Which I prefer, Ukay ukay or preloved vs Brand New

15 27
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

I remember I met an unexpected friend sister @grey23espartinas and our kids go at same school. And my first Impression to her was; is she your daughter miss? I thought you were only sisters and she just laughed at me. No sis she is my eldest daughter, my eyes went big because ate grey look so young, I envy her white skin her flawless moves. And we begin to see each others through meetings of the school and she was the best seller of Ukay ukay clothes in our barrio. She and her elder sister started it.

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

My appreciation to my dearest sponsors thank you so much for the trust and God bless us always

Here are some clothes that I bought to ate Grey and it all started again, at peak of the pandemic. Yes again because I already have bought to them before and the quality had last long the color, the cloth it was like brand new but the price it less cheaper than brand new.

The first photo did you know that I only had it for 30.00 pesos with no fluffs, flaws and damage the second photo it's a promo worth for take all. I don't remember but it's only 15.00 pesos each.

As the malls where shut down before, I can't decide where to buy clothes for my little one and she was having her birthday. Then post of ate Grey bump into my Facebook account I saw beautiful clothes and the price is really cheap so I hurriedly message her.

Then an idea camed into my mind I'll grab the opportunity while my relatives can't go the mall. I asked ate Grey if I can be her reseller and she instantly agree, and my first batch of ukay ukay almost got sold I even earned without further expectations.

I was down before and good that ate Grey motivates me she told me to work harder and always save money for the future. And even cents or coins will do, because when they joined together you'll never know how much you'll have. After I released my ukay ukay post on my Facebook account a lot people had their interest and many of my friends also tried to sell ukay ukay. And it did boomed

What is Ukay ukay?

Ukay ukay refers to the secondhand market in our country Philippines. It came from the Filipino word "halukay" which means "to dig" and is also synonymous with "wagwagan" which came from the verb 'wagwag' - the act of dusting off.

But because of pandemic many people had gone panic because they think that the virus can be transmitted. But I still prefer to buy and try and after I got my ukay ukay clothes I washed it carefully with detergent and little bit of chlorine and sometimes iron it when needed so it will assure to be clean and safe.

Brand New clothes

I also bought new clothes for my kids and I found a shop that is cheaper in price but the designs are beautiful and unique. But the problem is i had saw alot of difference between my baby and kids I've known. But it's all natural because that the purpose of makers to sell many clothes as possible. And having Brand New clothes means your buying new items with the well known brand.

Closing Thoughts

For me Whatever we choose it is according to our budget and im happy with the clothes I bought. My technique sometimes when buying brand new clothes, Is when the price is already in half. And it is really worth to bought with it's major quality and print. Having lot of clothes is also putting a fashion trend with our selves and it is also better to know the appropriate style that will suits us. It is also important to feel comfortable when wearing clothes outside and inside our house. It will also protect us from too much cold or heat.

Thank you so much for your wonderful time and with all due respect I hope you like my today's blog

Love, UsagiGallardo215๐ŸŒ™

Lead image source

My recent articles

Couple Tag

My son's friend was a Shooter

6
$ 0.75
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @iAmVhan
+ 1
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Comments

Ukay-ukay lover ako sis! Most of our clothes alare from UK. Dapat ma tiyaga, I do remember may article din ako nito. Haha! Di ko pa natatapo ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I finished mo napo sis Chak na maganda po yan. Ako din po ehh pero marami napo kaming Ukay ukay Ngayon kaya stop Muna ko sa pagbili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako sis super hilig ko dati sa ukay ukay.since nasa palengke yung workplace ko kaya mas advantage sa akin to buy ukay2x.Di ako bumibili ng ukay2x na lagpas 100pesos ang price.Halos lahat ng damit namin ng daughter ko galing sa ukay2x at meron nga akong dress na galing sa ukay2x na binili ko nung highschool pa ako.For now tigil muna ako sa kakabili ng clothes kasi ang dami ko ng damit sa bahay na di ko na nagagamit kasi nga eh lumubo na katawan ko hehehe,anyway may ukay2x version then sa ibang bansa sis ang tawag nila dun eh SAVER at my isa pa nalimutan ko .yung kagandahan sa kanila eh kahit lumang mga appliances at iba pang bagay sa bahay dinodonate nila sa isang tindahan at yung ang naging SAVER or ukay2x.My ex fiance ako na foreigner na dun bumili ng gamit niya sa SAVER

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parehas po tayo sis nag stopped na din muna ako kasi Ang dame na din po nilang damit ehh tas kung napansin mopo puro Jacket po suot Ng baby ko. Tlagang napapa mine ako kht dnman mdalas nagagamit kasi nakaka akit yung bagsak presyo nga. Ako namn po pag bagong bukas Yung BALE hidni po ako agad bibili kasi alam kopong mahal ehh Walt kopo sya magsale sis mahal pa yang 100 skin sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee, thank you sis may pamention pa hehe! kinilig ako dun hahaha. Babalik ako sa ukay sis pag naayos na rin ang aming munting tahanan. Laki na talaga ni bebe, sarap pisilin ng pisngi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Always welcome po ate ๐Ÿ˜˜ wait ko yan nkakamiss na mag mine hehehe. I'm hoping na mtapos na po agad Yung pinagagawa nyo po and I know it will make your house more beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman ni bebe girl oy .Speaking of preloved my tinda ako ngayon๐Ÿ˜…kaso medyo busy pa kaya nakatago muna paninda ko๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maramibg Salamat po sis khit ako man po ehh nagttnda po dati ng ukay ukay pero Hindi po ako boltuhan bumili parang ang dame po kasi masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis d ko p ntry sa ukay. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow namn sis mukang pang brad new k lang pong tlgaa ahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi masyado sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie baby. Hehe when I buy, I consider mostly the budget. I can buy in both but I tend to be choosy when it comes to tops, i want it brand new(It's hygienic for me, di kasi ako marunong maglaba ng what if my something sa kilikili ung dati bsta ganun po) but if its shorts or pants, it's fine with me. Un madalas ko nabibili sa Uk hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po sis ako namn po madalang sa mga white kasi same po Tau Ng reason ehh. Chaka may nabibilan po ako sa ukay ukay na 20.00 pero Ang ganda parang bago pa kasi hidni ako bumili pag kakabukas lang Yung price pars skin parang Hindi pang second hand. Pero mag 40 pababa yan go po ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing nman ang mura hehe kung sa ukay ukay tlga c mama ko ang master jan samin haha. Sa 300 nya andami nang nabibili. Halukay tlga๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo nman sis diskarte lang talaga Ang kailangan ehh. Meron din bagong tuklas na store kaht marami kapareha anak ko ok lang hehehe brand new sis tas ,100 plus mall quality na

$ 0.00
1 year ago