My number 1 fan.

7 14
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Image

Date: Friday, April 8th 2022.

I was having a conversation with a female bestie of mine last night. We talked about my plans to create something. I showed her a little of it, and she commended my awesome talent. She does that a lot anytime I reveal one of my works to her. And most the time I become elated. I felt a mix of emotions, especially the feeling of heartwarming gratification. I thought of how lucky I was to have someone like her in my life. Strange to think that even as I write I still am very emotional. Don't think that because I'm a guy I'm not allowed to speak of my emotions. That staying strong, in this or any regard, is what makes a real man. But, no. I cannot subscribe to that notion. Sometimes, you just have to show the people you trust how you really feel. (That's what I think).

Like I was saying, I have always been grateful to have her in my life. I can count the number of people who are genuinely interested in my growth and success in life. Most people I relate with may not share the same ideals as I, or they may somewhat be secretly wishing me ill-luck behind my back. It's no bother. I have come to understand that not many people will be on the same page as you. Not many of them will wholeheartedly wish you the best or, wish you success in whatever you choose to do. (Sometimes, I wonder why people do that), but here's the gist, that's life. Just recently, I heard about a popular singer - a Nigerian, who shared his disbelief on social media about how his fellow artists in the Music industry failed to congratulate him after featuring in a recently released World cup theme song at Qatar this year. It didn't matter if he was, or still is one of the best artiste in the world currently. His achievements speaks for itself. He has done quite a lot for himself deserving lots of applause. Maybe that is why some people don't like him as a person. Well, we may never truly know what runs in the minds of people.

We face a lot of adversities in life. True. But, how we negate through them matters. In time when we find people who are genuinely supportive of our dreams for the future, we become encouraged to be more and do more for ourselves as well as others. That's the beauty we should focus on more than anything. The beauty of a better tomorrow, for a better version of ourselves!

My time spent here has brought me to the realization that the guys I have engaged with (we would be here a while if I mention names), have contributed to my growth as a person - though their Articles, and as a writer. Your words of encouragement have shaped me, and I have become a part of this growing community in the short time I have been here.

Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty

I'd like to thank @Talecharm for supporting me yet again. I wouldn't be forgetting @TheRandomRewarder - who's been a major help since I joined this space. Ah, and to my awesome readers and commenters, I appreciate you. My subscribers too aren't left out. Like they say, "you guys are the real MVPs"; and my number 1 fans.

Bestie (you may not see this, but I love you). I mayn't have many female friends around (excl. you guys here), thank you for being that fantastic friend that you always are and forever will be. I wouldn't wanna forget my Mentor too. Big sis, Big Bro, I love you plenty.

Greetings!

Hi, again.

That aritcle was something done out of appreciation to all the guys I have come to know in the real world as well as virtually. It's been an awesome journey. I'd like to wholeheartedly thank you.

P.S : Just recently I started thinking of sponsoring one or two people for this month. It's been on my mind for a while now... But just this month. I wanna see how things pan out in the remaining days and then decide what to do afterwards.

Thank you for sticking with me.

Until we read again.

💐✌️

Follow me: noise.cash

4
$ 0.80
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Comments

friendship is better than other relationship to me. A real friend can change your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you're right. Thank you for being here. Nice to meet you. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn, having a friend that would go with you through thick and thin is the best. You really need to tell her. You said she may not see this and she just might not, if you don't show it to her or if you don't tell her... Let her know she's rare and you appreciate her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we all can be good friend through this platform. we can take that chance to make true friendship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I'll surely do that. Thank you. I appreciate you.
Happy weekend. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having someone as our fan, really makes us more inspired and motivated to do things. You are blessed to have that kind of bestie, so you should treasure her. :)) Its nice meeting you by the way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right. Nice to meet you too. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago