A place of curiosity

6 46
Avatar for Whippin_6
2 years ago

This is a story about a girl I admire the most during my college years. I'm not the type of person that admire or had a crush on any kind of girl. I'm that type of person that will never approach first. And yet something unexpected happens after I saw her.

It started on my first year of college, I saw her in the most unexpected place of school, the library. It was a normal stressful day, me and my friends gathered and decided to spent our free time in the library since we can't stay in school rooms without a professor presented.

Then there she is, on the other table far away from the place we've been sitting to. I can see her directly from far away. The moment I saw her, I've had butterflies in my stomach. She's super cute in every way, her glasses, her eyes, her smile. She's always happy and that makes her different from anyone else.

I don't know whats gotten into me but I've became super interested to her. I've asked my friends, friends of friends and anyone who might know her. I didn't even know her name but her face is always on my thoughts. Then days passed by, I've always asked my friends to go on the library in hopes of seeing her again. I pray to GOD to let me meet her once again. And poof, out of the blue. She came into the library with her set of friends, she's bright as usual. Her smile and eyes is the thing I admire the most.

After I have noticed that their group are packing their things to get out of the library. I immediately convinced my friends to packed our things even though we still have plenty of free time. I'm a shy person and don't have guts to approach first so I've think of something to get her name. And certain idea came up to my mind, the computer where students are required to scan their Id's when entering and leaving the premises are the only chance for me to get her name. I immediately followed her group of friends and carefully stared at the monitor while they are scanning their Id's and yeah mission success. I was able to get her name.

Our school is far away from our home, I need to take different trips consisting of 2 jeepneys and 1 van in order to reach our house. It is always a tiring day to travel yet I'm happy because of the events that happens that day. After I've reached home, I immediately open my facebook account to find her. It takes hours before I saw her account on facebook and yeah It was worth it. But there is a problem, I can't add her since we don't have any mutual friends. But that didn't stop my curiosity about her, I wanted to know her more. I've noticed that she had a twitter account pinned in her timeline. I immediately clicked it and followed her. Then days passed by, I've noticed that she accepted my following request. And I'm super happy. I got to know her more, I've been stalking her social media account and found a cute photo of her. I've created a vector art from that photo. I've sent her the art and she likes it. We've talk for a while then yeah back to being strangers.

She's a type of person that is not interested on talking to strangers. She rarely reply to my messages. And after she didn't replied to my message. I've stopped messaging her, I'm not a type of person that is persistent.

After few days while checking on her facebook account I've noticed that I can now add her since we have a mutual friend. I've immediately clicked the add button. Then few hours passed by, she accepted my friend request. I've waved to her and she waved back. We've talk for several days, talking about each other, our likes, beliefs and other topics. She's super kind and cute. She loves singing and she always put it on her myday. I've admired her even more after hearing her singing different songs.

She sends me a lot of songs that she used to sing when she's still on senior high school. And I treasure it. I listened to all those songs during my trip to school or home. I've edited those songs into a single file and it was amazing. Like sometimes the arrangement of those songs still plays on my head until now.

Then I forgot what happened next. She didn't messaged me ever since. And so far as I remember is that she either ignore my messages or just seen it. And ever since I didn't messaged her too.

This is the first time I've write a story. So don't mind if there is some errors on my words or grammars.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Niquita16
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Avatar for Whippin_6
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so felt emotional experience with your article. By the way, I am your secret admirer may I know your name as your fan♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu super relate. Yeah I'm a girl but we almost had the same experience. I hope you'll feel better soon. See you around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Just be patient and the right person and the right time will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's sad, but I am confused, is this a real story or not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to confused you. This is a real story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww then that's really sad, but yeah maybe both of you are not really meant to be. At least you felt something real to someone that what's matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago