How could I forget!

8 30
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Lead Image Source

7th of March, 2022

Greetings, from me to you wherever you are, in whichever part of the world you are located right now. I, am, still barely awake after having realised I didn't take enough sleep as I should and, worried I must have failed my dearest little sister, yet again. This is the 7th day of the third Month and, somehow I forgot her birthday was 4 days ago on a Thursday, if I am correct. It seemed to have completely slipped my mind when I think back on it. But, to have not, even, remembered four days after is utterly unacceptable! I failed her, again, for the umpteenth time. Right now, I am starting to feel bad for how silly I am right now. Would it be possible that somebody so important to you who having a birthday celebrated and, you just happen to forget. Not once, or twice. I'm talking multiple times. This is the Third year in a row. My goodness! I made a resolution each time I got reminded by my parents, and often times I feel ashamed. How could I have forgotten?! Unbelievable, really.

Now, I have to make it up to her. I am making it a big deal, because I shouldn't, as the elder brother, be forgetting my little Sister's birthday. That is just so wrong. I should be doing better. Come to think of it, I have failed to remember on three separate occasions now, due to the fact that I have been away from home on those said times here in school. I may have been preoccupied with school work in the previous two occasions but, this one is totally on me. I, still, didn't remember when I should. I was not exactly busy last Thursday. I even called home and, it did not cross my mind. Not in the slightest! Sighs

Sad thing is I wouldn't be going home this week either to make amends. I will have to find a suitable gift in order to appease her. I owe her something for sure. Maybe, if Mom had just mentioned it on the phone I would have wished her a Happy Birthday, at the very least.

I should most certainly attach a flower to her present when I see her.

I am not really good at remembering things. For some reason I don't know of. That was how I promised to get a gift to a friend one time, and only realised I have messed up at the night of her celebration. I hurriedly gathered, what I would call, a "sorry present" for someone I esteemed dearly. She was so sweet to not see my faults and thus, overlooked my shortcomings. I really thought I had learned then. Little wonder why I don't like making promises anymore when I know I might fail them. That's why journalling is so important to me. In case, I need to remind myself of something later in the future.

My friends wouldn't understand why I write on my journal. They, usually, think I'm a child who doesn't know how adults do things. I ask them, "How, exactly, do adults behave, then?" while my eyes glint. They just dismissed me. That's laughable, isn't it? Some friends they are! Laughs!

I have to put all that aside now and look forward to an exciting week. I will be starting a fascinating project soon with a dear friend and, my presence here may be reduced slightly because of it. I, low-key, am not thrilled with having to be away from here a while. But, it'll only be for a few. I will still be writing though, I'll be dropping a few things here, and inconspicuously, interacting with you guys when I find time. (Not that I want that. Because I have come to love it here). Hopefully, my friend and I land the contract in order to start working as soon as possible. I just have to remain as coolheaded as I have always been, no? Haha!

Yesterday, was great though. Except, Man U lost which was the only blemish to it all, really. I knew they were going to. Anytime, I go watch any of their game they always find a way to disappoint. Not that I blame them, they were no match for Man City's dominant attack. Games like those make you wonder how far the gap between teams are. In terms of dominance and prowess. My team is just beginning to gain their footing after suffering injuries in vital positions. (I support Chelsea, for those that don't know yet). However, may the best team win the Premier league Title this season.

Thank you for reading once again.

Until next time then.

Stay jiggy, guys. 💐✌️

6
$ 1.01
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 1
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Comments

Most times it slips our minds, its not your fault coz it seems you have a lot on your mind... But even with that you shouldn't have forgotten its her birthday, if she is below the age of 15 I would recommend you get her a teddy bear ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is actually 16. I'm sure she would love a teddy bear. Thank you for giving me such a wonderful idea for a present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry as you're not alone. I too never can remember birthdays don't know why but like you I got some people who always ends up forgiving me. I must say that you got a great and amazing sister who loves you wholeheartedly and never fails to avoid your shortcomings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I am certain she does love me. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same for me with birthdays, but I always write down the dates on my cell phone and the alarm makes me aware when the date arrives. But what happened to you happens often... and in the end with a beautiful detail and the love that your sister has for you, your mistake is forgiven... good luck in your new work project. I hope to read you again soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it really necessary you mention the manchester Derby??😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago