Can't You Be Happy For Another

10 30

Love your neighbor as yourself, not my words this time, it came from God and whether we like it or not, we must treat it importantly. If I'm being sincere, I'll agree that this commandment is one of the hardest to follow. Already most of us find it hard to steal, to kill, to deprive another person of his rights, not that people don't do it, but there are people who are well cultured and won't attempt all that. However know we are told to love our neighbors as ourselves, wait understand the statement "as ourselves", like I'm trying to be get what I want for myself and also trying to get for family also, now I'm hearing about neighbors, you've got to be kidding me.

For an instance, I don't have a car yet and my neighbor just bought one, like I've been praying and hoping to get enough money to buy one but it isn't forth coming and my neighbor just bought one and the dude horns at every given opportunity lol, now you want me to be happy for me. Probably if the commandment say don't not hate on your neighbors, then I'll understand, so I can just not care and keep living my life, but now the commandment is to love my neighbor as myself, so if I'll be happy and joyful for myself and the car i got, then i should the joyful for that neighbor, damn that's hard.

To add to this, people makes this choice a very hard one indeed, like their attitude just want to make you wish bad for them, and you're being told to not get upset, rather you're mandated to love. Imagine a barren woman whose neighbor just gave birth, and say this neighbor like every typical neighbor is somewhat annoying, now how easy would it be for this woman to follow the commandment. Choose to be good all you want, I hope I'm being truthful to the normal human character at least, it really isn't easy to follow this command, we try but it really isn't easy. We are all prone to jealousy.

However we must see the reason for the mandate. If God has commanded it then there should be a tangible reason for it, there must be a reason why he said so, I for one found a reason, and I'm going to be sharing the reason I discovered, probably you discovered it too, we would find out. You should know that God in his Almighty wisdom and all knowing powers wouldn't give us something that would be impossible to do. More reason he sent his son to play the game alongside humanity, so we all can see that all he ask from us are very possible to do, all is in our willingness to do. So this command to love your neighbor is also very possible.

How many believe in the power of investing, more like tapping into what is already existing so you too can partake from it. If you desire water and you don't have any, you've looked for but haven't found yet, the moment you see someone drinking water you get close to the person, because you feel if it happens before it can happen again, and this time you'll be here to take to. Same goes for the affairs of the spirit too. Should someone posses something you desire, the first response is always jealousy but then we intentionally should shift off the jealousy and try bringing in happiness.

Does it work, yes certainly. Many people have used the stories of others to get theirs, maybe it only increased their faith and the increased faith in turn brought the testimony, or maybe the geniue happiness for another so much pleased God that he decided to bless you with it also, or more. Of course God knows its not an easy one, as jesus said in Mt 22vs39 this commandment is unto all of us in general, the first was talking about us to God that we honour the lord with all our heart, and we have no other one beside him, now comes another that's relating to us as human to human, and it says love that other girl, that other guy as yourself.

Actually we are love being, we all want to be happy, we all want the environment to be friendly. It doesn't gets so crazy to the extent that we don't want peace, we all need to stay where we can find peace, and for peace to reign then me and my neighbors , that means me and you need to love, no reason for hate, no reason to be scared, all with a good mind, not spoiling yours as I want no one to spoil mine too. Can't there just be peace, we all want this love and peace, can't we just love. The neighbors are always annoying and that's true, but we must see reasons to love regardless.

So can't you be happy for another? Knowing the benefits attached to being happy over someone else Celebration, as it raises your faith to recieve thereby drawing yours closer to coming into reality, secondly it so much pleases God as truly not everyone finds it easy to do it, so the few who does are appreciated as such. Love your neighbor as yourself, it doesn't affect loving yourself too, so what's the hold up, come on, just love, and be happy for another. Remember table turns, so when yours come too, people would be there happy for you.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.64
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2

Comments

yes I have to say this is true, loving and loving others is God's commandment for us his people, this is the law of love He gave us for us to do. love God and love others. do this and we will always be blessed. God bless you friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you to freely, it's a mandate to us from God himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

greatest thing in the mindfullness is being happy for seeing others happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, so true, we need to be mindful and intentional about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, its really hard to control our jealousy at other's people success, specially when your neighbors are annoying to this extent. But we can at least learn to be patient, instead of letting our negativity to hold on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... patience, that's right... at least we can be patient. Good would come surely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a Devil, I must say one thing, Almighty's plan is the best. He knows better what we truly desire.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣... you always take me off guard, well me acting like you're truly d devil I agree with you, Almighty God way is surely the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true! We need to be happy and love out neighbors as ourselves. Yes i found it hard also haha knowing that this neighborhood is so annoying but you know i just realized that when i have problems, financial, food I can ask help from them. So even though i found this commandment hard I, we really need to understand this, because if we can't be happy for others, then we will never feel the happiness if ever one day we have something we achieved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So said it so nicely, thank you faith, indeed if we can't be happy for another, then we can't feel the happiness when it's our turn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago