How I lost my writings by not saving to Draft

50 27

Read.cash has been one great platform which has helped me improved my writings skills and the way I communicate with people around me.

And also a platform that has helped young and old minds in expressing them self and how they feel.

On this faithful day I was happy cause I got upvoted for a post I wrote The university of Lagos (Unilag) photo Journal

And I was motivated to write another, so I started writing and making research for over an hour, unknowingly I was distracted and I dropped my phone for like 20mins on getting back to continue my writing, unlocked my phone and opened my favourite chrome browser which I was using to write till I saw the most heartbreaking shocker of that day, the page reloaded and it was dawn on me I have Lost all my Writings.

I forgot to Save to draft, I lost my Writings I was pained and could do nothing about it so I decided to write about it.

Please always save to draft when

Special thanks for the eye opener

@cybernetus , @lilsoftx @phavvy @Vanjinks @Jeffsmith @Blaisegeezy @Phronesis @mazee @KhaLee @Joewest24 @Didibee @Diana @Zizi @Chykextreme @Makiq @Kelvinajala @Dav-black1 @Israeldrumz @Jerry @vevo @Emmax101 @JuddyHelloWorldd

20
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Didibee
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

HAHA Great! This is such a memorable Article πŸ˜πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try again! You can do it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I will, thanks a million for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you also for upvoting one of my article. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime I am writing Here, and I wanna minimise to and reply a message on WhatsApp, I make sure I copy the whole post to my clipboard so in case network fluctuates and the post is gone when I come back, I'll just paste the whole thing there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm good one, I really don't write that way tho I follow the flow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First day I also made the same mistake and lost my writing. Now I either finish it in one go or make sure I save ot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we all do, I never type without not clicking on the save draft. Thanks to experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has also happened to me before. I was so down and kind of discouraged because I knew the kind of time and lots of thinking it took for me to gather such a write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its heart breaking am telling you, but we never give up writing it's what makes us a better people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This happened to me too and it was heartbreaking. But at least, we'll know better next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll do something about it.... Thanks for reporting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a headache, pouring all your thoughts, composing your paragraph, double checking grammars and all the like but wasn't able to click the save draft is absolutely a headache πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha very funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the article as this will help the newbies to know more about publishing and saving those artciles. I also noticed the option save as drafts. And if anyone want to save his wrtings for future can use that option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To avoid this problem I usually write my article outside read.cash first. It can be a word file or even on just a paper.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea I guess so but the admin @Read.cash just addressed the issue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i've seen that. That should be a solution for most drafts problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing is that the developers came up with idea. check their current post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes seen i t, it came as a notification thanks to @read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's horrible I never thought about drafting but hopefully you retained some of the information in your mind to remember when you start again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's one but your kind ain't computer, so the admin had found a solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The read.cash already updated their platform. Thank you for this concern of yours, we will not worry wnymore that our atrticle will disappear in no time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well.. Thanks for your contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash have very nice system. When you write an a article and don't publish your article. You saved your article. Then next time edit your article and published.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a matter of great sorrow that you lost your writing because of not saving to draft. But don't be sad. Next time try to save your writings on draft.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Platform that has helped young and old minds in expressing them self and how they feel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really,it also a legit platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me I write mostly on my laptop, so I just hold CTRL+ s and the file saves automatical to my saved articles and I can continue from my last save even if the browser reloads

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, found a easier way tho, I always save to draft, easy and fast

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay that's also good too but sometimes i discovered it creates multiple copies of the article if I save as draft

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi yes it's very important to use save as draft while you writing because we don't don't what will happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always click on my save draft... Lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same Lol after I lost my recent article πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next time try to save what you re typing to prevent heart break cause we do want it to happened again. Thanks for enlighten us with your advice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very memorable. Thank you very much for your kind information about writing save in draft.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How many time i also experienced this. But i just keep on trying. Lost my piece is just like erasing all what i have been thinking. I am much excited to write again and again☺️☺️✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, nice tho we never give up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will never give up though its tough..cause here my mind are exercised, finding some vocubulary words are so exciting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate, and its fun too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we are not wiser than mistake itself. It is always advisable to save your work while working on article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up Lang po. Malay mo dito ka ma discover diba with the help of read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago