Article about Random Stuff in the office

3 21
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 111
Dated: 28th February 2022

Finally, the progress of the task is started which I was talking about in my previous articles. Do read my previous articles if you want to get a proper idea about what task I am talking about. The links are given below

https://read.cash/@Usmanshoaib/article-about-random-stuff-again-74825b1f

https://read.cash/@Usmanshoaib/new-hurdles-in-the-office-af2fb4f9

The digging was completed on Thursday but unfortunately, rain wasted our two days that's why we started installing cameras today and hopefully, the wireless link will be established tomorrow so I can give the job finished report to my boss which he is eagerly waiting right now. 🤣

So this is my team guy who is working all the work. I am only the supervisor and he is doing all the work. Kudos to him. Anyways, I told him working on a bucket cran in height is not an easy job. I have a severe kind of height phobia so that's why I can't even look down from heights. He looked confident and he told me it would be easy as he is not scared of heights. He installed those cameras below and he didn't look scared but he tried to reach the top for deploying the wireless device. He looked terrified because it was almost 40-45 feet high from the ground and the problem is, bucket crane single from such long heights. It does not look like it's much height in the picture that's why I look in the picture below to see the exact height.

Now see how tiny he looks at that height. 🤣 Anyways, 2 CCTV cameras are installed in long height and the remaining two cameras are needed to install in normal heights so it would be easy to install tomorrow in sha Allah.

I don't know why but when you are in a hurry to finish a job, something always delays it and luck does not show any support on your side. When the civil team was doing the work, they needed to cut the concrete for digging so they used a hammer for it. The hammer was new and they issued it from our warehouse department but when they blew chisel for breaking the concrete a few times the hammer broke. I have never seen a hammer break, so either it was my bad luck or the hammer was pathetic.

So I asked them to bring another hammer and they took two hours to borrow from another department and they started working. But something happened which made me blame my bad luck rather than blaming the quality of the tools.

Chisel broke into two pieces. I was like come on man, not again. Now I have to wait for another hour or two to be working. But luckily they have another chisel in the backup so it didn't waste our time.

I am really tired today so time to finish my article.

Thank you guys for reading it.

3
$ 1.07
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I also have height phobia from the time when I fall from the roof By the way why you are putting 4 cam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To cover the warehouse equipment. Sorry to hear that, were you ok after the fall?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup ok now

$ 0.00
2 years ago