New Hurdles in the office

3 18
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 100
Dated: 9th February 2022

Finally, I am writing my 100th article and I am feeling top of the world right now. I wasn't sure I would be able to publish 100 articles here. I have never been consistent in my life and I thought I would stop publishing articles after a few and I would keep the record being inconsistent. But gladly, I go against myself and keep on publishing articles and now I am completing my century today.

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

Hurdles in our office

I wish we didn't need other department's assistance in our office. I hate when I need the assistance of other departments as I have to ask them but every department is lazy here and they keep on delaying their jobs which damage our reputation as management thinks we are not capable enough to finish our job in time. It makes me feel angry and pissed off.

We need to install a pole for deploying some CCTV cameras to cover the equipment laid down in the open. We need at least 40 Feet pole for installing a wireless device that will be connected to our main tower and we can store the footage wirelessly on our NVR installed in our office. I keep on asking the electrical department to provide me with a pole and they took almost a week for providing it. My boss keep on asking about it and he got angry at last as he needed to answer the management. So finally they provided the pole yesterday.

Then I asked the development department to provide me with an excavator for digging a hole 8 feet deep. Finally, they provided one today and luckily they provided masons for mixing the crush for the foundation. They keep on doing the mixing work today and hopefully, they will be able to deploy the pole tomorrow in sha Allah because our task has been delayed for quite some time and I want to finish it as soon as possible. Hopefully, I will be able to deploy the CCTV cameras in the next week in sha Allah.

These are the reasons why I hate when I needed other's department's assistance for my job. That's why I asked my boss to give me tasks related to office IT technical work where I don't need anybody's help. But he keeps on giving me tasks related to the Site and says it's good for me as it will develop some interaction skills by exposure with working on site. He says everyone can do their job but the real deal is when someone is able to make others work. And I think it gives me a headache but at least it's best for me.

3
$ 1.05
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

when you're an IT but your boss put you in the work of an engineer?? heheheh lol. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha no its not like that. My boss gave me a task to make engineers work for us for laying the foundation of a tower on which CCTV cameras will be installed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooohhh okay then sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago