Recent Shopee Splurges: 9.9 Payday sale! 

5 72
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Shopping, read.cash

Yes, I still ordered from Shopee despite the company's controversies. To be honest, Shopee is a nice platform to shop at. They offer stackable vouchers like free shipping and added discount vouchers. But now, they already disabled it. 

Shopee's recent actions are disappointing. There have been former employees who voiced out their experiences with the company such as their salaries getting delayed for three months etc. These facts or statements from the former employees just prove that Shopee Philippines has not yet really gained back its capital and more so, losing more revenue from customers choosing Lazada over Shopee. 

Now, I actually wanted to shop at Lazada. The prices are very cheap, however, their interface is not really that good. Also, there are fewer vouchers in there, especially for the items that I wanted to purchase. That's why I ended up using Shopee again. 

Anyways, let's cut to the chase and let me tell you the reasons why I bought these items. 

Book Stand 


My neck is hurting a lot from facing my book downwards and it is affecting the way I learn. My time studying is cut off because of the pain I am feeling. Initially, I wanted to purchase a wooden book stand. However, it is quite expensive for me as a student. Also, I thought that it would be too heavy for me to carry around that's why I ended up buying the metal one. 

Portable Dust Proof Mask Case

I decided to order this because I always bring extra facemasks with me but I don't really have a place to put them inside my bag. It always ends up getting dirty or crumpled. It is also cheap, that's why I ordered it. 

Toothbrush Holder 

I have this basket for all of my bathroom essentials and my things are all mixed up. I decided to buy a toothbrush holder because I am skeptical that my toothbrush will get dirty, especially if I put my basket on the bathroom floor. 

Anyways, these first 3 orders are from the same shop, LSY School Supplies. 

Phone Cases

I ordered 2 phone cases, the same color but different designs. My phone's case is already old and not in a good condition. It doesn't look nice and the color is already fading. 

I chose the color green because it just relaxes my eyes. Also, it doesn't look dirty so easily. I opted to buy 2 cases, the first case has a card holder to it and the other one has a strap. I really thought to buy 2 since I have extra money and I know I would be too lazy ordering a new one in the future.

Tempered Glasses

My phone's tempered glass has been cracked for months now and I already have decided to order new ones. It took me a while to order since it is not entirely cracked, I just wanted to see my phone's screen again with nice tempered glass. 

Earbuds Case 

My earbuds' case has fallen several times already and I am worried that it might be the reason in the future for my earbuds not to work. My current earbuds are quite pricey, that's why I wanted them to last long. It is not a joke saving up money all over it again. Also, the design that I chose was a coca-cola bottle. Reminds me of my love for coke.

How about you, what did you get for this 9.9 payday sale?

P.S. The photos attached here are from the shops. I do not claim any of these as mine.

5
$ 4.65
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Shopping, read.cash

Comments

I haven't bought anything from Shopee. I don't use it that much. I just use it for paying bills because I do get higher discount from that app compared to others.

A business has to do what needs to be done no matter how unpopular and drastic measures just to keep the company afloat. That is one side employees don't understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mobiles tempered glass gets damaged every now and then, I am kind of rough phone user lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suggest try putting a wrist strap on your phone so that you can avoid dropping your phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung coke na earbuds case tlga inorder mo???? Wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Hahahahaha ang cute kasi and i am sure that it will definitely gonna be an attention stealer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago