A Do or Die Affair

4 24
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

MyFirst ArticleOfTheYear

If Ranta my resolution checker goes around checking each and every one's resolutions/goals for the year 2022, I believe it will discover that over 90% of the goals involves money someway somehow. I am this certain because even mine is not left out at all as they are lots of figures in it. Money is a currency, but also a language everyone understands. Am not surprised when I see people who don't understand a certain language suddenly understand the money vocabulary of that language even though they are just hearing it for the first time. It goes to prove that money is a universal language.

Everyone wants it

The rich who has it, wants more and more; the poor, who don't have it, strive day and night to get a grip. Personally I think those that deserves money more are the labourers, hawkers, the iron benders who struggle in the sun every single day in order to make earns meet. Although very few will be opportune to taste wealth while many others won't no matter how hard they work.

I know you're about to say life ain't fair, but this is not the case here. Have you ever sat down and wonder why the disparity between the Rich and the Poor is getting bigger every day? Why it seems like the more we chase after money, the more it runs far away from us? The reason is because of our Attitude towards money.

On New Year's Day, I didn't go anywhere. I decided to stay at home throughout the day. It was an intentional move to retrospect on my achievements, my mistakes and things to improve upon. To be sincere, I didn't do well, especially in the monetary department. When I begin to ask myself some series of accountability questions, I discovered that my attitude towards money was bad, very bad. What is this attitude?

Too much focus on money.

For everything we do, money is the number 1 priority. It's either money or it's a waste of time and efforts. I used to tell myself money is the goal πŸ’― whereas money is actually not a goal but a result! A result of Value!

The minds of the poor are clouded with the desire of making money so much that value creation is not found in their mindset at all thereby making themselves poorer while the rich are so focused on creating value (solving problems) thereby making themselves richer.

Value is the currency exchanged for money. To create value, you must Learn( have knowledge) because Nemo dat quod non habet meaning you cannot give what you don't have. Here is the sequence

LEARN - EARN - CREATE VALUE

You can't earn without learning. If you take away the L from Learn it gives Earn. This is not a coincidence but a fact. This sequence can't be skipped. When we learn, we unlock the gold mine of ideas which enables us to create value and also opens the door of money, coming with ease.

In this year 2022, I've decided not to shoot myself in the foot like the previous years working for money, rather I'll work for value instead. If you've made this mistake like I have, it's not too late to correct it. You can do this by switching money from being the goal to the results of the actions you'd take this year. For example: By December 2021, I will have in my possession 5,000,000 which will come to me in various amounts when I sell 5000 copies of my book empowering people to be efficient at this -- area. Working towards this will definitely bring the required output.

Always Remember, money is shy and runs away from people who focus directly on it.

Thanks for reading

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Mofif
$ 0.01 from @Jehoshaphat
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love that ending part about money being shy and runs away from people focus on it. Money shouldn't be the goal but the results of what we've undertaken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an impressive goal, I pray your wishes become a reality. I think I'll try and inculcate that mindset about money in my everyday life this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it.I'd be here to read how things turns out. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago