People Keeps Dragging Me Down

17 30
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Good morning my read.cash friends! We're now up again to another day, a lot of challenges, struggles just to survive. Mostly these days are critical, prices of goods and oils are hiking. Many people is losing their job, due to pandemic, and some drivers can't keep up with their jobs due to gasoline's price. When will these things go cheaper, till all of us including the poor can avail to buy for needs? Wars affect the world, I hope one day there'll be no more wars, and let the peace reign.

Sponsors of Vincent21
empty
empty
empty
Thank you cool Sponsors!

People telling me that I can't

I am really jobless right now, and I'm scared to apply for a decent job, I am only a 1st year college. I only stick with my father who's job is to contract buildings, but it's just an occasional job. Though the wage is good but, it's irregular.

Now people are telling me, and mocking on me, "you said you are an honor student? Why you can't find a job?, You will just gonna be like us, you know what? Construction worker! They're all laughing at me. They told me that I'm weak, and a burden to my family. "You should be helping your family right now, but you just stick to your father doing construction. We're just alike, we are uneducated and you are educated. But, you're just around here with us, playing with cement, sand and gravel! Dam*, education is useless isn't it?

So what's my response?

I am really upset and about to land a straight jab and uppercuts upon them but, they're all huge, I can't beat them lol. I'm scared to fight them physically, but I can through my words. I just laughed at them, and told them that one day I'll find a better job. I am a writer, and told them that I can earn 10$ per day as my sideline lol but that was only a joke and I'm not serious about it. I told them that I'll be building up my house in the next year, and I will not hire them. But, they won't believe unless it happen.. well, that's the world, no one will ever encourage you, only our family.

Grateful and I'm able

I'm grateful for those people, they're the ones telling me to find a better future, though it's a way of insulting. But it uplifts me more to find a growth in my career. And I know that I am able, just a little bit of practice every day and study, untill one day I'll become what I want. I'm really dreaming of something, and I know I am able.

Maybe the success that I am looking for is coming sooner or later but I believe that everything has it's own watch and I do have faith that it will happen. However, I hate to admit but I really had this laziness and if I don't take an action towards my dreams maybe it will be too impossible to reach.

________________________________

Thank you for reading this article guys, I hope I did something good this day again. Not just by words but, one day I can show them the results. Love you all, let's continue to support each.

7
$ 1.75
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

People will always have a say whatever we do. Whether we achieve great or small or none at all they will always have a negative thing to say. Hence, it's important to believe in ourselves and rely on those people who is true to us for support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true, one day we'll become better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind them Vincent. Each one of us has a timeline and it's the God's plan. We have our own paths. Sometimes it may delay because God prepared something better for us. Don't let the others control you Vincent. Life is not a race. It's your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan ate ramona.. Sana giginhawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust yourself Vince. Kaya mo yan. Stay positive lang always Vince.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not allow whatever anyone says to hurt you or get to you. You don't have a job for now doesn't mean things wouldn't get better... So many opportunities will still come your way.. so relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man, I got easily discouraged hearing such negative words and good thing I expressed it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, that hurts! Actually, I sideline working in construction too when my lolo invited me. Well, construction really pays well like around 10$ per day. You are young and you have so many opportunities ahead. For me, I'm savoring being student because later on, I will work for a lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Societies standard really hits me hard, and I am also fed up with the social pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are things we cannot control no matter how hard we try. Like you, I am sure you are trying to apply but then what company you find might have different standards and you are not the one they are exactly looking for. People will say what they want to say, we cannot control them, but one day they will eat all what they said about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, and I am used to it. I just have to keep trying my best and show them what I've got thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, the time of your success will definitely come one day! Just keep moving forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you have tbe believe in your mind, trust in God and it will surely happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and He will take me to the path through success if I trust in Him truly. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't seen you in a long time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sorry Ma'am I am too busy handling some stuff and I am struggling with Internet connection in our house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago