When God ran

8 22

Hello guys! How's your day? Or in different way, did anyone ever asked you, how's your spiritual life? It's so rare to see someone greet distinctly. We usually greet someone, "how's your day? Nice to meet you." Well, it's my first time to post a spiritual matter. I hope you will still like it.

Well, honestly, how's your spiritual life? Is it growing or just letting it fade away. Or else you don't care because it is not an important and prior thing to do. I just want to tell you what God's love unto us. It will always be forever and not fluctuating. Whatever your sin may be, God is still great and good, his love is higher than the heavens and deeper than the sea. The only thing we need to do is seek him and seek his presence. It may sound crazy but, walking through faith with God whom we couldn't see is surely the best thing we should do.

When God ran

The path that I was walking is dark. Yet, was only focused on wordly desires. I drifted away from God a long time ago. And started to make things for my own.

I don't care for anyone. Nor they care for me. I only love my self, and I find it so selfish. I can't imagine what's the true meaning of love. That is why selfishness tied me up so hard.

But then, I tried to reach out my dreams. I became the person whom I wanted to be. To be a ranked and powerful one. Yet, something is still missing and lacking from the innermost part of me.

I become arrogant and prideful. Leading me to become a suppressor of people. But when the time passes by, I feel empty and lonely.

Edited on picsart

Time comes I started to hate my self, since the humanity started hating me too. I can't find peace, and even a single one to help me out. No one ever did to enlighten me up, since they see me as an enemy.

I am getting sorrowful and alone. Sometimes I think of cutting of my life because no body loved me anymore. I need someone to lean on, I'm so tired and exhausted. A fortress is all I need.

But then I kneeled down and ask God for forgiveness. For driving away myself from him. I started to weep and please him to put me down again.

I feel God's presence is holding me. And in my vision, I saw God ran. He took me in his arms and hold my head to his chest.

He told me to stay with him. And come back to his home again. He lifted up my face and wipe the tears from my eyes. And with forgiveness in his voice he said.

"Son, do you know I still love you?"

This was only only time I ever saw him run. Just to hold me back and make me feel that I am still loved. A love that nobody can surpass. A love that is only perfect and omnipotent.

God did to run just to save me. Even I drifted away from him for a long time.

_______________________

Hello! Vincent21 here again writing inspirational words. God is always there for us no matter what. He will still forgive us.

Vincent21

I hope you loved reading this article! I am the first one who got hit by these words. I really find myself far from him. I guess it's time to get back to his arms. By the way this article is inspired by the song "When God ran" by Phillips, Craig and Dean. You can check it out on youtube too, it's a beautiful song I promise. It make my tears fall the first time I heard it.

7
$ 2.46
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lyn2x
$ 0.01 from @lutch

Comments

When God ran. That became my song for a specific season in my life. Indeed, bisag unsa paka ka powerful. Kung walay Ginoo sa Kinabuhi, wala japun ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed lodii...😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeehhhh your so lucky that God tells you that. You dream that you lean on His shoulders. How i wish i dream also with that scenario. But it never comes up in mine that Jesus hug me in my dreams.though i feel tge love and prescenes of God but when it comes that i saw God on my dreams. I never have it yet. Your so lucky and i hope you love more our God and follow his words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po, seek his presence lang po pero bibihira lang talaga once in a lifetime chances hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave up the religious, the spiritual things a long time ago. It's healthier for me that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, yeah following religious stuffs really is stressful too.. If you're out then, it's surely the taste of freedom. We had our own decisions.. Just follow what your heart is telling you. Bless you friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

such inspirarional words.. It's good to hear. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, keep up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago