understood even just for that part before we're lost and gone in that dark part.. I feel the emotions in here, it's heavy I could not bear

$ 0.00
3 years ago