A Night For Myself

6 61
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

I decided to stay in Camarines Sur for one last night before I go back home for myself. On the contrary, I am already here at home and I arrived yesterday as stated on my noisecash post.

So, why did I decide to stay for one more night? It felt like my boarding house or Camarines Sur in general is a new place for me whenever I go back to my boarding house to attend F2F classes. I feel that I haven't really adjusted to my life there as a student. Maybe it's because of the two years worth of spending at home doing online class.

During my stay there I did the usual thing that I do when I stay there. I visited some of my friends, hung out with them, and enjoyed my own company. In the afternoon, I was supposed to study at the library. But when I arrived there, it was just too noisy and not ideal for someone who wants to read a book. Ironic right? Hahahaha! I just stayed there for a bit and decided to download my school files and handouts before deciding to leave.

Afterwards, I went to the town proper to withdraw some cash. There's not much errand that I did there. I just didn't really have cash on hand that I would use for my expenses and fair on the following day. Before finally going back to my boarding house, I had decided to buy myself some food. I bought siopaos and a meal from Jollibee with some sundae.

And so, I stayed at my place the rest of the afternoon and ate my merienda and watched an episode of The Crown. I finally decided to go out since I have money to remit and stayed at my friend's place and we got invited to attend an orientation by an organization in our department. We were given snacks, stickers, and keychains.

Here's a photo with my friend Charlotte. We took a selfie and sent it to our friend. We were showing off our burgers. Hahahaha!

My two girl friends went to my place early in the evening and I accompanied them to their groupmate's dorm because they had to do a post-op check up on their patient. I also helped them to get the dog cage that we got from the other village. Good thing was that our friend has a car and it made it easier for us to transport the dog cage.

We eventually parted ways and I had my Jollibee meal which was a burger steak. I thought of why not just buy a burger steak since it would just likely be the same price as to other meals in a carinderia. Afterwards, I took a bath and I was supposed to visit my friend, Ate Carmz. But suddenly, one of my girl friends messaged me and told me to go to their apartment and have some drinks. I agreed to that and I stayed the rest of the night there. We drank a mixture of gin and iced tea with some fruits. It tasted like sangria to be honest. Hahahahaha.

I finally decided to travel back home in the afternoon since I had to attend a Google meet that morning. I can say that it was a needed night for me even though I did not stay the night over my place. I was able to do the things that I used to do and the things that I do on my own.

Definitely, I wouldn't trade a single night for myself for anything. I know for myself that I needed that and there's a part of me saying that it was good for my mental health and wellbeing. I went home content and well rested.

4
$ 0.56
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Yung magaaral sana sa library, kaso maingay, kaya nagcancel na lang haha! I feel you! Awtsu, namiss ko burger steak!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

retreat ako ih hahahaha baka makasampal lang ako dun ng wala sa oras. also, bili ka na burgersteak! bawasan na ang kayamanan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhh siya, basta inuman, G. Charr lang, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha! Minsan lang naman hahaha it was my first drink after 3 months ata and mild lang din naman hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako kahit minsan pagod at antok nako, feeling ko kelangan kong magstay up muna kahit one to two hours para lang magmuni muni at maexperience ko yung tahimik na paligid at walang batang makulit haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ba! nakaka relax kapag ganon, like kahit walang kausap, masarap lang din sa pakiramdam yung tahimik tas all you have to mind is ypurself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago