I Ditched Intramurals For This

12 31
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Read cash, College

It's the middle of the night and I am wide awake. Fresh from the bath and so alive that I think I'm going to stay at least for an hour or so.

As many students anticipate intramural, the case is different for me. As a college student who has upcoming exams, I chose to go home and study. Participating in events doesn't matter to me anymore, what matters the most is passing the exam.

My university held its intramural last week and it was attended by different college departments. My friends and I attended the opening and also stayed at our dorm for three days. We decided to attend because we just really want to feel again the vibes that the intramural gives off.

We hung out for lunch and had McDonald's which was a treat from our friend. Typical things that college students would do after events --- eat out.

But as the days passed by, we felt tired of going to the campus just to have our attendance. Yes, attendance. We are required to have our attendance daily with IN and OUTS. Failure to have our attend will result in fines.

Paying fines was already established in my department for so many years now and I don't have something bad to say about it since the revenue from the fines collected from the students will be used as the budget for the student council.

I decided to ditch the last remaining days because of the money I was spending on my fare going to the campus and for my food. It's just the same as paying the fines amounting to 25 pesos. I realized that my daily expenses there were way more expensive than what I will pay for the fines for two days.

What made me decide was when I already don't have enough cash. The only money that I have was around 150 pesos at that time enough to pay for my fair going home. I even think of asking for money for my mom but I realized if I will stay there for two days more, I will be asking for 200 pesos. And if I go back home already, I will just use that 200 pesos for my fines.

It was the wisest decision I've ever made. It doesn't feel like home there yet it's too tiring going back and forth on the campus. If I were to compute my expenses for three days there, it would be enough to pay for the fines equivalent to 4 days.

If you are wondering why I am still up, it's because I drank too much coffee yesterday which made me stay up until lunchtime yesterday. I messed up again my sleeping routine because of studying.

That's all, this is just really a short update since I think I will be gone for two weeks studying and taking exams. Wish me luck!

Thanks for reading this!

6
$ 5.28
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Read cash, College

Comments

We can never cheat sleep. I wish you success in your exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu! I'm taking my extra time to sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami naman noon kapag intrams nilulubos namin kasi walang klase. Pagod na kami magaral tapos after intrams nganga na kamiiii.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo! Hahahahaha ganiyan din ako nung highschool pero nag bago na me ngayong college hahahahaha. Siguro priorities na lang din ang nagpabago sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, tama. Kung hindi ka pa naman inaantok, may time pa gumala at kumain sa labas. Last na gala namin at kain sa labas, three weeks ago pa ata nung wala pa kami masyadong events, assignments, at presentations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di baaa. Minsan need din isingit ang time with yourself, family or friends. Mas nakakahelp din sa mental health. Di natin narerealize minsan na we just need someone to talk to to feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

most of the time pumupunta nga lang ako ng intrams kapag required hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tsaka kapag may pa attendance! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, intrams is fun. Akoy laging naattend dyan kasi ayaw ko sa bahay that time. Sa mga ganyang events lang talaga ako nasaya ee. Minsan may nadayo pang students from other school, busog mandin ang mata sa mga fafabels ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkaiba tayo Ate hahahahaha sjguro kung noon na outdoorsy person pa ako maeenjoy ko, pero ngayon, mas pipiliin ko na lang mag stay sa bahay o kaya mag-aral. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy nung mga High School din ako di ako gaano nanunuod ng intramurals. Naging isa pa nga ako sa pambato dati ng klase namin but ginawan ko ng paraan para di matuloy. Kasi ayaw ko mag suot ng heels na kanda taas taas ng inch.

Pero iba sa College, gusto ko din maranasan makanuod ng mga ganyan lalo na kapag yung mga kandidato eh sa iba' ibang courses diba? For sure dami mga magaganda at pogi. Chor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet din talaga ang panonood nung Mr and Ms. Intrams! Hahahahaha! Madami din talagang eye candies. Kaso nga lang the rest of the intrams is too tiring. Ang hassle lalo pang medyo malayo ang boarding house ko sa mismong campus. :"(

$ 0.00
1 year ago