How Do You Overcome OverThinking And Depression Situations?

15 29
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

Everyone has bad days, they're some days where nothing seem to be going your way and the whole world looks like it's crashing on you.

​Sometimes in such situations, you find yourself lost deep in thoughts, you tend to overthink in the process of seeking for a solution to your problems.

​In a situation where you find yourself feeling depressed and lost deep in thoughts, it's always advised to engage in activities that will help clear and free your mind from the burden it has on it.

Personally, I've been in such situation many times and it sometimes become very difficult for me not to overthink or feel depressed.

What makes me feel better whenever I experience such is to engage in sporting activities, I do play football a lot, so whenever I tend to over think or show any signs of depression I simply pick up my boots and head straight to the football field in my area to play some football with friends, playing football helps me forget that I've got any problem so I think less and refresh my mind with it.

Another strategy for me is talking with someone close, you can talk to somone who is ready to listen to you, someone who will tell you not to worry that everything will be okay and equally give advice on how to go about your problems.


​So those two are the method I use whenever I tend to overthink or feel depressed.


​How do you overcome overthinking and depressing situations, what strategies do you use?

23
$ 0.00

Comments

Its well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I aillways engage in exercise and sweat it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By listening to music and by meditating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By reading ur bible and meditating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can overcome this through prayers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I play music and watch movies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listen to music when I'm depressed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As at that point in time, my only solution is God, so, I pray sometimes fast so as to make sure that all is or will be well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I usually draw, my pen leaving traces of ink on the paper is such a good therapy. You don't have to make it a beautiful one, the important is you got your mind out of those dark thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just listen to music and move my headz this distract me from thinking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no one that doesn't face challenges or problem, well when facing a bad day I look to God for strength and look within for meditation

$ 0.00
3 years ago