Pixiu - Ancient Creature That Bring Wealth And Fortune!

10 43
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

A Pixiu (pronounced Pea-Shoe) is a mythical Chines creature that's known to bring wealth, fortune and prosperity to it's owner. The Pixiu is also a ferocious protector from demons and evil spirits. There are some pretty unique stories about the Pixiu, including the one where it went to the bathroom on the floor in heaven..... and had it's butthole sealed.... (serious).

Every new detail or story I heard about this powerful creature made me more and more curious. When I found out that the Pixiu is also known for being a source of fortune and wealth I became even more intrigued! I started placing statues like these into my home and started wearing one around my wrist. Call it the placebo effect or me just seeing the world as glass half full, but I certainly noticed an uptick in my financial wellbeing!

What Is A Pixiu?

This mythical creature is a combination of 3 other creatures. A dragon (the head), a lion (the body), and a kylin (the legs) make up the Pixiu. There are also either one or two antlers on the head, which represent the gender. Two antlers is the female (or Bìxié), just one antler is the male (or Tiānlù ). Besides the difference in antlers, each gender has it's own separate characteristics and effects.

The female is the protector (Damn straight!), and wards off demons or evil spirits (A woman's intuition....am i right?!??!). The female also assists anyone who has bad 'Feng Shui'....You should see the way I decorate -_-. The male is the money maker, and is in charge of fortune and riches. He is constantly roaming the earth, looking for treasure, gold, gems, or anything of value. When the male returns to his master he protects the new found wealth of his owner.

Both the male and female have an appetite for gold, silver, and jewels. It's more commonly known now that both the male and female bring wealth and abundance. The Pixiu statues decorate homes to promote fortune and riches in Feng Shui. It also wards off and protects from demons and evil spirits.

Where Does A Pixiu Come From?

The Pixiu has survived over thousands of years of Chinese mythology and lore. Their history has been traced all the way back to the Han dynasty (206 bc - 220 ad). Because of the reputation for being ferocious, fearless, and powerful, the image of the Pixiu became closely tied to the ancient Chinese army, and was used on flags and other identification markers. Many of the Emperors gave specific commands or instructions that only royalty or those with prestige and power could possess Pixiu statues. Even high ranking military officials were unable to keep these powerful entities inside their homes.

The origin story of the Pixiu is that it is one of 9 sons from the Dragon King. The gold, treasure, and riches that the Pixiu eats earned it the respect and love from the Jade Emperor and Dragon King. Unfortunately one day the Pixiu had a little too much to eat, and 'relieved' itself inside the Jade Emperors palace. The Jade Emperor became enraged with the Pixiu and began beating it. The story goes.....The Emperor beat the Pixiu so severely, that he......'permanently sealed it's anus'. Despite not having a butthole, the Pixiu still eats, and continually searches for more and more wealth. Because of the unique punishment, the wealth has nowhere to go, so it never leaves!

How To Use Your Pixiu

There's really no wrong answer (depending on who you ask....). Pixiu statues inside your home can be made of any material, but typically they are made from wood, jade, or copper. Feng Shui experts recommend not having one facing your bed or near your front door. By having one in your bedroom, the intense energy and power coming from it may disturb your sleep. Having one next to your front door would anger the creature of another who's home resides near the front door.

I keep multiple statues in my home, and it's also wise to keep two near each other (representing both genders). I also wear an obsidian Pixiu bracelet with a tiger eye in the center. One of my favorite things about it is the beauty and simplicity of the obsidian, and looking down at the Pixiu figures give me confidence and a hunger for wealth :D. Something to keep in mind though, be sure you keep it on your left wrist! The reason you want to keep it on the left side of your body is because that side is known as the 'receiving' or receptive side. The right wrist or right side of your body is known for giving, or offering.

The Pixiu Is A Guardian And a Reminder!

The Pixiu is a symbol, or a reminder. When I see a statue somewhere, or feel it on my left wrist I start thinking of what this creature represents. I start to feel powerful, confident, inspired, and maybe a little aggressive lol. My thoughts turn to 'hunting for wealth' like I'm on the prowl like a Pixiu. Noticing the endless opportunities surrounding me, seeing the tremendous abundance all around. I stand tall when I walk, and move forward fearlessly and brave, like it's impossible for me to fail. Wealth, abundance, fortune, and prosperity seem to find me everywhere I go....and it never seems to leave!

https://vibration101.com/pixiu-ancient-creature-that-brings-wealth-and-fortune/


What do you think of this majestic and mythical creature? What symbols do you give importance and significance to? Have you ever seen a statue of the Pixiu, or something similar? Let's talk about it!

6
$ 3.68
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
+ 4
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments

Cool, I have that bracelet kept in my cabinet :) Perhaps when the kid is a little bigger I can start wearing it..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I've had plenty of strangers compliment me on it, and I always give them the 'quickie' version of it's background. You should wear it again! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will. I just can't for now because I prepare food for the kid. I don't want anything dripping to the food.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

i still remember when my teacher told us to draw this xd it;s the first time knowing about the background of this xd

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I can't imagine having to try to draw one! Do you still have the picture?!??! I would LOVE to see it! xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No xd it was few years ago and it was already 6years ago xd

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Iusednro collect lucky charms like jade, amethyst etc. Im glad ro know about pixiu too

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I keep all kinds of 'lucky charms', stones, and crystals with me.....I'm a bit of a 'hoarder' when it comes to rocks and knickknacks lol xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Pixiu have a funny background, but a very imporant part of the chinese wealth culture, symbols are powerful and the combination of the three, dragon(power), lion(bravery),qilin(luck) is so much more thats why Pixiu are regarded as protectors .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Writing it about it was not only enjoyable, but extremely fascinating. I love looking at my statues of them throughout my house, and they do seem powerful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago