Yahoo Birthday

4 31
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Message from June Day 10

People have different meanings to what a relationship is all about but for me I think a relationship is something where love, commitment and trust exist between two people. What I mean by commitment here is that these two people are there for each other, support each other.and take care of each other. This doesn't mean that it should now be a scratch my back and I do same kind. Most of the time, one party has to start doing all of these things and the other will catch up along the line reciprocating even more what is been done having learnt by example.

In a relationship, one has to spice things up once in awhile. Like as a guy, you take your partner on a treat or a short fun trip where you both have a good time and create wonderful memories for this goes a long way in strengthening the bond between you two. Even though Sometimes, I say I don't like surprises, deep down my heart I know I love it. You'd agree with me that the feeling one get from surprises especially a good one of course is mind blowing. I love to spoiled with gifts and surprises like a baby doll maybe this is because being the last born and the only girl in my house, I'm used to being pampered by my parents and I also love to see other ladies being spoiled silly by their significant other. It's sweet to watch

So yesterday I was going through my WhatsApp Status when I came across a post from a girl who celebrated her birthday a day ago mind you I don't know her personally but I've got her contact maybe via a contact gain or so. I was about to.comment happy birthday when the next post popped up which was a video. Being the curious person that I was, I decided to wait and watch what the video was about and when it started playing, I saw herself and a guy who's probably her boyfriend holding hands with other people around them moving towards a particular door. When they got to the door, the girl's countenance changed instantly. She opened her mouth and eyes so wide, smiled after and made a face like one who's about to cry(tears of joy) she had just being surprised. 30secs was over and the next video started playing and here she hugged her boyfriend and I hear myself say oh my gosh..๐Ÿ˜Š what a scene. The camera now moved towards the room and when I saw it I couldn't help but say a subconscious wow. The place was beautiful designed with bright colours and light. New shoes I think should be up to 10 was arranged in order. Flowers, and a huge Teddy bear was on the bed and when you look side ways was something round like a cake in 7 steps and all around it was naira bills(500) and same thing was at the right hand side too. I said another wow at this point. In the third video, she was checking out the Teddy bear and a musician band was singing for her and she was dancing. I was smiling through out while watching the video and then I commented and said "Babe you're loved"

She's indeed loved because in this economic downturn where guys are complaining and saying that girls are too demanding but hers went all out like this for his girlfriend. This brought back some memories and subconsciously started wishing I'm the one being surprised like this but how? If you don't give love a chance again my subconscious thought replied. Lol. I shrugged off that thought. I saved the videos.

The next day, A friend of mine was going through my phone and saw the video. She asked if I knew the girl and I said she's my WhatsApp friend and then she asked another question that threw me off guard. "But why is the guy not smiling?" I didn't notice that so I had to watch the video myself to confirm and she was right the guy didn't even look happy at all. My friend laughed and said "This Na Yahoo boy and his girlfriend knows I believe" she showed me the signals that were so glaring but I didn't notice. Wow and to think that this video made me to start wishing and all...Ha this social media is deceptive o. They show you something thats not exactly the way it seems and you take it to heart and act on these things putting pressure on yourself and others.

Please don't forget to subscribe

Thanks for taking out time to read my article. I'm grateful.

Keep a date in my next article, same platform, same user yours truly Venvie

Much loveโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

7
$ 0.46
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Balikis
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Commitment is a requirement to make a relationship stay longer. Nice to know you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by here โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. All these yahoo boys and their girlfriends are just showing us pepper. But Nah their wahala sha๐Ÿ˜‚. But some girls haven't learned from what yahoo boys did to other girls. May the Lord help them. Make me set see one yahoo boy wey go do paranran for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Yes o. They are just peppering us with fake vibes. So if you meet one now you'll date him?๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago