All I Needed Was Time For Myself

4 25
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Me-time!, Self-care

It's already 1:33 in the morning, lights off and I'm ready for bed. But before I sleep, I just want to tell the story behind this blog.

I am writing this directly on this platform, not like my usual habit of composing first on Google Docs before posting here. I haven't been able to reply to your comments yet but I am just already in the mood of writing this.

I have so many plans today or should I say yesterday since it's already midnight, a different date by the time I am writing this. And so, all of those plans didn't go as planned because I was triggered.

My day started nice since I got to finish reading my handout in Physiology. And then I said to myself that I am going to work out, continue to study, and do my school works at night. My plans of working out didn't push through since I got lazy but my plans of studying were still in my mind. But suddenly, there was a power interruption that got me triggered and upset.

I really hate power interruptions since it's too hot not to have the electric fan on. It is also the time when I am the most unproductive because I cannot function well because of the heat. Also, the Internet is my main source of entertainment since I don't go out of the house.

Some of you may think that I am too shallow to get triggered by a power interruption but I'm not. Albay, my province is prone to power interruption for no particular reason. It is our main complaint here. The power corporation would just give us shi**y service and they dare to cut off our electricity supply when we cannot pay on time.

I'm not really the type of person who gets easily triggered but when I do, my emotions will just really blast. The power interruption took almost two hours and when the power came back, it got cut off again after 30 minutes making me so annoyed.

I was pissed and my brain couldn't function well. I tried to write something that I will post on Hive (yes, I'm already on Hive. I'll write a different blog about it) but I didn't get to finish it. Moments had passed and I'm still annoyed and too upset. I didn't know what to do and then I just decided to cook for myself.

It has been a habit of mine to cook something for myself when I am not feeling myself. Afterward, I feel better. But at that point, I was still not contented at all. After I ate, I decided to take a bath. I played good music, use some hair treatment conditioner, applied lotion on my entire body to treat my acne, and put some aloe vera on my face and neck.

Right now, I am feeling well and I think that I could continue what I was writing earlier. I know that the power interruption was not just the reason why I got triggered but also because of the emotional stress that I have to endure these past few days.

I telling this story is also reminding you guys to take time for yourself. Use that expensive skincare of yours, that comfy clothes that you have, and always remember to treat yourself right.

No one can understand you better than yourself. Instead of getting upset about yourself, try to think of the things that will make you feel good. That's all, thanks for reading this!

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Me-time!, Self-care

Comments

Wala ako expensive skin care kaya labas na lang ako at maglakad lakad pag ganyan na brown out hehe. Big deal din dito sa amin un electric company kasi pinag aagawan to the point na Tulfo pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to go on a walk din noon or kaya tumambay sa labas ng kalsada kaso kasi madaming nangyayari ngayon kaya I opt to just stay ay home. :"( Pero grabe naman ang agawan ng electric company sainyo, Kuya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakkaainis naman talaga yung nasa momentum ka ng mga ginagawa mo tapos nawalan ng kuryentiii. Wag nating kalimutang unahin ang sari at huminga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup! Ourselves should always come first. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago