Timeless venture

2 15
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Source

11th, March 2022

Greetings, everyone. Happy Friday! I hope you all are doing well. Another weekend is upon us, so it seems. For some of us, it is about time. It's been a weird week. Especially for me. But, in all, I have kept pushing through and will still do.

I wrote a poem some time ago. A really long time, if you will. I was pondering on the contents - how it was crafted, depicting the sheer desire I had at the time to experience a different world. To feel something different. I write poems in times when I feel sober, or not particularly concerned about anything at all. But, i passionately do it all with a heart driven towards making a difference.

Here's what I wrote:

"I wish to go to a place,

where neither pain nor sorrow

drenches the soul,

and stricken the heart.

A Neverland of serendipity;

where true bonds are sought,

and bitter prejudice are castaway

a beast that thrives only on egoity.

Were such a place exist,

I'd thread through thick and thin;

seeking closure and,

elope with the wonders that's been."

Not Loosing my head

Source

It was a particular episode in my life when I was trying to sort things out at school, and generally, in life. I didn't wanna loose my head! Anyway, everything that happened from that time to this moment has been... say predestined, so to speak. I believe things happen for a reason. A reasonable amount of people believe this to be true, too. However, we sometimes fail to remind ourselves of this, even though somehow, deep down in us we want to. That's why we hope. We cling to that tiny thread that keeps us midair between facing reality and falling into our very fantasies. So much of this is true, wouldn't you say? Well, that is why we are humans, aren't we?

This is a reminder for me. I chose to write this here. It is important we keep hold of the promises we made to ourselves, to keep the resolve. To focus and look at what lies in front of us. We only have now to ourselves. I learnt that. Sometimes I forget, but instead of mumbling about not following through with it. I, eventually, learn to not loose myself to worry and disgust. So, even with that, I keep at it. I keep keeping on. In the same way, finding those who help keep you on your feet all the time matters for accountability. Because sometimes we can't do it ourselves. Whether it be a Mentor, a Coach or a Guide. We need all the help we can get.

Thank you for reading.

Until next time.

Stay jiggy, guys. 💐✌️

4
$ 1.43
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Comments

The poem is really beautiful honestly. I also love poetry because it's beauty alone satisfies my soul 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I love poetry. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago