I Could Use Some Lies Today

13 53
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Tell me

My fake smile is sweet

Bright eyes

With blinding iridescence

Tell me

This voice is a sound of solace

Hits the right note

A lullaby to the ears

A melody to ease your fears

Tell me

I am the sunshine

Both warm and scorching

Bright but blinding

Tell me

I am the thunder

Trapped in a bottle

Contained but subtle

Tell me

I am the sea

Apart from treacherous

Both powerful and deep

I am the roar

Of the screams uncalled for

Tell me

I am the sunset you admire

Just the scarlet hue

In a second or two

Tell me

My touch is delicate

The meadow in the brushing of thistles

The Alp's early whistle

Tell me the lies I want to hear

Tell me the words I want to hear

Both the vague and the clear

I want the comforting lies

Until I fall asleep.

And tomorrow morning

I'll face it all again.

10
$ 0.00

Comments

I hope it helps but I have doubts about it. The good news is no one believes you. If you speak the truth they think you lie. I wonder why. Sweet dreams. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naked truth is sometimes a soar, maybe that's why people run away from it sometimes. Perhaps, a rest, lies can be a rest sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, and painfully, we need a little bit of this sometimes. Hardly would you find someone to tell you the truth so yes, stab me with all the lies you can come up with 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truth can be more stabbing than the lies sometimes. It wakes you up in the middle of the night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But even at that, it releases you somehow. Tell me you cheated, I'll be down for a while but I'll survive, tell me a lie, I'll feel good, ignorant of the truth, it'll only hurt more when I find out what's true later on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Deep!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea this is great nice poem it got me smiling all lies indeed . 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lies can make people smile but sometimes cry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem.Keep it up.I have see many poem in this site but yours one was unique and best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, that's very kind:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago