Korean BBQ with Tita and Tito's of Polangui North

2 22
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Amidst announcing that I was not feeling well in the last two days, today, I went out with my elementary besties to have some Korean barbecue. But before going out, I assured myself that I am fully recovered from the flu and that I can go out with my friends without being a burden to them. Fortunately, I already recovered from the flu and was able to join them. In fact, this is what I have been thinking of on the days that I was sick --- eating Korean BBQ.

Since it's already the start of a new school year, my friends and I planned to eat out since we will not be seeing each other again for a long time. Jenny, who studies BS Statistics in University of the Philippines Los Baños in Laguna will leave on the 24th and Kenn who is studying BS Chemical Engineering in Bicol University already has face-to-face classes. With that being said, we took it as a time to bond before they leave and focus on our studies.

Supposedly, we planned to meet at around 3:30 pm since there are a lot of crimes that are happening lately. We didn't want to risk walking on the streets at night and going home late. And so, we planned an earlier time but that didn't go as planned. We went there a little bit late but still early. As usual, we ordered the set 1 that cost 199 pesos each and an addition of cheese and bottomless iced tea. I also bought one original soju for us as a celebration since I passed my midyear class.

We stayed there for a good three hours I think. Chit Chatting while cooking Korean barbecue and catching up with each other with our months saved stories to be shared. As friends who don't see each other often, this set-up works for us very well.

We have been friends since elementary and as Jenny said earlier, she never really thought that we would still be this close up until now since we parted ways during highschool. You know that awkward phase where we get to meet other people and hangout with them and not really knowing if we're still friends with the ones we had in elementary.

But nonetheless, our friendship has always worked like this. I even said earlier that we are already TITAs in the making. We are growing old and chasing our wildest dreams. I even said that we should call ourselves TITAs of Polangui North. TITAs of our former element school. Hahahahaha!

We were supposed to grab coffee after eating but the rain poured down on us making us stay there for a little bit longer since none of us brought an umbrella. A few minutes later, we decided to leave since Jen's mom already called her and we parted ways bidding our goodbyes to each other.

It amazes me how we still have our connection even if we don't see each other that often. Indeed, what they say is true, "You don't need to see your friends all the time. You just need to know that they are the real ones."

It's always a fun time with them. Catching up with food at our tables. I just hope that we get to be complete again and bond with our other friend, Jameah.

How about you, how do you bond with your friends? Do you still get to see them?


Check out my other blogs:

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Aww ang saya namannnn, kakainggit. Dun ako sa bbq nainggit huehue charrr. Kakatuwa naman bonding time with friendship ☺️☺️🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe super busog Ate! Sign na to para mag samgyup na din kayo nila Mommy mo. 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago