Money and Survival

37 71
Avatar for Wawa
Written by
3 years ago

I remember when I was in high school my teacher said that people who thinks that money isn't important in their life are hypocrites. He said it with a disgusting look in his face like he was telling us that we shouldn't believe that money isn't important in people's lives.

Well, I do agree with him that people are hypocrites if they believed that money isn't important in one's life (no hate, share your thoughts with me how you feel about this and let's talk about it). For me, money is a number one thing that a person should have in order to survive in this modern world. Without money we will not be able to eat delicious foods, we can't build our home, we can't go to school because no money to pay for tuition, and so much more. I see the world now being manipulated by money. Money is like a powerful thing that can change everything in this world. It can be used for good and can also be the reason for doing bad things like war and crimes.

Aside from territorial interest, money is also the reason why there is an existing war. It is also one major reason for all crimes being committed in this world. It is so powerful that it can turn the world from being green to become red like hell. I remember, I've read something in the internet saying "money is the reason why people become sinners". Yes, indeed it is. There are people who gave so much value on money and will do everything just to have it. They even are willing to involve themselves in robbery, corruption, extortion and etc. just to possess money and power. They believe that if they possess so much money they can do everything they wanted which is in fact true. With money you can have everything (material things) except to the fact those you can't buy such as genuine love.

We can't say that we should eliminate money to eliminate all war and crimes because money became an essential and can't be easily erased from this world. It is in the person on how he perceive the value of money. People should have the proper perception on why money was made. It was made not to be praised but was made for trading to become much more easier and convenient.

For those people who can truly understand the importance of money, you are the key to educate other people that they should not praise money as if it is a god. People should have the proper education on how to use money in their daily lives.

So what do you think about this article? Tell me what your thoughts about this in the comment section below and let's talk about it. I'm open for a friendly discussion. Also don't forget to like my article if you liked it and subscribe for you to be updated for my next articles.

Wawa - Knowledge is Power

Sponsors of Wawa
empty
empty
empty

44
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Wawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wawa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

My dear! You see money? It is very important. It can cause a lot of things to be done and undone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. You can do anything with it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money is one of the powerful things a person can own. But this same money is the root all evil. Complicated. Isn't it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you, it is indeed very complicated. Money can help, but can harm too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rightly said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money is important in our lives but i don't think it's in number 1 position in terms of value

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect your opinion. Can I know what is it you think is in number 1 in position?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course it's God. Prioritizing money over God will not do me good, i use money to live but i don't live for money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do agree with you. In my article I also said that we should not praise money as if it is a god. And I like how you said that you use money to live but don't live for many, very well said!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š continue to write articles!๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too๐Ÿ˜Š It was great discussing with you. I will continue writing, hope you will support me. I will subscribe to you and support you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu i subscribed you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know how to survive without money. It makes the world go round. I almost cry thinking where will I get money to pay my bills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. It is now like a need for us in order to survive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money is the root of all evil.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if you control mony youare powerful if mony control you then you are weak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said, it is in the person how he/she handles it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My usual answer to people who say money isn't important is that they should give me all they have and live however they can in a world where money isn't important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a witty reply you got there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. That's a w post you got there yourself๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money is a tool. How you use that tool depends on you, on your choices. Yes, it is a powerful tool. It can slave you or it can be your slave. You can love it or hate it. Its all about our choices in life..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said. Yes, so we should use money wisely and in a good way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and also love it in a good way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me money is the only tools we can survive for temporary used. We just need to control this tool. Or it might say control your money so you can survive not those money will control you, or it's just like. You want to live for money. That was sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. We should not live for money instead we should live using it for our daily needs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's my point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe money is a Principle, the one your are holding we call money is an instrument with value, because I discover even if I hold a lot of paper money when there is fire it will burn to ashes, so there's no value anymore. So, the real value of money is in the mind of the beholder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best comment I've read so far. Thank you for sharing this knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago