I thought I'm going to die yesterday

18 31
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Hello again my read.cash friends, I missed you guys a bit lol. I've been inactive for about 5 days here in this platform because of tiredness from work. But, I'm back now, please welcome me again! How's your week? Is it busy like mine too? Nahh, I'm too exhausted everyday, my job is not like yours for sure.. I'm not gonna tell you guys anyway. I'm shy of it.

Why I almost got a close call?

(Sighs) I want to start with a huge sigh first. You know my job is too exhausting, yet my body is not that strong. I'm scrawny and skeletonyyy lol sorry for that own term.

Well, If you haven't finished a degree I'm pretty sure, there's a great chance that you'd likely to be one of us. Construction worker! Yes, you heard it right. I'm not ashamed about this job, but I'm not proud of it. Jeez who wants to walk along the way, with dirty hands and feet, even you rinse your body with water, the cement will always stick on your feet and arms. But, complaining won't help lol.

Fortunately read.cash is there to help me. If someone asks me what's my job, I told them that I am a writer hahaha too funny. For the sake of dignity, I got an expensive motorcycle, so they won't believe through 400php/ 8$ per day, you can own an advanced motorcycle like that. But, I thanked God he provide everything I need to comply my debts and loans.

Lol, I've gotten too far from the topic sorry bout that, I hope you still continue to read. Well, as what I've told you guys, I am a construction worker and it is not an easy job. Though it doesn't require a skill but, it would drain your strength and sweat all day. Making you to lie down on your bed once you got home.

Well, I took a bath yesterday, after we're done with our 9 hour strength draining duty. You know, I really don't want to look dirty If I go to market. So that's it...For just an hour, my body got too many muscle cramps, and I got pale I don't know why it's sipping my blood. I felt coldness inside me, and caught a fever at midnight. My hands and feet were shaking, it's like I'm losing all of my strength.

I never asked a help, because I know my parents will just scold me for what I had done. They told me not to take a bath when you're too tired. But I am hard headed kid so, consequences strikes back.

What I did was to drank a cup of hot water and a medicine. By God's grace I got okay, when I woke up this morning.

Lesson learned:

I will never take a bath, if I'm too exhausted. I don't know what was that feeling, I was scared. I will never do it again I promise lol. There's still lot of people who love and need me besides.

___________________________

Thank you for reading this article guyses! I love you all. I hope, this might serve you/me as a lesson. Maybe it's just me or it might not affect you but let's take good care of our body. God bless us all.

7
$ 2.76
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 1
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Huy kahadlok nmu dong close call gyud diay delikado mn daw na🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gane, hago kaayu maligo. Cge nmn kog kaligo. Nagrabehan lang ato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halfbath lang oy ok na kaayo pero ayaw jud kaligo kay delikado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, gane tagam lage hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel ashamed for your work, rather you should proud of you as you are trying to do something. I can partially feel you as I'm too exhausted because of the endless pressure of my studies. Wishing you a good health, please take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahihiya talaga ako eh, ayoko kasi ng mga office jobs. Kasi si papa lang amo ko rito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let your shyness control you, be happy with your job and work hard for what you want. You will definitely succeed in your future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're you're and nothing went wrong after taking a bath..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for that bro, appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared to hear that. What happened to you? You say that. A lot happens in the way of life. It's good to hear you're fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, bro gotta take care next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really glad you are doing okay now... seems like such a bad thing to face and also, please inform big to little things to parents, you never know when you need help of others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right bhargi, parents are the one we can lean on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingatan ang katawan dong, mahirap magkasakit ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po ate nadeen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about what happened Vincent. Yes Vincent it's not good if you take a bath from work especially when you are really tired. It's really dangerous. My mom always reminded me about that thing.

I'm glad that you're okay now Vincent. Don't do it again because it's really bad to your health. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate ganda, tama po kayu dyan.. dapat tlaga makinig sa parents hayts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Vincent. Wag mo na uulitin yun Vincent kasi napaka delikado yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago