Article About Random Stuff : Again 🥱

0 24
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 107
Dated: 22 February 2022

So yesterday, I could not publish an article just because I didn't want to get out of my comfort zone and keep on watching movies. Which I was doing again today until I decided to stop wasting my time and start writing an article because I know I will regret tomorrow for skipping publishing an article like I regret all day today. 🤣 But I didn't have any topic so I thought I should write an article about random stuff happening in my life. And it's not new because most of my articles are about random stuff. 🤣

Another hurdle appeared in the way of office work

So another hurdle appeared in the way of the task assigned by my boss. For better understanding, you should read my 100th article. The link is given below.

https://read.cash/@Usmanshoaib/new-hurdles-in-the-office-af2fb4f9

We needed to deploy a pole for installing some cameras and a wireless device for wireless connectivity which needed to be installed on the height for a clear line of sight. So finally the pole is installed though it wasted also a week because the cement was short on our project but finally our procurement department brought the cement. And we installed it finally.

So I contacted the horticulture department to send some laborers to do dining for cables. We needed to layout the cable underground. They sent their two laborers two hours late but they didn't have any required tools like shovel and mattock. They were using small shovels which can be used for gardening and it's not feasible for digging. Luckily our warehouse department had shovel and mattock so they give them and they started working.

But unfortunately, they had to stop their work due to rain. I mean it's fortunate that the rain started as it was needed. But not good in our case as the management want us to finish this task like a week before and my boss is putting a lot of pressure on me. I am trying my best but if it rains then the task will be delayed. And if it doesn't rain and hopefully, our labor finish the work then I am sure I will be able to finish the task in two days in sha Allah.

My boss wants me to make a report about all the tasks I have completed and tasks which are still in progress. Because he needs to be in coordination meeting where he the management will ask about the tasks. The meeting will start in the early morning so I have to reach office early and make my report with these pictures printed as my boss will show these pictures to the management and inform them that the task got delayed due to other departments negligence.

2
$ 3.95
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.02 from @Mhizutty
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments