Self-care Friday

16 44
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

September 03, 2021

Hello! Let me share what happened today. Imagine this as an "A day in the life" content of a YouTuber.

Today has been a breather for me, a day for unwinding and prioritizing myself and my health. Although it's my Father's birthday today, I still opted to live the house for my follow-up check-up and besides, we're not going to sing the Happy Birthday Song or greet him the whole day. Lol.

I started preparing at around 10:30 am and took a bath. After that, I ate lunch and prepare the things that I am going to bring with me. I hurried when my Aunt was already on her motorcycle and keep shouting at me that I should move fast. I left the house without taking a final look at myself. My outfit was so simple yet comfortable, I wore a shirt and jogger pants. I also wore the rubber shoes that I purchased with the help of noise.cash.

My cousin told me that my outfit looked like I just arrived home from a sleepover. Hahaha. She's just not used to seeing me dressing simple--- I'm always overdressed.

I withdraw some money before taking the bus ride. I had $86 0r 4,300 pesos with me that I used to pay for my follow-up check-up and other purchases. Fortunately, I was able to take the 1 pm bus ride. It was an easy ride. Of course, I had my Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK) moment on the bus. There was also a light rain earlier. A perfect element for an MMK moment.

I arrived at Legazpi at around 2 pm and I was starving af!!! Though I ate before I left. I immediately went to Graceland and bought myself some hopia.

After that, I went to the skin clinic. It was just a quick check-up with Doctor Jo. He was so nice! He could be my sugar daddy. Joke. He told me that I should still have to give him a visit at the end of the month or the first week of October. We bid goodbye and brought with me the medicines that he prescribed.

Since the hopia helped me deal with my hunger, I decided first to visit Watson's where I bought some of the essentials that I have been wanting to buy. I bought a toothbrush, aloe vera gel, and betadine throat spray. I bought the throat spray because I've been having a mild cough. It's quite expensive though.

I headed to SM Legazpi City to have my proper meal. I really wanted to eat at Jollibee but there were a lot of people at that time. So, I ended up eating at Bonchon. Since my friend told me, "Why would you eat at a fast-food that is also available in our home tome?" She had a point.

I ordered one piece of soy garlic chicken with one rice and Japchae. The chicken was so good and the Japchae was the complete opposite --- it was overcooked. Oh well, at least there was a guy in front of me while I was seated beside a couple. Hahaha. I stayed there for a while to digest my food and just enjoying my company. I don't really have an issue with eating by myself. It's my self-practice. After a couple of minutes of just sitting there, I decided to stroll around and do some window shopping.

Okay, don't get mad at me. I wasn't successful with my wisdom shopping, I bought 3 pairs of socks which cost me 230 pesos. It was on sale. The original price of it was 379.75 pesos.

I just kept strolling around and promised myself that it was going to be my last purchase. I even went to Miniso and Toby's sports and was able to stop myself from purchasing.

With all the walking around and window shopping, I decided to leave the mall. I usually go to the comfort room first before taking the bus ride. And this was so unexpected and traumatizing(?). I saw two guys doing something suspicious, with my two round eyes. Like you know the thing. I think I'm not supposed to tell this but I'm going to include this since it was the plot twist of my Self-care Friday. Here's the most nakakalokang part, the other guy was headed to my destination. He lives in the neighboring town and he sat beside me. Imagine, I was with him the whole freaking time before he finally took off the bus. Hays.

I arrived home at around 6 pm and took a bath and after that, I computed my total bill. It was a huge amount of money but I deserve to treat myself especially this week full of academic stress and my COR!!!

Anyway, if you want something that you've been eyeing for so long, then, go buy it. As long as it will make you feel good and you can make use of it.


Author's Note:

Thank you loves for reading this storytime, I hope you enjoyed this. Also, please don't come after me for strolling amidst the rising case of COVID. Naisingit ko na lang din at nandun na din naman ako.

Keep safe and healthy!


11
$ 6.76
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

This is such a positive article. I'm going to spend on myself too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you should! Treat yourself right the way you treat your friends. :") Anyway, thank you for sponsoring me. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really deserved a break! Good thing you did it. Natawa ako sa MMK moment sa bus, everyone can relate. And Doc Jo, can be a sugar daddy? Pakilala mo naman ako. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Ate huwag ka na makipag agawan sakin kay Doc Jo. 😂 Hanap ka na lang ng iba hahahaha mas nauna akong nag mine sa kaniya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha pipila nalang ako, baka sakali. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, is he a hawt guy that you keep on sighing hmm? Ahahahaha, so enjoy naman ang byahe pauwi so keri lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri lang naman Ate hahahahaha. Pero may mas bet pa rin talaga akong mas hawt 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinetch yung boylet sa tapat mo na kumakain? NYAHAHAH tama yaan mare, you deserve to treat yourself din minsan hikhok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko kilala eh hahahahahaha biglang luminaw mata ko kahit sa labas siya nung Bonchon kumain. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyway, if you want something that you've been eyeing for so long, then, go buy it. As long as it will make you feel good and you can make use of it.

Parang na tetempt ako dito sa line mo na tu huhuhu. Kaya lang hesitant padin aki ehh. Huhu sayang pera 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman masasayang pera mo kung magagamit mo naman or if it's going to make you happy. :")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa face reveal ampogi naman pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may kulang po sa comment mo. Yummy din po ako. HHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka naman ako doon sa may nakita mo jusko pabulong ako bilis mare 🤣 pero mas naloka ako nung may nakatapat kang lalaki HAHAHA masarap kumain pag ganyan tsaka tama ka naman jan okay lang naman talagang gumastos (pero kuripot talaga ako) pinagsikapan mo naman yan tsaka valid naman yung reason mo. Need mo magpacheck up ☺️ buti naman at nakauwi ka ng maayos kuyang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, buo pa naman akong nakauwi. 😂 Hays nalito nga ako kung sino kakainin ko ih. Kung yung manok ba o si kuya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka HAHAHAHA ikalma mo muna 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago