Let me know you my phobias

22 34
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

I've read a lot of articles about phobias here in read.cash, and I guess it's my turn to let you know what are those secret fears of mine. I passed on @Athaliah 's post about her phobias and, we're kinda different when it comes to fears. She's scared of frogs and toads, well for me they are too cute. I even tried to keep a wild slimy frog before and fed it with flying insects, but later on it just scaped and flew away. Too sad for your keeper huhu.

We all know what is a phobia all about. So there's no need to explain further. It's the things we're scared of and stuffs that we don't wanna get on with.

Alright! So let me show you my first phobia!

Tryphanophobia

- What Is Trypanophobia? Trypanophobia is the extreme fear of medical procedures involving injections or hypodermic needles. It tends to be more common in children and may lessen as people grow older and gain more experience having medical procedures and injections involving needles.

Source: https://www.verywellmind.com/trypanophobia-2671700

When I was still a kid, I am so bold when it comes at dealing with dentists. I'm not scared of them. Until one time, I tried to take a peek on those children who are being injected on their molar tooth "bagang". I felt weak when I saw their face's expression in pain. I immediately told my classmates that I had a diarrhea and my stomach is aching, just to escape the hell that I witnessed. Until now, I still don't know what's the reason of this fear. Maybe that is why I'm still unvaccinated.

Scolopendrphobia

What is it?

Scolopendrphobia or Chilopodophobia is the fear of centipedes. One reason is that many centipedes produce venom. Another reason is the number of legs that centipedes have could gross and scare some people. Another is they seem to crawl and slither at the same time.

Source: https://phobia.fandom.com/wiki/Scolopendrphobia

I can't resist the tense feeling when there's a centipede near me. I feel like they will enter into my holes like nose, ears and etc. I don't really like them, I guess aside from their venom, they are also terrifying when they crawl at your body. Can you overcome the fear, when they crawl at your legs or back? for me? Jeezz nooo! Huuu.

Spheksophobia

What is it? An extreme fear of wasps.

You know what, let me tell you a short funny story why I am scared of wasps. Before when I was a kid, I am fond of climbing trees. But then one day, I tried to climb a Jackfruit tree, to get the ripe one. But, I didn't know that there was a huge house of them above. I climb and climb until I hugged it's nest. I yelled! Ahhhhh!! ahhhh!!! Then jumped without any hesitation. Luckily it's not that high it's only 11feet tall. It's still high eh? Well, they've counted the bites and stung on my body, it reached 43 bites and counting. Cheers for me! Are you happy now? Hahaha joke.

________________________

Thank you for reading this article guys, I hope you got an idea what are my phobias though it's nonsense. Lol.

Disclaimer: Photos are taken from google and are edited on picsart

Let me know your phobias! This is a prompt. You can comment down below or write an article about yours too! Feel free!

Vincent21

Godbless you guys! Stay safe this time of pandemic. Lockdowns is on another level here in Philippines. When will this end? (Sighs) let's keep on praying for our safety guys.

10
$ 2.22
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Huuuy ang centipede kahadlok hahaha ngilngig kaayo tan awon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalaala ko ang ate ko,dahil ang alupihan yan pumasok sa loob ng pantalon nya, hindi nya alam may centipedes sa loob,pag suot nya ng pantalon siguro naipit si centipede, kaya nakagat siya sa hita, mga isang linggo hindi sya nakapasok sa skuwelahan dahil namaga ang kagat ni alupihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeekkk! Masakit yun.. Ang liliit kasi, yung malalaki mas madali manotice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako takot sa asong kalye na try kuna kasing hinabol ng aso simula nun kapag nakakita ako ng aso sa kalye hindi talaga ako dadaan hanggat walang ibang kasama or walang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, oo phobia nga... Ako di nalang ako tatakbo tas keep calm nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these phobias are new to me tho but at least I've learnt some new ones to my list...

I don't want to say my phobia, y'all would laugh at me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, phobia could make you geek for it's terms, it's like scientific.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tryphanophobia; my dad used to organize team of guys to hold me whenever it's injection time. Sometimes when i know I'd be given injection, I used to run away from the house. Hahahah.

Spheksophobia; I'm not scared of wasp but I was beaten often times. Especially during farm days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there's a lot of people I know had injection phobia haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think mine is fear of large bodies of water, that's why I have never been to the beach or travel by water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, yeah, it's a difficult phobia to cope..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ni ako Vince. Cherophobia-fear of being happy because whenever im happy, something bad always happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawa ana nu? Sukli lang na uyy, happy lang.. Basig coincidence ra diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have phobia for cooking 😁😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh that's a different phobia haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've only got the fear of snakes, I used to freeze when I was younger whenever I came across a snake. But I'm gradually getting over this fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, almost all people are afraid of snakes.. It's good to hear bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snake and Rejection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hadlok pd kog bitin haha. Pero mga domestic dili kaayu ko mahadlok, kanang cobra noon dagan jud ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka, tungod sa langka napaakan hinuon ka..Kasakit ana oi....Ang ako kay Scolopendrphobia, Acrophobia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy oo hadlok pud jud na uyy makalipong. Basta mag tan aw sa ubos.

Gane looy nga kataw anan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao lagr, hadlok is real jud, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago