Intruders alert at 4:30 a.m

13 30
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Written: February 6, 2022 7:00 a.m

Weather: Perfect sunny

Author: Vincent21

Hello guys! How's your night? Did you sleep well? Or you didn't? Well I didn't had a good nap, because of the intruders that raid our house unexpectedly.

What are those intruders?

These intruders woke me up too early this morning. They've just gone here in our house, and we don't know why. Maybe their honeycomb was destroyed by the strong wind. I really hate this type of bee, because this is fiercer than the common yellow bee that we usually found in flowers which gathers nectars.

This bee is what we called in bisaya/cebuano a "putyukan", the honey that these bees produce is sweeter and tastes better than the common yellow bees. I don't know what to call them lol. Putyukan usually hang their house/honeycomb in a tall tree, we never see them putting their combs in a hole or under a stone.

They raid our house at 4:30 a.m, and there's a lot of them. They fly everywhere and they are aggressive. They wanted to kill the bulb's light, I don't know why they hate light. There's a time that we hunt a putyukan's honey, and that was nightime. The climber told my uncle not to switch on his flashlight, but he still did to light it and point it at the climber. The putyukan attacked the climber and the flashlight itself immediately. They really hate light, jeezz.

Luckily "miming" out cute cat was there to save us, she wanted to get rid of these bees. At first she was too curious what the h*ck are these things, why there's so many of them? So she tried to kill one, but she failed. I guess she was stung on her paws, poor miming. Later on, the cat just hid under the chair while staring at the intruders.

When the sun rises up, they just flew away. All of them are gone, maybe they went back to their sweet home. I'm glad none of us got hurt, or stung our feet if we suddenly stepped on em. We didn't kill them too, some of them just died because of bulb's heat or electricity I guess

Well, that's all for today. I hope they won't comeback again this night. Please let me sleep my dear bees.

Are you scared of bees or not? Please let me know in the comment's section below. I'm not afraid of them but, they're just too annoying when you sleep.

___________________________

Thank you for reading this article my read.cash friends. Though it's not informative but it's fun to read. God bless you all, take care always and let's continue to support each other.

Photos upload are mine.

6
$ 2.30
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 2
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Waah! Where did they come from, I wonder? You may need to keep your lights off at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess they don't hate light rather light attracts them that is why they shows so much fondness towards it. I don't hate bees but I am really afraid of them as if they bite you then you have to suffer a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So she had faced nightmare last night. It was really a breath taking moment. There's nothing do actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatakot ako sa bubuyog kasi nakikita ko sa TV delikado sila, pati na kwento ni Papa nung bata pa sya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I'm really afraid of any kind of bees especially the darker ones. They are big and you can heard the loud sound of their flapping wings. I'm glad no ones hurt and stung.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February 7 naman karon dili 6😊. Hadlok baya kaayo na kay hubag jud diritso ang mapaakan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahapon pana naku gisulat, hahaha... 7 gipublish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek mao pud d.i ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae may time tlga na papasok yan sila sa loob ng bahay at dun sa light buñb sila iikot. Nkakatakot tñga pg nkagat ka for sure tataba ka real quick😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyaw kaayu ng putyukan mapaakan ka ana manghubag jud nawong nimo kay lah mana sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I'm really scared of bees Vincent. I hate bees when it comes it will bite or hit. It's really hurt. I experience it when I was a kid. I always cried then mom got worried always. Never in my life again. Painful experiences from it.

Miming is so cute Vincent. I love cats honestly that's why miming caught my attention. I love the color of miming too it's white. She got curious about the bees.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God this honey bee when bites we remember our ganrdmother hehehe. Once this thing happened to me in the morning when i was sleeping, a huge bunch of bees was wondering over me.. Their sound effects of flying is scary.

Is everything ok? Did they bite you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, they didn't but, surely they'll stung if we suddenly stepped on them. 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago