This or That My Breakfast Edition

5 23
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Breakfast of course is the most important meal of the day. After we wake up from our deep sleep our body will need to replenish strength and nutrients. And I thought it to my kids to be never skip their breakfast specially before going to school.

Reasons why breakfast is important

  • Quick Fix of Essential Nutrients

  • Prevent Weight Gain

  • Healthy Skin

  • Powering our Brain

  • Energy Booster

Plain Rice or Fried Rice

Collage by me image from Google

Me and my kids prefer white rice rather than fried rice but this is hubby's favorite. He even made some of this his own version with those super spices then he'll bring it in his work then his work mates will tell him it's really spciy. He will saute it garlic, onion, sometimes with red bell pepper, hotdog, chilli and beaten egg. Sometimes when we want some of this he will remove the chili. If I'll have this for breakfast I will eat it alone and hubby really cooks great.

Hotdog or Ham

Collage by me image from Google

I Love hotdogs since I was kid specially when cheese dog, who will resist cheese? I remember I don't eat veggies so all I eat is hotdog and ham. And now I noticed my kids choose ham over hotdogs because for us ham are more juicy and delicious. It's quite pricey but it's worth to buy, we want it on bread rather on rice but sometimes when we ran out of bread we eat with rice and ketchup.

Sunny Side up or Scrambled Eggs

Collage by me image from Google

Who will resist the healthy delicious and easy to cook eggs. I remember when I was a kid my mom always cook me this sunny Side up because she told me it's more healthier when its half cook. I prefer sunny side up rather than scrambled because sometimes they put onions or leaves along with the beaten eggs. After I gave birth I also thought that I was need of eating a lot of irons so I eat two boiled eggs each day to regain my blood lost and strength.

Dried Fish

Collage by me image from Google

When I was kid I don't know how to eat this dried fish, when me and my mom eat together I often asked her how to eat this. Then sometimes she had sliced tomatoes or vinegar beside her. After I met my husband he told me that dried fish is better when the head of the fish, scales will put into the vinegar and squeeze it. They called it sutsot. Any kind of dried fish will go along with fried rice or plain rice.

Hotcakes or Bread

Collage by me image from Google

My husband often teased me because he told me I'm so much addicted to breads. Any type of bread will make me happy especially in the morning, I'll eat with my energizer of course it's coffee. But after I ate bread my body will sure look for more protein which is rice. Yes I can't feel that I'm full Enough if you'll not give me rice for the morning. The comparison of bread and hotcakes for me is they can bought have margarine or butter on top. The soft texture and its delicious taste will start my day.

Closing Thoughts

We have our own choices when it's comes to food and whenever it is, we should consider first the most important and that is breakfast. I've experienced hunger because our life isn't that good before but we still find ways just to eat and to survive. Our everyday life is Field with many chores so we must have strength to do it all

Thank you so much for your wonderful time and with all due respect I hope you like my today's blog

Love, UsagiGallardo15 🌙

Lead image source

My recent articles

Feeling Down

Filipino Beliefs during Pregnancy

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much my dearest sponsors

7
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Comments

Dried fish ,egg and fried rice po the best breakfast ever for me,kaya lang hindi ako ng breakfast kaya usually sa tanghali ko siya madalas kinakain hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like hot dogs too but I like eggs scrambled, my mom makes it like the sun but I don't eat it that way 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang important meal talaga is yung breakfast, unfortunately tanghali na ako nakakagising. Favorite ko din hotdog sis, hanggang ngayon. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer fried rice with lots of garlic, hotdog and ham. pancake for snacks. good noon ate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Favorite kopo sis hotcakes Kahit Anung timpla Meron na din kasing nabubiling ready to cook napo nuh sis. Meron din Yung nasa high school Yung madilaw tlgaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago