Manifestation Myth - 7 Reasons Why You Aren't Successful!

8 36
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Do you believe you can have whatever you want, or is Manifestation a Myth to you? The lack of information about Manifestation is what prevent us from creating the life we truly want. When we don't understand something we dismiss it, and consider it a myth, hoax or not credible. Manifestation has worked for athletes, celebrities, and myself included!

Manifestation, the Law of Attraction, and Vibration are all widely misunderstood topics. These topics are often rejected by people as new-age, spiritual nonsense. The reason for this is because of the lack of information, and the countless myths surrounding them. Myths that have been ingrained in our general knowledge and belief system so much, that we end up missing out on the true benefits regarding manifestation.

I want to discuss the most widely misunderstood myths about manifestation, and share some of the ones I’ve struggled with personally. Belief in these myths prevented me from experiencing the life I've always wanted. As soon as I took the time to better understand the principles surrounding manifestation, and began implementing new beliefs, my life radically changed.

Manifestation Myth #1: Focus On The Goal, Not The Journey

FALSE

Every step in the journey has a specific purpose, or lesson to impart. There is beauty everywhere we look, and taking time to enjoy the little things are what make the journey worthwhile! When you only focus on the final goal you miss amazing opportunities along the road. You close yourself off to new people, experiences, and valuable life lessons that make the journey enjoyable. So to put it simply, stop and smell the roses!

Manifestation Myth #2: Manifestation Is HARD!

WRONG!
Manifestation should not be hard. It's a fun and exciting process that raises our vibration and puts us in a better mood! When we put so much emphasis on what we want, we automatically assume it will be difficult to receive or acquire. That couldn't be farther from the truth, and just isn't so. The myth about manifestation being difficult is completely made up.  Manifestation is basically like daydreaming. Imagining the life you want, and experiencing the feeling of already having it is basic Manifestation. Don't get me wrong...I’m in no way trying to discredit or undermine the power behind manifestation, but showing how easy it can be! When you spend time daydreaming and visualizing the things you truly want, combined with belief that you already have it....you begin manifesting! (It does require massive action as well though!)

Manifestation Myth #3: Obsess and Fixate On What You Want

NO!!!
This is one of the most harmful manifestation myth I've heard. Obsessing about ANYTHING will only lead to frustration. You start out excited and full of energy when you focus on what you want, but the next thing you know it quickly turns into frustration. The vibration and frequency you’re sending into the universe will no longer be a positive one. You push your desires further away by feeling like you desperately need something, and desperation is a form of lack, want, and scarcity. You won't manifest your desires, but actually BLOCK them.

Have you ever tried pursuing someone romantically, and your obsession toward them just pushed them further away? The universe acknowledges your desperation just like a potential partner, and it's a turn off. I've experienced this more times than I can count! This behavior is not only embarrassing, leaves you feeling hurt, angry and upset. Now think about what happens when you play 'hard to get', or act disinterested.....all of sudden your showered with attention and what you want starts pursuing you! Go with the flow, let go, and have faith that what you want is already yours.

Manifestation Myth #4: Meditation Requires Thinking About NOTHING

INCORRECT

Beginners to meditation can have trouble clearing their mind, so they give up. I have trouble slowing my mind down anyway, let alone clearing it! Meditation takes quite a bit of practice before it becomes natural, but it's just like learning a new sport or language. Where you perfect at it the very first time you tried? Probably not... By focusing on emptying your mind of any and all thoughts will only create more thoughts. You'll get frustrated, and likely give up.

The 'pink elephant' is a perfect example of this. You're probably already thinking it as you read these words, but humor me for a second.... Try not to think about a pink elephant. At this point your mind is flooded with images of a pink elephant doing silly and ridiculous things, but at the same time you keep fighting those thoughts off. The more you resist, the more it continues to come up. This is just another illustration of 'letting go', and not fighting the current.

To understand your train of thought, your deep rooted beliefs, and how your mind constantly jumps from one thought to another, you need to be in observer mode. Imagine yourself like a 3rd party viewing your thoughts, or like you're standing over your shoulder viewing them objectively. You see your thoughts, allow them to be, and then watch as they pass by. There are a multitude of ways to meditate, but I've found that sitting quietly and focusing on my breath in and out works best. My mind still wanders, but then I just go back to focusing on my breathing and relaxing into a blissful state. Is being focused on my breathing 'thinking about nothing'? No, but it gives my mind a break from the other 10,000,000 thoughts racing through my mind.

Manifestation Myth #5: Focus On Everything You Don't Have

FALSE

When I first started learning about manifestation, all I could think about was money, wealth, and fortune. These are all wonderful things to think about, but is it for the right reasons? I wanted to buy a new sports car, pay off my debt, and purchase my dream home. Of course I did whatever everyone else does.... create a "dream board" of all of the fancy and expensive things I wanted. Guess what? Nothing happened! When I looked at my dream board I just got frustrated that I don't have the nice things that I wanted! Being impatient and demanding for 'stuff' that right now was keeping me further from my manifestation.

I changed my mentality, and began to focus on gratitude and abundance. I realized how truly 'rich' I am already, and how blessed I've been my entire life. Owning more than one pair of shoes is considered extremely wealthy in some countries. Running water, heat, A/C, clothing, a car, and a roof over my head are more than I deserve. I began going out of my way to help others, and sharing what I do have with those who really need it. This doesn't have to come in the form of material possessions or money either. Giving your time, volunteering, and showing love to everyone you come in contact with are all ways of expressing thanks and gratitude.

As I changed my attitude from being unhappy with what I have, and being grateful for everything and everyone around me, more of the things I wanted started showing up in my life. When we give, we get, but that isn't the point. The condition of your heart, and the reason you give are what trigger the avalanche of abundance and fortune you receive. The rich man in the 6 Of Pentacles Tarot Card describes this perfectly.

Manifestation Myth #6: I can Think About What, And I'll Get it....

NO WAY! 
Manifestation requires action and effort on your part. This is one manifestation myth that doesn't get brought up very often. If you think you can sit on your couch watching Netflix, and all of sudden you're living your dream life, you're sadly mistaken! Manifestation works through thoughts, vibrations, feeling...... combined with massive action!

You can raise your vibration to the highest frequency, and believe you're the CEO of a billion dollar company all day long, but if you never leave your couch you won't encounter the people, places, or experiences that align with your manifestation. You need to take action, even if it’s starting out small. Just starting is always the hardest part, but once you get going the momentum builds and what you desire begins to manifest and show up.

Can I be a best selling author laying in bed eating junk food and watching videos about how to be an author? Not. Going. To. HAPPEN! I still have to sit down and write, proof read, edit, and publish my work before I can even begin to achieve what I want. I have no doubt in my mind that there will be a book with my name on the cover, but I have to put in the work!

Manifestation Myth #7: Stay Positive 24/7

NOPE!
Our thoughts are the one thing we have absolute control over, but no one is perfect. You're going to have bad days, or feel a little low, and that's OK. Without bad we wouldn't know what a 'good day' really is. If there were no bad days then there wouldn't be good days either, they'd just be....days. Without heat we wouldn't have the experience of cold. Without light we wouldn't understand darkness. When met with understanding and compassion, negativity is the first building block on your path of self-fulfillment and manifestation. You recognize that you aren't happy with how you feel or where you are, so you begin to change it.

Being positive, joyful, loving and grateful are all important to manifestation, but it's impossible to be that way at all times. Mindfulness of how we're feeling, experiencing those emotions, and then making a decision to change our attitude are all within our control. Our minds are like a garden, and we can plant fruit (love, kindness, joy, gratitude), or weeds (anger, hate, envy, malice). The crops we plant will need harvesting eventually, and we'll have to live with the result. Feed your mind with positive, high vibration thoughts and you'll attract more of the same into your life.

Be Honest With Yourself...

Don't blindly follow what I, or anyone else say about any Manifestation Myth. You aren't a sheep (or you wouldn't be here), and you have the ability of freewill and thought. Do your research and draw your own conclusions, but ask yourself honestly if what you're doing is really working. If you've bought into any of the myths listed above and haven't manifested what you want, then ask yourself why? Are you obsessing about what you want to manifest so badly that you're pushing it away? Do you take time to let go and enjoy the journey? What actions are you taking to manifest your dreams into reality? These are tough questions, but if you can answer them honestly you will discover what's holding you back from what your really want!


https://vibration101.com/manifestation-myth-7-reasons-why-you-arent-successful/

6
$ 6.06
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed reading this, it is a great help to us. What you've mentioned there is all true especially the obsession, it brings no good to us and can lead us to failure. You shouldn't think and think and wait for it to happen, our actions are very important too. The questions at the end really hit me and made me think deeply.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm really glad you enjoyed it, that makes me so happy and encourages me. I really appreciate you saying that....you are AWESOME! :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also focus on the things which I don't have for I thought this can motivate me more but then as time goes by, I realized that I got more than I need. I got a happy family, house to stay, food on the table and everything essential in life. For that, I am grateful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is the PERFECT attitude to have! We're surrounded by abundance and opportunity, and being grateful for those gifts make life beautiful. I appreciate you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😳

Great manifestation post you got there.

A week ago I wrote an article about how to use the laws of attraction to achieve your goals. I will drop the link down read it and if you find it useful maybe you can link it to your post

https://read.cash/@NakamotoBch/how-to-use-the-law-of-attraction-to-achieve-your-goals-a2fcf9ed

But great 💖 post 📯

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just finished reading your article, and it is AWESOME! Puts mine to shame if I'm being honest. You're a great writer, and I love your style! Keep up the awesome work :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful piece of writing it tells a lot and I learned a lot from here and I did agree all the points you have given. Especially with obsession and stay positive. When we are so obsess with something it will always lead pushing the things we want the most go far. As well as stay positive, we can't be positive all the time we will experience bad days and mostly our minds can easily attract negative thoughts than positive ones, it's just a matter of how we control ourselves.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That means a lot, thank you for your kind words. Your comment is positive, and it certainly put me in a better mood. Thank you for being you! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago