Do not Inquire, Better left unknown

6 39
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

"There are things that are better left unknown until the time is right ...." Stephen Copper

Knowledge is power. It sets you apart from the average people and you tend to make informed decisions but then there are certain knowledge that can make one question the root of existence living one in a state of dilemma. This forms the basis of today's article and the rhetorical question is

Can ignorance be the route to live a happy life?

8 out of 10 people when asked about the favourite part of their lives will say childhood days. I actually concur on this view because during childhood, one doesn't worry about what to eat, money, what's going in the world, death nothing at all. All a child wants and loves to do is play play and play with no worries whatsoever. This is so because a child lives a life of oblivion, plain ignorance and he/she is happy but what then happes when the reality of life begins to dawn on such a one; he/she begins to watch news and see how people are dying from wars, hunger and many other Ill things, how one cannot go out freely anymore but has to be wary of the places. This makes one to be uneasy every single time, expecting the unexpected..

I remember when i implored someone to tell me something that is a secret. What i got to know left me tough tied in surprised and dismay. I immediately regret why i asked. Something will happen to another person i know and there's absolutely nothing i could do about it not even to warn the person as I've promised not to let another ear hear it. For days, I couldn't sleep well but kept thinking and worrying. Even when i go out, i would be subconsciously looking over my shoulders. I was scared of doing many things and at a point, i got tired of living. My friends noticed by new behavior and were worried for me. Although i couldn't tell them exactly what was wrong but they supported and gave me courage to get away from that phase. That's just how much certain information can do to one.

If your die hard crush; someone you've been loving silently deep down your heart and the person never paid attention to you suddenly pops up on your wedding eve to tell you how he/she has also been in love with you but didn't have the guts to speak or show you because of certain reasons, what will you do?

If for anything, the confession didn't stop the wedding, it surely did mesa up with one's head and heart. It will now activate the what if's reaction something thatwe shouldn't do but can't help it will commence it's manifestation. One will start having an imaginery picture of the sweet memories that would've been created together and many other things that can affect the current relationship if not managed properly. But what if you are not aware of this tiny detail? One will have peace and all of these drama will be avoided.. I

I am not saying that living in ignorance is the best way to live what I'm saying is that we should be informed but shouldn't allow it make us bitter and torpid. Is that even possible in this present time where bad news is in the nook and cranny? If it is then how?...

Before i drop my pen, I've got to give credits where it's due. Many thanks to my sponsor, subscribers and all of those who read my article out of the many other interesting articles in here.

I'm so grateful..I look forward to become au fait via your respective articles

5
$ 2.69
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

"Ignorance is a blessing," I often say these days. Ignorance negates responsibility, which can make life less intense. The remorse and altered reality that come with knowing better and doing better aren't as important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. When ignorance gives one that carefree feeling that knowledge do not give

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, sometimes it's better at all not to know certain things because it'll cause am.

My boss once said, that you can steal from him but don't let him catch you because the day he catches you ehh... finished 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ One has to be a SUPER smart for one not to be caught. If you see certain foods we eat are made ehn.. you'll bite yourself πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nobody can tell me anything that will change my mind. I consider a lot of things before making any decisions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good to know Mofif. Thank for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago